Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance

busta_dude
post Mar 8 2016, 09:58 AM

302 posts

FIRSTTTTT....Still looking forward for DG901.
busta_dude
post Jun 28 2016, 03:57 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(stevensteady @ Jun 26 2016, 10:42 AM)
My latest project, orange peel removal

Before
[attachmentid=6944657]
After
[attachmentid=6944667]
stevensteady you are my idol...care to share what combination u use to achieve that?

busta_dude
post Aug 24 2016, 12:03 PM

302 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Lately get my hand on Makita 9237C. Some of car that I whack... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
busta_dude
post Sep 6 2016, 10:31 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ Sep 6 2016, 12:15 AM)
For light polish and scratches removal,  can I know which is recommended,  a rotary buffer or a dual action buffer?

I found that rotary buffer can go as low as rm150 for no brand and rm250 for skil brand. DA will need at least RM500, which  is double.
Rotary need SKILLs, DA is safer and finish nicer. Where else to finish using Rotary is something hard and can only be achieved by experience and knowledge. To cut and correct yes rotary is the one. But to finish nicely and perfectly, skill is a must. meanwhile using DA, correction is somewhat achievable but not as great. But finishing is da bomb. Just need a know how and not depends on skills so much. As long it rotate, it is doing it thing.

busta_dude
post Sep 22 2016, 03:41 PM

302 posts

Had a sweet time prepping my car during Hari Raya Qurban holiday last week. Now using machine, much faster and shinier. Who say white car did not shine?
busta_dude
post Sep 22 2016, 04:29 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Sep 22 2016, 03:44 PM)
White is unfortunately, not the best color to show off.. fact is the darker the color, the more 'shine' there is.. I mean - you very seldom see a show car in white..
But of cos, it don't stop us from getting the best off that color .. tongue.gif
Yap so true. Even my wife mention that it hard to see white car shine like our car, make all my effort feel so satisfactory. It being so nice when park below the LED streetlight and see the reflections at night.
busta_dude
post Sep 28 2016, 09:14 AM

302 posts

Had a nice 2hours wheel job and the outcome is satisfactory.

Yup white can't shine like dark colour, but it give a nice flawless finish if well prepare. At certain angle, it give the mirror like finish. If you look directly at 90° it would not yield the same reflection like dark colour car. But the wetlook is there.
busta_dude
post Jan 17 2018, 10:13 AM

302 posts

My first attempt to try glass/ceramic coating. Paint prep using Wash with all purpose cleaner, Clay using Meguiars White Clay using ONR diluted as Lube, Meguairs Ultimate Polish on Yellow Rupes Pads on LHR15 Mark 2 (lightswirl), Finish with OSREN P20 on White Rupes Pads on LHR15 Mark 2. IPA 99.7% diluted 1:1 with RO water. Glass Coat -> 30 seconds light pressure MF buff -> 5minutes later medium Pressure buff.

Zoom in the lamp part

Applicator suede MF used to apply the coating, right after coat already sunk in water with APC, yet it still hardened.

Am I right doing the application? Please Comments and Critics sifu.
busta_dude
post Jan 18 2018, 05:04 PM

302 posts

g88 haha, excited to try the ceramic/glass coating, so just do the fender n the side mirror. Only have 1 car. Need to do in stages...
busta_dude
post Apr 19 2023, 04:46 PM

302 posts

Guys, my RUPES LHR15 MARK 2 have been infected by the infamous Electronic Module plague. Is there any way to fix without forking too much money? ECM spare part is too expensive. Any alternatives?

0.0395sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:07 PM