unfortunately I cannot use it coz ayam amateur sad.gif

This post has been edited by slk: Aug 3 2020, 04:41 PM
slk
post Aug 3 2020, 07:54 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Aug 3 2020, 05:17 PM)
No wonder bro slk quiet on LYN today - busy raiding Osren HQ. brows.gif

Anyways... all finishing up ONR ahh... Aiseh.

My ONR Wash & Shine also almost finish...

Then maybe... brows.gif
how to buy lah... use very little
slk
post Aug 4 2020, 09:42 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Aug 4 2020, 08:03 AM)
Wow, nice! The big bottle still looks relatively untouched. Haha. Maybe get the Rinseless Pro to complement your collection bro. brows.gif
finish these first then try new ones... no more impulse buying smile.gif

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Aug 4 2020, 09:19 AM)
Hard to say.

Like the pics below with my phone, looks shiny and reflective right? laugh.gif

But if you really inspect the paint up close, can see a lot of swirls and marrings which I've circled in Yellow below:

Anyhow, using my car as a test for all my detailing efforts and my journey to at least improve my skills with the DA... sweat.gif

PS: Getting either red/white sounds good. Any particular marque? Like Mazda's Soul Red, or their White?
the most kilat-est myvi in malaysia! white is so easy to maintain but then not much gloss lah.
Mazda paint OP very bad... but not so obvious with their pearl white

QUOTE(dog999 @ Aug 4 2020, 08:26 PM)
Just received this from my supplier and cant wait to try this. Gyeon Quick detailer .
For those who want need or try Gyeon products can pm me, i can get from my distributor.
I got direct supply for all Gyeon Products .  brows.gif
distributor = abraham from dK?

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Aug 4 2020, 08:51 PM)
any good recommendation for leather seat cleaning? color is whittish, so u can guess its gotten dark over time. thx
i normally clean with a very diluted solution of Meguiar's APC... with a dedicated kiwi shoe brush.... but horse hair brush is easily available now.
But cleaning with this yellow tool is fast!

slk
post Aug 6 2020, 05:57 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(ming24 @ Aug 5 2020, 11:35 PM)
Keep seeing that a foam gun is needed to DIY wash car. Any tips to do car wash without a foam gun?

Also, how to DIY remove tough watermarks on windscreen and windows? Any sifus can guide?

Edit: extra question
if you still want to foam, you may do so by =
1. Foaming pump sprayer = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dZpINShU4JM&t=285s
2. gilmour foam cannon = https://youtu.be/UbTlhCU4BuU
slk
post Aug 10 2020, 09:38 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Aug 10 2020, 09:21 PM)

This is the durability test of wife's car after almost a year Turtle SnS. Car were clayed, polished, waxed and finished off with SnS incl the windscreen.
w o w.... applied last year and no topup after that?
slk
post Aug 11 2020, 08:24 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(aregip @ Aug 11 2020, 05:03 PM)
My car almost 3 years. never do polishing or waxing so far.. so that why thinking want to do myself..

I see, so how the performance of Meguiar's Ultimate Paste Wax? I see some videos in the youtube, seems very effortless when applying this product.. using hand will do..

I also noted that polish will cut paint layer.. cannot do very often..

So you are using:-

Meguiars Ultimate Wash & Wax
Meguiars Ultimate Polish
Meguiars Ulimate Paste Wax
You will polish by hand or machine?
slk
post Aug 14 2020, 11:11 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Aug 14 2020, 10:21 AM)
Hey sifus, just a quick question.

Referring to the sharing of the towels earlier by bro crocus_fern, is there any advantages of the towels gsm?

Like 800 gsm vs 1200 gsm vs 600 gsm?

What are the benefits/drawbacks of the higher/lower gsm?

https://www.autogeek.net/mfchart.html#

But in Malaysia we spray QD directly to MF not car panel to avoid streaking... some will be grabby which are not suitable for QD/Spray Wax
slk
post Aug 15 2020, 07:21 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Aug 14 2020, 11:45 AM)
Yea, the Ultra towel really is a godsend now. Bought another 2 the other day from bro Kengy. brows.gif So I have 3 towels now to complement the Mega and Dry towels I have at home.
eh how many need so many Ultras? 1 is enough smile.gif

QUOTE(tarbana90 @ Aug 15 2020, 04:19 PM)
Hi sifus, those ceramic spray waxes can put on top of already waxed cars?
you can top up but may face streaking issue. If it steaks, use less or spray on MF then wipe on car, or rewipe with another damp MF
slk
post Aug 26 2020, 08:00 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Aug 26 2020, 04:42 PM)
I supposed new car doesn't need to clay yet right? im scared i will cause swirl marks  biggrin.gif

Thanks btw!
Give your car a wash and wipe dry. Then take a plastic bag, put your hand inside it, and feel the surface of your car.
slk
post Aug 29 2020, 10:36 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 29 2020, 09:27 AM)
Guys,

This is my first car in Black. All other cars were white. I find that taking car the black is way way harder than the white. The white color I just have to wash on weekly basis and it is good.

