bro,
beside meguair's white wax any other brand on par with this kind of quality for light color car?
Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance
Jan 21 2017, 03:26 PM
102 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
bro,
beside meguair's white wax any other brand on par with this kind of quality for light color car? |
Jan 23 2017, 04:44 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Aug 26 2017, 07:08 AM
Bro,
Please recommend windscreen coating diy product Thanks |
Aug 28 2017, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(CAL V @ Aug 28 2017, 01:00 PM) I'm using Gyeon view, so far it's good but I won't say it's really amazing and not very diy friendly plus it's not cheap (currently RM3xx for the kit). 3 months in and it's still holding up but speed below 80kph(maybe my car's aerodynamic is not good enough)needs to use wiper and if you follow other cars on the highway, it will be less effective (perhaps slipstreaming). Also need to learn not to keep using your wiper or it will significantly shorten the lifespan of the coating. thank you bro. Anyone try Meguairs windscren coating kits?I think it might be better getting a very good pair of wipers such as PIAA silicone wiper and etc. I have a few friends that are using PIAA and good feedback overall. (application needs to pay some attention in cleaning, will affect how good it performs) But one caveat is silicone wipers can actually scratch your windscreen slowly if you always use it dry/not wet enough. Don't try to use Rain X or cheap coating on your windscreen, it's not worth it, fails very quick and the residue may affect your wiper performance and visibility after that. However they are pretty good for side windows Hope this helps. |
Aug 29 2017, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 29 2017, 10:07 AM) Soft99 ultra glaco (the latest) so far so good, 6 month apply once, without any problem, no wiper jerking or anything, make sure u clean and polish ur windshield nicely b4 apply, price is super cheap, up to 10 windshield i think Bro appreciate you can help on my question.You use which product to clean and polish the windscreen? Can use hand only to polish? My windscreen still have other brand coating leftover how to remove? |
Dec 18 2017, 01:31 PM
Sifu, Beside meguairs gold class shampoo what other brand comparable to it in terms of.quality and price?
| Change to: | 0.0398sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:01 PM |