Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance

views

STEALYOURGLORY
post Dec 18 2018, 01:27 PM

Getting Started
77 posts

Hello Guys! Newbie here.. icon_rolleyes.gif

I need some help.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

I am having a 8 month old car.. Feel like wanna coat the car because scared the paint will start to fade.. cry.gif

Iam having a plan. whistling.gif whistling.gif

1) Wash the car (Waxco Wash&Wax)
2) Clay bar the car (Soft 99)
3) Polish the car with the machine (Any suggestion for the polish to be used?)
4) Wash the car (Remove the polish residue)
5) Apply the coating ( 1st layer with Mr.Fix coat 2nd layer with any other brand sprayer)
6) Wax the car (Soft 99)

Any Sifu can check whether this are the correct steps? icon_question.gif
Is Waxing in the last part is important? hmm.gif

Hope to get replies from you guys.. thumbsup.gif

Thanks! notworthy.gif

STEALYOURGLORY
post Dec 18 2018, 02:40 PM

Getting Started
77 posts

QUOTE(blurcase @ Dec 18 2018, 02:27 PM)
The steps look mostly okay. However, just zooming into some details:

Step 2: U will also need clay lubricant, a budget option is Optimum No-Rinse Wash&Shine.
Step 3: U can try ask Osren or SGCB on machine recommendations as they are based on your budget also. U will also need polishing cream, pads, and microfiber cloths for buffing after each polishing round.
Step 5: Perhaps u should go and watch how ppl do coating at shops first before attempting DIY coating. It is a very tedious process, and wrong technique can result in requiring u to strip the coating and reapply again.
Ok sir. will get a clay bar lubricant too

Any polishing cream brand sir? How about soft 99?

Yes sir. I got watch couple of videos in the YouTube too..

Any suggestion what coat to apply sir? Is Mr.Fix's coat ok?

STEALYOURGLORY
post Dec 18 2018, 04:40 PM

Getting Started
77 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Dec 18 2018, 04:34 PM)