Xbox 360 newcomers thread, newbie question, chat, etc ...
Jan 6 2007, 11:49 AM
6,413 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Not For Human Live One.... |
I still new with my xbox360. Will join here more often
Jan 6 2007, 12:18 PM
5,261 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: J@Y B33 |
QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jan 6 2007, 03:56 AM) I didnt play sharpshooter ler, attack and defend is the most play rank match. you play with bunch of newbies lar, if defenders chiong then something wrong already. the fun part of defenders is planning where to intercept the attackers. putting C4 on the package is the classic, but there's alot of other place for you to plan where and how to intercept them. as an attacker you always have to be on alert and check your surrounding, you never know where defenders will come out from.Rv6 is a 16 players game and the map is damn huge, now they always camp somemore! (game without respawn) Defender & attacker will swap identity. Defender : All chiong like attacker left the base undefend. Attacker : All rush to retrieve the suitcase, then return to base. Camp beside the extraction point until the time almost up then only secure it. 95% of the public game is that way. Rank or no rank... GOW may seem like a typical shoot-em-up but because of its limited 4 v 4, small map and limited weapon on map. It's all about teamwork, rushing with shotgun & grenade doesn't work in rank match all the time. Usually those who rush to grenade die first, especially in the map - gridlock. For me GOw is not stop & pop. Is Cover & Cover Fire (assist team)!!! Alot of people didn't realize how powerful pistol can be as well~ IMO, both game are all about the player you play with. Both can get tactical to a certain extend... the calypso casino where the attacker camp at heli after got the suitcase? defender can still manage to kill all the people camping there. how about hostage rescue? explosive always the recipe for disaster in this mode. retrieval makes you become attacker and defenders at the same time. all this game mode makes you priorities on surviving and carry out your objective while killing is the last resort. GoW map is small and everytime it's like "been there, done that", like liang said "repetitive". |
Jan 6 2007, 02:49 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ/Malacca |
It's true that GOW is super repetitive, but still fun
I'm just playing it more coz i don't have the moolah to get other games like R6V |
Jan 6 2007, 03:14 PM
21 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
i finally be able to connect to live....currently only play gears of war...unable to update my r6
my gamertag : Kitlou feel free to add me! |
Jan 6 2007, 03:26 PM
2,706 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sunway @ middle earth |
WE (x360 n me) just celebrated our 1 year anniversary on the 31st DEC 06. Ahhh.. the memories when we just met... She is still going strong now.. not showing her 3ROD tantrum or even leaking oil on the brick.
Jan 6 2007, 04:38 PM
3,390 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
The brick doesn't leak oil, it's dirt and grim caught in it. Check your PC's power supply grill you'll find the same stuff. Just that cause it's a smaller area the moisture probably can't absorb into to crud properly.
Jan 6 2007, 06:16 PM
1,123 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: KL |
Damnit, GoW at Sg Wang totally out of stock. Luckily GoW at GH has, 8 copies more. My friend bought 2 for me also
This post has been edited by ron4: Jan 6 2007, 06:18 PM |
Jan 7 2007, 12:00 AM
133 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kajang |
Wah my connection very sicked la... cant seem to update the gow, go 10% like that then stops... sigh... one week already still like that... is there any other method to get the update? I guess i will have to play the campaign on other difficulties first ba... >_>
Jan 7 2007, 10:06 AM
595 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Some lady's bush |
hey guys! wanna ask la..who here is subscribing to xblive Asian account using cc? i wanna know how much it costs per month, and if it's better to buy prepaid cards rather than subscribing monthly with cc.
my personal situation is tht if i were to buy prepaid cards, nak order will take some time plus i need it to be poslaju'd. if i were to travel to GH, total cost to go there is more than poslaju. so the other alternative is by cc i guess. appreciate your feedback my frens! thx! |
Jan 7 2007, 10:18 AM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Jan 7 2007, 10:06 AM) hey guys! wanna ask la..who here is subscribing to xblive Asian account using cc? i wanna know how much it costs per month, and if it's better to buy prepaid cards rather than subscribing monthly with cc. dont go by monthly lah cost you more $$$. since you wanna play xbox live then why not just go for 1 year? my 1st year subscription is expiring in 3 weeks time and msoft just email telling me they will auto renew to another year but my ccard already terminated. need to update with a new ccard later.my personal situation is tht if i were to buy prepaid cards, nak order will take some time plus i need it to be poslaju'd. if i were to travel to GH, total cost to go there is more than poslaju. so the other alternative is by cc i guess. appreciate your feedback my frens! thx! |
Jan 7 2007, 10:51 AM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
i've calculated before the Singapore dollar needed for the 1 year subscription...
around RM200+ ...if you use online subscription if you get the reload at GH it would be RM190... correct me if i am wrong take judge-the advice! dont go for monthly...it will really cost you its like paying half more on everymonth.... 1 year subscription = 1 month RM15 3 months subscription = 1 month RM30 This post has been edited by Syuji: Jan 7 2007, 10:54 AM |
Jan 7 2007, 01:04 PM
37 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Putrajaya |
QUOTE(Syuji @ Jan 7 2007, 10:51 AM) i've calculated before the Singapore dollar needed for the 1 year subscription... but if u calculate the total cost plus handling(shipping/bus tickets/petrol), it's basically the same..around RM200+ ...if you use online subscription if you get the reload at GH it would be RM190... correct me if i am wrong take judge-the advice! dont go for monthly...it will really cost you its like paying half more on everymonth.... 1 year subscription = 1 month RM15 3 months subscription = 1 month RM30 but using CC has some drawback, MS will continue to charge ur CC whenever ur subscription is expired, and u have to call MS service centre to cancel this feature.. IMHO, juz order 1 year subscription card from GH, play on XBL, and order another card from GH when it expired(which is a year later), rinse and repeat.. |
Jan 7 2007, 01:11 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
He is from Sarawak i guess...impossible to come so far just for a reload card
no need to consider other ways to purchase the thing d... purchase online... or you try to talk to Djinn and ask him whether can you bank in money to him and then ask him to give you the reload code.... he is a safe trader after all i dont think he has much stock also...have to tell him earlier This post has been edited by Syuji: Jan 7 2007, 01:15 PM |
Jan 7 2007, 02:22 PM
142 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
How do we get Microsoft Points? we need to buy the points?
Jan 7 2007, 03:14 PM
6 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(InLove @ Jan 7 2007, 02:22 PM) yup,sure u have to buy it.u can buy on xboxlive using creditcard orrefer to this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/311648 |
Jan 7 2007, 03:24 PM
142 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(AhYap @ Jan 7 2007, 03:14 PM) yup,sure u have to buy it.u can buy on xboxlive using creditcard or damn m$... reali all about $$$ refer to this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/311648 pay yearly membership..then need upload m$ points to download things |
Jan 7 2007, 10:54 PM
1,123 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: KL |
I bought my x360 during christmas 2006. Anyone here know how to check when my xbox was manufactured, i search for this outside the box, but cannot found any about this. How?
Jan 7 2007, 10:56 PM
21 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(madhatter2k @ Jan 7 2007, 01:04 PM) but if u calculate the total cost plus handling(shipping/bus tickets/petrol), it's basically the same.. issit the suscription card is categorised as asian and US etc or u must buy according to ur country?but using CC has some drawback, MS will continue to charge ur CC whenever ur subscription is expired, and u have to call MS service centre to cancel this feature.. IMHO, juz order 1 year subscription card from GH, play on XBL, and order another card from GH when it expired(which is a year later), rinse and repeat.. |
Jan 7 2007, 10:59 PM
595 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Some lady's bush |
QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 7 2007, 10:18 AM) dont go by monthly lah cost you more $$$. since you wanna play xbox live then why not just go for 1 year? my 1st year subscription is expiring in 3 weeks time and msoft just email telling me they will auto renew to another year but my ccard already terminated. need to update with a new ccard later. oh, u mean if i were to use cc, u can choose to subscribe monthly, 3 months, or 1 year eh? if thts the case, i'd rather take 1 year terus like u advise. lebih 10 bucks i guess can manage. but so they will charge u for 200 in the next cc statement right?QUOTE(madhatter2k @ Jan 7 2007, 01:04 PM) but if u calculate the total cost plus handling(shipping/bus tickets/petrol), it's basically the same.. gettin the 1yr card was my intial plan, and i did want to order from djinn, but according to him he said there's no more 1yr subscription cards anymore (they stopped producing it?) and now only 1 and 3 mths available for asian. the previous 1yr card was the xbox1 xblive cards.but using CC has some drawback, MS will continue to charge ur CC whenever ur subscription is expired, and u have to call MS service centre to cancel this feature.. IMHO, juz order 1 year subscription card from GH, play on XBL, and order another card from GH when it expired(which is a year later), rinse and repeat.. also, bro mzaidi said u can cancel ur subscriptions via xbox.com under billing information. QUOTE(Syuji @ Jan 7 2007, 01:11 PM) He is from Sarawak i guess...impossible to come so far just for a reload card hehe no bro, i'm from seremban actually. but still, if i were to go to GH, the cost of petrol/lrt tickets/etc. summed up with the price, i guess i'd prefer cc subscription. even poslaju is abt 5 bucks, but djinn has no more 1yr subscription cards. no need to consider other ways to purchase the thing d... purchase online... or you try to talk to Djinn and ask him whether can you bank in money to him and then ask him to give you the reload code.... he is a safe trader after all i dont think he has much stock also...have to tell him earlier anyway, thanks a lot for your info brothers!! |
Jan 8 2007, 08:57 AM
45 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
ron4, look at the back of your console where the a/v port is. There's a label there that will mention your serial no. and manufacturing date.
| Change to: | 0.0240sec
5 queries
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:42 AM |