Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance

junbecks
post Jul 21 2017, 12:53 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jul 21 2017, 12:51 PM)
If u happy with spray wax, u seriously dont need to wax ur car with any liquid or paste wax, n33d just buy the optimum spray wax in gallon, it claim can tahan 6 month on paper but reliality if spray wax can tahan 1 month also very good le , summore spray wax u can apply on all car surface without worry of stain trim , for my car after do paint correction, i wanna minimize of touching my paint , the lesses i touch i feel that the chance will be minimize too, so i skip any spray wax just go with fusso coat alone
Oo okey understans now , no wonder my ultimate liquid wax will spoil and become watering, wasted rm160 zzzzz
must shake it more.....
junbecks
post Nov 15 2019, 01:48 PM

140 posts

Man, I miss detailing. As I no longer own any vehicles, I can only watch as other people get the satisfaction of claying, polishing, putting on that final coat of wax.
junbecks
post Oct 28 2025, 04:46 PM

140 posts

hello everyone,
I've been away for too long and not been detailing for more than 10 years. (Because I did'nt own any vehicles since)
I finally bought a motorcycle and decided to try the meguiars ceramic hybrid liquid wax

Anyone can give me some advice?
Still not sure if Im using it right since last I detailed, I was using traditional carnauba wax.
I applied it using a yellow applicator sponge, wait for about 5 minutes then wipe off.
Do I need to wait longer? Theres like zero water beading.

0.0328sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:08 PM