QUOTE(slk @ Nov 26 2019, 02:03 PM)
That's a BMW... Honda boleh kah? I see so much wiring that looks exposed...Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance
Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance
Nov 26 2019, 07:21 PM
14,033 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(slk @ Nov 26 2019, 02:03 PM) That's a BMW... Honda boleh kah? I see so much wiring that looks exposed... |
Dec 2 2019, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(topmix92 @ Dec 2 2019, 07:56 AM) polish vs wax vs ceramic coating vs glass coating Ceramic = SiO2 = "Glass" coating... do ceramic (long term) -> no need polish/wax do polish/wax(short term) -> have to do repolish rewax regularly glass coating? no idea what is this.. or have other type or coating? any one can explain to me if above statement are wrong. Thank and appreciated |
Jan 17 2020, 12:47 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(injang @ Jan 11 2020, 07:08 PM) Hello, have any idea where to get this kind of paint applicator? I actually bought 2 from Amazon, through Jetspree but havenβt used until now π
probably using it before CNY. Touch up those pesky stone chips.Or do you guys have any idea how to apply touch up paint percisely without any sanding or polish? ![]() |
Feb 24 2020, 12:19 PM
Anyone uses a bucket dolly or DIY one? Share me some info! Iβm getting tired of carrying the buckets along or sometimes I just walk to the bucket on other side π
Feb 24 2020, 12:35 PM
Feb 24 2020, 02:28 PM
Feb 24 2020, 10:56 PM
SGCB bucket dolly is RM 199 π
, I wonder how much does the grit guard cost... think I saw it at Osren before.
Feb 25 2020, 08:56 AM
Feb 25 2020, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(V429 @ Feb 25 2020, 09:28 AM) Hmm. Very expensive.... Lol. Sometimes I wonder is it better to get a small trolley to push wash buckets around π
I guess DIY is still more practical. I was looking at grit guard USA price, USD39.90... taking into account delivery to Msia... well probably about there uhh... MJJC is selling the dolly bucket at 39.90 as well.MJJC dual bucket system... 2 dolly + 1 plate to connect them... USD 72.35 from their website... assuming taking the free 15-60 days shipping. This post has been edited by celciuz: Feb 25 2020, 09:36 AM |
Feb 25 2020, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Feb 25 2020, 09:43 AM) Effective? π
QUOTE(V429 @ Feb 25 2020, 10:14 AM) Strange I couldn't find these individual item on their Aliexpress page. Only saw them selling in a set. Felt it's still a bit too much to pay for. ![]() Yeah didnβt want the set, I found the individual from www.mjjc.com |
Feb 27 2020, 01:23 PM
Mar 11 2020, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Mar 10 2020, 03:42 PM) Only the sealant. Best way to take care I guess, got the coating as sacrificial layer to prevent the watermark on the screen.Anyways, got a much better end result using Soft99 Glaco series. For surface prep I use clay towel. My car has been clayed and sealant applied regularly on my windscreen from time to time so I don't have issues with oil or water spots on them. Kinda fortunate in that sense. |
Apr 8 2020, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Apr 7 2020, 11:22 PM) I would suggest to use a rust remover solution. And then you can apply your paint coating or touchup paint. Nice share! I got couple of rusted spots on my A pillar and hood, likely from stones One of the trustable brand I use is Kurust ![]() https://www.tubbyuk.com/shop/accessories/kurust-rust-remover You should be able to get it from Ace Hardware. Can't find this at Shopee/Lazada damn |
Apr 11 2020, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(V429 @ Apr 11 2020, 12:23 AM) Your selection seems ok, but I would suggest the below : I'm still puzzled why can the clay cloth be re-used? Contaminants from the car which is embedded in the clay cloth can be cleaned?-Get All Purpose Cleaner instead of Iron remover. If your car is washed regularly, you probably wont need Iron remover. -Get Clay cloth instead of Claybar, it's more expensive but can be reused and more user friendly. -Dont forget you need wash mitt, drying microfiber cloth and I also recommend a detailing brush. -Osren is ok in my opinion, one good thing about them is aftersales service, with their product you can ask them for advice and they will usually provide feedback. Usual clay bar we just flip for new surface, but clay cloth the surface is quite limited right? You can't get a "new" surface? |
Apr 11 2020, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(V429 @ Apr 11 2020, 09:50 AM) