Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance

kewell787
post Jun 27 2016, 03:37 PM

61 posts

car detailing newbie here...
just wanted to ask whats the difference between shampoo designed for car wash and normal sabun?
kewell787
post Jun 27 2016, 03:49 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 27 2016, 03:42 PM)
normal sabun means wat? Quality car shampoo normally clean but mild type.. they r formulated to clean but not to strip wax thats why some shampoo really exp.
hi thanks for reply..

normal sabun means those wash cloth sabun ah...dish plate sabun ah...some people use that to wash car but I feel it is not suitable....

so the wax job is actually protecting the car paint? or just prevent the car being longer time to be dirty?

kewell787
post Jun 27 2016, 04:32 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 27 2016, 04:18 PM)
serve both purpose.. wax will protect ur car paint and make it shine. At the same time it give licin surface so dust dont easily stain even stain also easily remove. But regular car wash still required...

some pro member here use dish washing liquid when they wan to strip wax.. i do that too i normally wash with car shampoo mix with dish washing liquid when i wash and follow by claying process

btw basuh baju punya sabun for car wash i never heard before..  blush.gif
then how long a wax job can last long usually?

thats mean after wax, need to wash car with car shampoo to prevent the wax gone?

and whats the situation will cause you strip the wax? doesnt it better if the wax still there since it is protecting?

got leh my fren is using dynamo to wash his car... I was feel like "can meh?"

sorry about too much question as I am new in this ...read alot post but still dont understand the process of detailing due to poor language level...

0.6681sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:25 PM