18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance

sonotme
post Feb 25 2021, 02:07 AM

1,711 posts

I recently bought the soft99 luxury spray, should i get the fusso f7 as base and top up with the luxury spray or the spray is sufficient?

sonotme
post Mar 1 2021, 01:01 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(zeipher @ Feb 28 2021, 05:10 PM)
Come to realize that I do not have the proper tool to remove them hairline scratches. Maybe the paint is too hard or my foam pad is not cutting enough.Β  icon_question.gifΒ  But since my car is white, its only visible at a certain angle with direct light source so I guess I'm going to live with it for now.Β 

Result after few days of hard work and a layer of Turtle Wax hybrid solution ceramic spray. Aaaaaaaaaaannnndddd then it rains for a bitΒ  ranting.gif
Same car lol.. this weekend started with fusso f7, glaco and black black.
Sorry about the tilted pictures..

This post has been edited by sonotme: Mar 1 2021, 01:03 AM

sonotme
post Mar 1 2021, 01:57 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(time24 @ Mar 1 2021, 12:55 PM)
I didn't know that...will check out polishing then

For claying it should not be done too often right? I should judge based on the feel on my hand?

How about sealant recommendation? My concern is malaysia hot weather...surely carnauba is out..
I did claying + polish yesterday. Feels smoother with the dirt in the clay.

sonotme
post Mar 1 2021, 03:32 PM

1,711 posts

How do you store used clay and applicator pads for tyre (e.g. black black)?
How to wash applicator pads that i used for fusso? It still smells after i soaked it with soap..
sonotme
post Mar 1 2021, 10:56 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(time24 @ Mar 1 2021, 10:20 PM)
Thanks for the reply. Can the tw s&s be used on headlights too? Or is there any suggestion for headlight protecting?
I think if u try osren sio2 coating can be used for windscreen, headlights and paint too. Or meguiars hybrid ceramic.
I'm testing soft99 fusso coat f7 and soft99 luxury coat.
Fusso beads nicely but the luxury coat doesnt show any beading hmm..
sonotme
post Mar 2 2021, 12:07 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Mar 2 2021, 11:19 AM)
Wanna ask if there are any pearl white car owners here? do you guys do PPF on your pearl white cars, or is it even advisable to put PPF? any tips or tricks to protect the paint? notworthy.gif
If u ask here, sure everyone gonna ask u to do car detailing DIY πŸ˜†
PPF is expensive.. just stay away from trucks/lorries that can cause stone chips..
sonotme
post Mar 2 2021, 07:55 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Mar 2 2021, 07:27 PM)
Cerakote is officially in Malaysia  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Any english translation?
Is there a official lazada/shopee store?
sonotme
post Mar 3 2021, 02:33 AM

1,711 posts

Do we have telegram/whatsapp group for car detailing?
sonotme
post Mar 3 2021, 10:43 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 3 2021, 10:26 AM)
Spray and rinse off, I think HCW is the most cost effective choice at the moment.
Theres shocking sale in shopee now if you are planning to grab one 😏😏
sonotme
post Mar 3 2021, 03:30 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 3 2021, 02:10 PM)
I still have TW SnS new formula and Osren HCS 1L  brows.gif , need to use these up first.
TW SnS new formula gt offer now, rm66.. cheap?
sonotme
post Mar 3 2021, 04:27 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 3 2021, 04:04 PM)
Very cheap! Last time I buy RM80+ also considered cheap, RM66 even cheaper.
Ok bought it! Got voucher with cashback somemore..

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Mar 3 2021, 04:15 PM)
rm66 link?
UGPM
sonotme
post Mar 4 2021, 12:12 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 4 2021, 12:11 AM)
annual detailing really makes it hard to explore new products sad.gif
Get another car, then u can do twice a car πŸ˜‹
sonotme
post Mar 4 2021, 02:52 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Mar 4 2021, 02:49 PM)
So you bought which one?

It's terribly cheap. I still have one bottle left fro the 3 bottles bought fro Amazon in 2019... A little goes a long way for 5 cars
I got the one from kedah, as recommended by jay chua. Somemore got voucher, can get cashback for 3.3 yesterday
I already got fusso and luxury coat. Planned to get osren too but shall wait for next sale.. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
sonotme
post Mar 4 2021, 03:46 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Mar 4 2021, 03:25 PM)
why luxury coat though  sweat.gif
Thought can combo like fusso and kiwami.. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…
sonotme
post Mar 4 2021, 10:16 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 4 2021, 09:46 PM)
Is this the old formula? Btw, got link bro? smile.gif
UGPM.. price already went back up sweat.gif
sonotme
post Mar 5 2021, 04:40 PM

1,711 posts

Osren fb posted a pro detailing workshop on 5th-7th april if anyone interested. Too bad i have to work during that time..
sonotme
post Mar 5 2021, 05:43 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(tokuyushi.maeda @ Mar 5 2021, 04:48 PM)
Hi guys, want your suggestion.

I just took my car last Saturday. Still under consideration to install PPF or do Coating. Which one is the best? What is pro and cons for these two product?

Hope you guys can help me to choose. Thank you.
Got money do ppf. Coating gives some protection but might induce more waterspots if you don't wash your car often.
DIY wax your own will be cheaper if you have time.
I switched from coating to self wash & wax, and i love my car more now πŸ˜„

Btw..

This post has been edited by sonotme: Mar 5 2021, 07:22 PM

sonotme
post Mar 6 2021, 01:44 PM

1,711 posts

Received my TW SnS with free gifts! Btw there's sale in tesco for soft99 metaclean, waxco products and magic101 wash & wax.

sonotme
post Mar 6 2021, 04:55 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Mar 6 2021, 03:40 PM)
If one that washes weekly and rinse in between, would coating helps? Also can use SnS or Last Coat as maintenance right?
Coating helps.. got money why not..

Btw how often do you guys reapply soft99 glaco and black black if i wash car weekly? I know for the mirror coat zero u can't touch it when washing..

Just tried soft99 iron terminator. Literally stinks and worse smell than fusso coat now lol

sonotme
post Mar 7 2021, 06:21 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(Joe1997 @ Mar 7 2021, 01:15 PM)
Hi sifu, car newbie here trying to learn polishing. Im thinking of polishing my parents car, silver myvi which have been quite some time didnt polish( or never polished before)

I read a few pages on lowyat thread but couldnt find hence i ask here.
I saw this video by ChrisFix >> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vUdSUDObwVc
All his product are Meg, which I think should be good ( at least from this forum thread). He used Meg ultimate compound, polish and wax.

Then, im thinking if can go budget a bit by using soft99. Then i found this video >> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pm5ujM4mcwE
He used 3M clay bar, soft 99 luster polish (blue bottle) followed by soft99 wax. But i read the instruction written the polish cant be used on metallic paint. Found a few forum said that it should be fine. Any comment on this?

thank you sifus
Hi Joe, im also learning to polish on my wife's red myvi.
I used soft99 meta clean. U can search on shopee, should be silver color. 3m clay bar alot of fakes, get soft99 or pg clay bar.
Im planning to get osren's all in one polish. They having sale on shopee this tuesday (9/3)

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:05 PM