QUOTE(V429 @ May 8 2019, 03:13 PM)
I think I saw post about this before. this is 1 time use only right? Any unused spray still within the can will harden?
yuppCar Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance
May 10 2019, 11:27 PM
326 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 17 2019, 12:46 PM
May 21 2019, 09:33 PM
May 23 2019, 12:16 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(V429 @ May 23 2019, 11:59 AM) Machine. Just recently got DA polisher, pads and liquids from Osren. So far don't have chance to try them out yet since busy with other stuff. Meguiars = must prime with the polish/compound you want to use then 3/4 pea sized of the same polishOsren = no need to prime |
May 23 2019, 12:54 PM
May 23 2019, 01:18 PM
May 23 2019, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(V429 @ May 23 2019, 03:14 PM) Interesting suggestion. Do you use this? Can I ask Is the colour temperature more towards warmer (yellowish) or cooler (white-ish)? IMHO it depends on the brightness(lumens) and type of LED diode...currently my fav torch for dark coloured cars is the Zebralight H600Fd Mk IV Floody..... |
May 23 2019, 05:11 PM
May 23 2019, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(V429 @ May 23 2019, 05:41 PM) Couldnt find zebralight, don't think it's common here in Malaysia. Haha. Can I ask any specs I should look out for? I think lumens can't be too high right? (may reflect on car paint and blind myself) also, is high CRI important for our use? not the best person to advice on torchlight actually it depends on what kind of brightness at where you are doing polishing. I need a brighter torch because i do my detail during day time and my car porch is quite bright from natural daylight. I inspect before and after polish, not during the buffing... i cannot wear head mounted light because i sweat a lot. If you want to use one, just make sure it doesnt heats up after prolong use. Zebralight is available online only. another option is to contact http://www.philightsophy.com/index.php as he is a car detailer too. I got my Eagletac TX25C2 from him. haa another thing to look for is the type of reflector... mine is the smooth type |
May 24 2019, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(Kaffatsum @ May 24 2019, 08:57 AM) Anybody here have suggestion for vacuum cleaner for interior cleaning? Dont need a fancy extractor or anything but a vacuum would solve most of my interior cleaning needs along with some APC and brushes. Currently using Karcher T14... comes with brush, upholstery and crevice nozzles. 1600W of suction pawah! |
May 24 2019, 02:40 PM
May 27 2019, 07:23 AM
QUOTE(Chiggah @ May 27 2019, 07:20 AM) Great to see local Malaysian on YouTube passionate on his work. Various cars and he uses Osren products have always wondered why after wool+RB & foam+RB, he "finished off" with MF+DA....https://youtu.be/ZwKyD0RjaTE |
May 27 2019, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(V429 @ May 27 2019, 09:23 AM) Yeah. It's interesting to watch his videos, but some of his methods are quite puzzling. Like he often spray some kind of dressing at the wheel wells and blow with air blower, and he also apply dressing on dashboard with thick sponge and paint brush. Why not just use those round applicator pad? wheel wells with blower = to get the dressing to even up and dry immediately.dashboard with thick sponge = thick sponge is cheaper ;and bigger = faster to complete the job |
May 27 2019, 05:01 PM
May 27 2019, 06:22 PM
Jun 2 2019, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jun 2 2019, 12:48 AM) Guys, for fabric seats, how best to clean it DIY? My car fabric has been abused, with years of neglect. So now the color has become dull, and got faint funky smell. facebook search cuci kusyen kereta... starts from RM90 for a Saga sized sedan. They clean with a PuzziThough febreeze may handle the smell, it is more like masking the smell with its scent, rather than removing it? |
Jun 3 2019, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(V429 @ Jun 3 2019, 10:22 AM) Bro Slk, can I ask usually do you use floody lights or tight bright focused lights to inspect paint? Or they each have their own use case? it all depends on the ambiance lighting and colour of the car.I saw Rupes pen light got the focus function but I feel most ppl use the wide focus only, seldom see ppl inspect paint with tight bright focused hotspot. Wonder what is the use of the focus function (of the Rupes pen light) in terms of paint inspection? for white/light coloured cars i prefer incandescent. for black/dark coloured cars normally both white/incan can kaotim. I bought a rip off version of the Rupes light from aliexpress - Marflo. Not bad lah for spotting swirls. Actually most torch can spot swirls but for holograms, i need a brighter torch best to join longkang TT to compare ( and be poisoned ) |
Jul 12 2019, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(kskoay @ Jul 12 2019, 12:04 PM) feel been cheated...just checked with Osren, they selling RM 26 for 1 pack of Chamois, but the Osren distributor at penang sold me at RM46!!!!!!!!!! that is RM20 more ! yo... Osren never had standard pricing across MY nor their international distributor. Don’t feel bad bro, squeeze them for free gifts! |
Aug 3 2019, 04:26 PM
Aug 4 2019, 10:53 PM