Can wax like fusso apply on plastic headlamp, windscreen and side mirror part?
Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance
Feb 4 2017, 11:48 AM
1,149 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Can wax like fusso apply on plastic headlamp, windscreen and side mirror part?
Feb 25 2018, 05:57 AM
Hi sifu here, I plan to apply polymer sealant then wax on the paint work.
But any suggestions on maintaining the interior part? |
Jun 5 2018, 12:54 PM
Jun 13 2018, 12:05 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Jun 11 2018, 12:10 PM) CeramicPro is one of the best coatings in the local market here. Many coatings which are cheaper are available but CeramicPro is known for it's super hydrophobic qualities that generally outlast others out there. I have 2 cars done with them, one Gold one Silver package. Some observations: 1) The coating DOES wear off overtime. About 18 months in, with regular care and gentle car wash using good PH balanced car shampoo at least once a week, You will notice scratches (esp near door handles from fingernail impact) and thinning of the coat as well as loss in hydrophobic qualities compared to day 1. So take all the marketing about 9H hardness with a pinch of salt. 2) Don't bother with the additional "layers" marketed by them. I found out that their layers does not mean multiple applications. i.e. one layer, cure, then add on top then cure etc.. etc.. They just spray up (considered 1 layer) then spray down (layer 2) total of x amount of times. Proper CeramicPro applicators overseas will take multi days to apply the multi layer coat, but CeramicPro is done with the car within a day regardless if you take the basic or highest end multi layer option. 3) Interior coating is decent, and last decently. Glass/windows coat doesn't last due to wiper abrasion etc but that is a given. 4) Not all applicator are equal in CeramicPro. My Gold package car was not well done compared to my Silver package car. I even found a spot on the fender which wasn't coated at all (based on water beading, surface feel and self wash observation). For Gold package with (multilayer) it was unacceptable. They redid that part when I brought it back with the manager apologizing for the worker's oversight. My other car was done beautifully (Silver package) with nice thick visible layer protection after the coating. All plastics still remain "black and dark" even after 18 months today and counting... 5) As their warranty covers 5 - 7 years, you will likely send your car back to them to re-coat once its worn after 18 months to 2 years. While their customer svc is excellent (i.e. no questions asked when you complain), the workmanship is not as good as I expect. When I sent to re-coat, the car will be done in the open car wash area and not in the more "dust free" indoor AC area. They prepped the surface to grind down the scratches and remove old coat, but the acidic? solution they used to prep the surface got the chrome trims and grill of the car leaving brown permanent stains. I.e. they don't tape up these areas in a recoat unlike new application. In my case, they didn't even apply the ceramic coat after the polish and gave the car back to me. When I felt the surface I knew it wasn't coated, and the manger apologized and then got their worker to spray coat it. After the respray/recoat, I noted that the coating this time around wasn't of the same quality as the original, and suspect they did a Ceramic Light rather than a ceramic 9H recoat. However, it's too much hassle to complain etc so I just live with it. My most recent car, I went with CarPro CQuartz Finest Reserve from Waxson. My observation: 1) Definitely workmanship is better. The manager and supervisor are technical people who watch over the coating process (in CeramicPro, the management is .. more customer svc management and all techical and supervisory work is done by lower level workers only). It was a multi day application as well for CQFR. 2) Hydrophobic quality of CQFR doesn't match CeramicPro, but gloss is comparable or maybe slightly better. The good thing about CarPro's program is there is scheduled maintenance factored into the package rather than CeramicPro's model of complain and then do. I prefer the former than the latter. Also Carpro maintenance program includes applying CarPro Reload to maintain the coat which I think in the long term, coating will need to be "refreshed" and maintained well. Overall, I still believe CeramicPro is one of the best in the market. Just the quality of work and lack of structured maintenance program is not ideal. I have friends who tried Gzox, Opticoat and Gtechniq and all coatings WILL wear off within a year or so. CeramicPro seems most durable so far.. but will need some maintenance and careful dealing with the shop/management there. Good luck! Recently done gold package, felt the same so if anyone ask me, I would say just the basic package if ceramic pro. My own car I would try other brand |
Jun 14 2018, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(johnsontys @ Jun 14 2018, 11:08 AM) Hey brothers, Shampoo same theory as wax, for coating is strong than wax, there is no rules suing must use PH balance shampoo but try not to use some strong abrasive because coating can be stripped awayJust asking a newbie question. I have read through many posting but unable to find the advice. For Ceramic Coating 1. Any specific car shampoo that specialized for maintenance or just normal PH Balance shampoo? 2. Can you still use QD like the MG's Last Touch 3. What about Whell brightener on Coated Rim? Any oil/wax based product on top coating will cause dust attracts and stick harder as compare to just naked ceramic coating layer so I would say not necessary to apply more detailing wax/product on top of coating. Also addition diy layer if whatever product will stop the ceramic coating from doing its job of repelling water ultimately reduce/“self cleaning” dust This post has been edited by AhBoy~~: Jun 14 2018, 12:46 PM |
Jun 21 2018, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 20 2018, 02:44 PM) My local CeramicPro shop says need 3 days for the silver package, for my MPV I think they are doing a proper job in detail, as compare to KL they just quick get it done in a day.need that long meh? I thought only need one whole day? If you check out some of the youtuber video, coating, detailing or ppf wrap etc. will take more than a day. enjoy it while they take it seriously, sooner or later they will pick up the speedy path and less quality |
Aug 16 2018, 10:47 PM
Oct 11 2018, 11:27 PM
anyone know how to remove water mark on top of ceramic coated paint?
| Change to: | 0.0495sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:47 PM |