Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance

b0rhui
post Nov 28 2020, 02:16 AM

689 posts

A 5 year old car (previously ceramicpro coated) now looking for another round of paint correction + coating.

Any recommendation from sifus here? tongue.gif not looking to spend as much for a ceramicpro equivalent level. Do we have an option comparable to ceramicpro but more bang for the buck ?!
b0rhui
post Jan 12 2021, 04:53 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Nov 28 2020, 02:16 AM)
A 5 year old car (previously ceramicpro coated) now looking for another round of paint correction + coating.

Any recommendation from sifus here? tongue.gif not looking to spend as much for a ceramicpro equivalent level. Do we have an option comparable to ceramicpro but more bang for the buck ?!
Apparently I went for those RM599 coating with paint correction advertised.. Very disappointed by the outcome and the coating (pay monkey get peanut really!) thinking it would do a decent job is wrong...

So I ended up digging back the porter cable DA polisher which I bought from sifu @blurcase back then. Not sure if it still works though biggrin.gif

My aim for 2021: self paint correct and self DIY CQuartz 3.0 coating topped with Gliss. mega_shok.gif (Assuming that the PC DA polisher still work fine)
b0rhui
post Feb 23 2022, 09:17 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(newhouseowner @ Feb 5 2022, 11:11 AM)
Sealant on the car since last year May, the hydrophobic almost dead but the glossiness still unbeatable. Car 3 more months is 5 year, brand new car also cannot come close to this gloss level hehe..
thumbup.gif

Top up with high gloss tyre gel then cool2.gif Are you not a high gloss tyre kinda guy?

Hi all sifu's here, are meg's endurance tyre gel still the favorite or are there better products these days at similar prices? There are plenty of sub RM20 transparent OEM tire gel these days that just doesn't last as long as megs and they don't smell great.

For some reason if I don't gloss the tire I don't feel the wash cycle is "complete"

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.4863sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:47 PM