Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance

incredibless
post Nov 6 2016, 02:21 PM

437 posts

Im owning a white solid paint car and lately i noticed the color of the bumper and body is totally different. Bumper is white color where body is yellowish white.
Any idea or advice that polishing can improve the yellowish-white paint to whiter? or the only option is to respray?

This post has been edited by incredibless: Nov 6 2016, 02:24 PM
incredibless
post Nov 7 2016, 02:07 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Nov 7 2016, 11:04 AM)

Not the first time i'm hearing this bubble wash/bubble wax causing issues for car owners. If improper shampoo used, will cause spots/etching.
Mind sharing your car wash routine and material used?

Try cleaner wax. for white car, cleaner wax is a must imo.
Almost twice a month I wax and apply spray wax without fail. I am using Meguiars ultimate synthetic wax and I park my car under the shade without fail.

Still no idea why the body suffers color change.
incredibless
post Nov 7 2016, 02:10 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Nov 7 2016, 11:05 AM)
Did you buy it new?
How long have you owned your car?

Maybe you want to properly clay and polish the yellowish side first.
See if it makes a difference. Klo tidak... repaint lo

But I also want to ask other sifus here.
I'm guessing that it's dirt and mud residue so I would try claying it and polish few rounds first to hopefully get rid of the micro residues.
Would compounding help in this case?
About 1 year plus. Almost twice a month I wax myself with Meguiars ultimate wax and apply spray wax after each car wash.

Worst come to worst, I would just repaint the whole car few years later or once the condition get worst since White solid paint is cheap. laugh.gif
incredibless
post Nov 8 2016, 05:00 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(linkin182 @ Nov 8 2016, 06:40 AM)
Meguiars White Wax. Thats your go to for a white car. What douglas_tong suggested was correct too.
Trust me (white car owner here), I've done the 3 steps and it still comes back yellow.

White wax, peace of mind  rclxms.gif Polish + Wax. If you want extra wet look, Ultimate Compound + White Wax.
thanks for the tip. Do you send your car to professionals or diy yourself? Any recommendation?
incredibless
post Nov 15 2016, 12:26 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ Nov 14 2016, 07:20 PM)
Guys need help,

I recently use water mark spot removers for my drivers side window for my Proton Persona. It removed the spots but it causes some blurriness in a small section of the window.

I only used a little and the blurriness only affect two small parts.

I tried using wax , car shampoo , soap, water etc but it won't go away.

I previously used the water spot removers for my other cars but all were fine. Only up to now.
you may try wax it first. Otherwise you may send to detailing shop for them to polish your window.

Tip:
in future to prevent watermarks you may apply rain-x on your all your windows (except front). Its even better when you apply on new car.

I have done it on my previous ride, 7 years down the road almost no water mark. thumbup.gif
incredibless
post Jun 5 2021, 03:42 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jun 1 2021, 06:00 PM)
It's already almost a year of usage. This car still has very good resistant on water beading. 90% parking under the protection of sun shade eg. home garage and car park inside shopping mall.

[attachmentid=10899743]

WOW nice water beading. You are using normal wax?
incredibless
post May 8 2022, 12:51 AM

437 posts

Sharing some photos of last weekend project on detailing for my friends 3year old Vios. Did the regular washing, claying and paint correction (mainly on swirl marks reduction) by using Cartech diamond cut and final it with Osren 51 paint restorer using wool pad and microfiber pads. Then final it with Luminous Quik Wax which surprised it has superb water beading but not sure how long it will last.

Here are the results. Minor water mark is removed and paint more shining again icon_idea.gif

Not perfect but my friend was satisfied biggrin.gif

A sunny day last weekend sweat.gif

This post has been edited by incredibless: May 8 2022, 01:25 AM
incredibless
post Sep 8 2024, 05:39 PM

437 posts

Hi, I’d like to ask fellow car owners with white paint if you experience stubborn stains after heavy rain? I notice black dust from the rain that sticks to my car, and even after washing with soap, it doesn't come off easily. I have to use wax to remove it. My car is already coated – I used IGL at the front and Carpro UK2.0 on the roof and rear, but isnt coating supposed to bead water? but after a heavy rain like few days, the hydrophobic effect gone. What's odd is that after washing, instead of water beading, it creates water sheeting. My current solution is to apply wax or use Carpro Reload 2.0 to quickly remove these stubborn black dust stains.

Car is solid white color... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by incredibless: Sep 8 2024, 06:23 PM
incredibless
post Sep 23 2024, 04:52 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Sep 15 2024, 02:27 PM)
Suggest a clay cloth but used mthly only. Prior to using dip the cloth for 15-20 min to soften the cloth. After washing and rinse, used back the same shampoo with the cloth and run it across the entire car especially areas with stains.. hope this helps. Once done spray a little whatever ceramic or graphene spray you have in your arsenal
thanks for your recommendation, seems like white paint hard to ignore those stubborn stain that is easily visible to naked eye..haha
incredibless
post Oct 14 2024, 10:46 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(alanishev @ Oct 14 2024, 05:51 PM)
My car solid white too..using fusso coat 12 month as coating..surface prep was done before coating.. clay and then polish using PG Pro PG1 as my car is new. one of the instruction from youtube is to use IPA after polishing.. but i never do this step as PG said IPA only need to be used for oil based compound. Theirs is waterbased so no need to IPA wipe. After buffing i straightaway wax fusso coat part by parts.

After that i try to atleast wash my car weekly.. Fast forward to two months i think i get lazy and skip the wash for almost 3 weeks.. guess what? i too get the dark watermark stain all over the body and it doesnt go away after washing.. fyi, i never lost the beading.. its just the dirt seems to easier to stick..

Do some googling and some user here in the forum also got the same problem on the fusso. One of the solution is to use wax to remove it (same like what you doing).. So i proceed to do another round of wax.. no prep like last time this time.. just a top up. At first, im thinking of using wax that was made for cleaning.. but end up using what i already got which is soft99 mirror shine wax. To my surprise, the stain was gone quite easy after waxing even though the wax is not a cleaner type. (do another googling and come to know that most of soft99 wax have cleaning abilities lol.gif  lol.gif .

The stain never appear like before after that.. maybe have but only some at roof..in my opinion the stain will appear more easily if after the rain it was the exposed to the hot sun. the sun will baked the dirt to the surface.

im washing my car using OSREN Rinseless wash weekly at least now.

Also sometimes i used soft99 speed and barrier as QD. Beading remains until now.

Rarely go the carwash anymore because i was never satisfied with the finish (wiping dry always leave a streak because they r using not so clean towels).

I dont know about the products u used, but few days is really short for the hydrophobicity to be gone. Waxing is tiring.. for it to last for few days only, it was not really worth it.
Wow solid white but if well maintained it will look good.. laugh.gif . Im using IGL coating did the proper steps and all still let say heavy rain for few days and if i park at the water droplet where it hit the car paint the coating seems wear off and leave a black streak where is hard to remove with normal soap. So only way quickest is i use CarPro Reload 2.0 where it contains silica to remove dust and dirt immediately leaving the paint back to clean. Perhaps i may try using Fusso since is cheaper then those coating..haha

0.0482sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:09 AM