Xbox 360 newcomers thread, newbie question, chat, etc ...

latios507
post Feb 17 2008, 12:58 PM

123 posts

Yes ofcouse.
Wheres The fags,That says vote BN?
zXJaMeSXz
post Feb 17 2008, 01:29 PM

670 posts

Erm.. A mod Asia 360 can go live and play ori games too?
And after mod, can it play any games from any region or just asia?
blacktrix
post Feb 17 2008, 02:33 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

No talking about Xbox360 "mods" here please.
And no, you CAN'T play Live games on a modded console, unless you want to be permabanned from the Live service if they detect you have a Live console.

Support original games lah!
zXJaMeSXz
post Feb 17 2008, 02:40 PM

670 posts

LOL..
If got money sure support 1...
But buying ori games very pain....
MmxZero
post Feb 17 2008, 06:42 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Feb 17 2008, 02:40 PM)
LOL..
Want play then sure have to come out a bit more money. There is always call 2nd hand. If not don't play.

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Feb 17 2008, 06:43 PM
jackal_x2005
post Feb 17 2008, 10:44 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Feb 17 2008, 02:40 PM)
LOL..
aiyoo..support ori la bro doh.gif ..what for u buy a lot of "ahem" games but u never finish one? oso, play MP on XBL really syiok. thumbup.gif .(especially COD 4, u can find a lot of M'sian players)

This post has been edited by jackal_x2005: Feb 17 2008, 10:45 PM
kaypopotamus
post Feb 17 2008, 11:19 PM

eh guys btw i am also new in the live community la... kesian so far i only got one friend hahaha.
dattebayo
post Feb 18 2008, 12:09 AM

5,366 posts

can Xbox 360 upscale DVD to 1080p resolution?
verced
post Feb 18 2008, 12:41 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Feb 18 2008, 12:09 AM)
can Xbox 360 upscale DVD to 1080p resolution?
Only via HDMI or VGA. Doesn't work if you're using component.
dark lenanza
post Feb 18 2008, 12:43 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

and
wat hapapen if u upsclae to 1080p
using normal dvd
is it better than blu-ray or hd-dvd
tongue.gif
verced
post Feb 18 2008, 01:14 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Feb 18 2008, 12:43 AM)
and
wat hapapen if u upsclae to 1080p
using normal dvd
is it better than blu-ray or hd-dvd
tongue.gif
Do this experiment. Take an image at 720x480 and resize it to 1920x1080. Does it look good to you? smile.gif

No matter how people spin it, upscaling will not look better or 'comparable' to HD formats (BD/HDDVD). You're just letting the upscaling player fill up information that's not there in the first place.

If you're a visual person and need visual confirmation, just check out the following website. http://www.cornbread.org/FOTRCompare/index.html

This post has been edited by verced: Feb 18 2008, 01:17 AM
dark lenanza
post Feb 18 2008, 01:37 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

hahah
no need to upsalce 1080p for me
since i just used 720p monitor
tongue.gif
mypetridish
post Feb 18 2008, 04:33 AM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(verced @ Feb 17 2008, 12:14 PM)
Do this experiment. Take an image at 720x480 and resize it to 1920x1080. Does it look good to you? smile.gif

No matter how people spin it, upscaling will not look better or 'comparable' to HD formats (BD/HDDVD). You're just letting the upscaling player fill up information that's not there in the first place.

If you're a visual person and need visual confirmation, just check out the following website. http://www.cornbread.org/FOTRCompare/index.html
are you sure that is how it works?

there's a difference between TV upscaling and high def player upscaling. i cant spare you the details but I've seen the difference.
verced
post Feb 18 2008, 04:35 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Feb 18 2008, 04:33 AM)
are you sure that is how it works?

there's a difference between TV upscaling and high def player upscaling. i cant spare you the details but I've seen the difference.
Of course. There's why there's a market for DVD Upscaling players. They come with better upscaling hardwares.

What I'm saying is, no matter how good the upscaling hardware is, the image quality won't be AS GOOD or BETTER than the native HD counterpart. It just won't happen. smile.gif
mypetridish
post Feb 18 2008, 06:00 AM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(verced @ Feb 17 2008, 03:35 PM)
Of course. There's why there's a market for DVD Upscaling players. They come with better upscaling hardwares.

What I'm saying is, no matter how good the upscaling hardware is, the image quality won't be AS GOOD or BETTER than the native HD counterpart. It just won't happen. smile.gif
i see2. i misunderstood what you were trying to imply.
dattebayo
post Feb 18 2008, 06:49 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(verced @ Feb 18 2008, 01:14 AM)

I see. thanks for the link
hashashin
post Mar 26 2008, 12:36 PM

hi guys,

a little bit of off topic..

where can i find MS points sold on the shelves? any idea which shops around KL?

ventriloquist
post Mar 26 2008, 12:42 PM

83 posts

woah u guys discuss something that might scare newbie away from introducing themselves...

QUOTE(hashashin @ Mar 26 2008, 12:36 PM)
hi guys,

a little bit of off topic..

where can i find MS points sold on the shelves? any idea which shops around KL?

try gamers hideout at cineleisure damansara.
daijoubu
post Mar 28 2008, 01:27 AM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

Guys wanna ask which is the best course of action if i were to buy a new xbox 360

1) straight away do the full cleanup + xclamp method + better air cooling and duct system, and void the 3 year warranty

2) just play it as it is, when spoilt, send back to microsoft singapore
dimenxion
post Mar 31 2008, 03:26 PM

289 posts

i have few questions to ask about live.

1. i created 2 GT. one i register under singapore add, which already active. and the second one not yet join live. soon i wanna join the second GT to be under US address coz i found the gold subsciption much cheaper compare when i use singapore. but i wonder will it affect if i'm playing with local people in term of lagging? or it wont affect at all? or anything that u guys know that will affect my gaming?

2. what is the pro and cons when using US/Singapore to register?

This post has been edited by dimenxion: Mar 31 2008, 03:27 PM

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0169sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:43 AM