But the black color is dust magnet or very visible. Look at the photo. I have to wash the car every alternate day to keep the dust away.

Any way or any product should I use to avoid this kind of dust? This dust is so stubborn. If just water it won’t away. I need to use tower. Aiyaa.
invest in a cordless blower
slk
post Aug 29 2020, 01:16 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Aug 29 2020, 12:27 PM)
Hi, just gotten my new crv in white. Those white is like a bit diff with my last accord. I don do any coAting. But I willing to do some car wash every weekend.

Can you advice me what shall I use for car wash? And maintenance of it? It would be good if u may advice on brand and freq of the work. Thanks
Visit Osren at kepong if you are in KL.

get
1. 4L Nano wash shampoo
2. Wash mitt
3. 2 buckets
4. Ultra drying towel
5. a few 280GSM towels for general use - wipe door jams, wheels, door cards, dashboard and spray wax
6. Get their SIO2 Spray Wax.
7. Tyre dressing

wash and spray wax every week
slk
post Aug 29 2020, 09:06 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Aug 29 2020, 03:22 PM)
Hmm, let me c any chance I going kepong or not. Currently stay at Shah Alam
Awesome!
some ppl drive from Melaka to Kepong, just to buy detailing stuff from Osren.......

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 29 2020, 05:50 PM)
How to get this so call snow wash? Need to buy any machine?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qo2WQPRF-Ws

QUOTE(capsulr @ Aug 29 2020, 07:18 PM)
A bit late but I can confirm the glass refresh removes water spots on my car body, no marring visible to my eye. Use at your own risk though.

Now looking for some cordless blower to blow away the water after rain, very tiring wipe everytime, wringing towels also hassle
budget blower, Bosch 18v = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QURe98TTl08

money is no object, EGO = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yHT1ty3CED8&t=287s

slk
post Sep 6 2020, 08:30 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 6 2020, 07:57 PM)
He looks like a nice guy from the live videos 👍

its uncle ah see la... long time resident sifu at Hypercoat.
slk
post Sep 7 2020, 10:26 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Sep 7 2020, 10:08 AM)
Hmm, suitable alternative to ONR ah??

Bro celciuz slk - any feedback? Haha.
i cannot use coz i'm amateur biggrin.gif
slk
post Sep 7 2020, 01:20 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(V429 @ Sep 7 2020, 10:30 AM)
I think they all still have ONR need to finish before trying this out hahaha
LOL biggrin.gif
long way to go.......
slk
post Sep 7 2020, 04:45 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 7 2020, 02:08 PM)
Ohh, if you google around ONR is the jack of all trades. ONR 1:16 can be a QD, ONR 1:64 can be clay lube.
This packaging totally different from mine... different generation tu  innocent.gif you want keep how long lah? Waiting for you to test Rinseless.
the gallon bottle is from last year's purchase, the small one was repackaged by Penang seller from LYN, many years back biggrin.gif

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Sep 7 2020, 03:04 PM)
i just checked with motormad, they don't have the Ultimate Snow Wash instead they recommended Citrust Blast Wash and Wax - anyone used this before  confused.gif
If you want to use Meguiar's shampoo, try NXT or Hyperwash for foaming. Gold Class is not on the list because i dont like scent.

slk
post Sep 8 2020, 01:52 PM

326 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xa2EN6oVeXE

Osren's Nano wash with foam lance
slk
post Oct 19 2020, 07:05 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Oct 19 2020, 05:03 PM)

Btw, bro slk very quiet lately. Busy with new project ah?
slk
post Nov 12 2020, 12:46 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Nov 12 2020, 07:50 AM)
That's why i never coated my plastic trim.
U have any suggestions for exterior trims that not leaving tear mark residue?
GYEON Q2Trim.
Lasted around 1 year ++ with ZERO maintenance. Maybe can last longer if top with spray wax.
slk
post Nov 12 2020, 01:04 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Nov 3 2020, 11:59 AM)
Currently own a karcher k2 360 pressure washer is it possible for me find something local here?
1. Replace longer hose with quick release to hand trigger
2. Replace trigger with quick release short trigger
3. Pair with MJJC form lance

Something like video below, still surveying what is possible I could do.

1. I've seen a few videos where the nozzle flew on the car and dented the panel. Must always double check and spray away from the car to check if it is securely fasten.
2. Best tool for Karcher K series will be the Karcher 47607410 Vario Power Spray Lance 360°. This can PW the back of your wheel arch too.
3. MJJC has the K series foam lance adapter

35 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 >Top

0.0430sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:37 AM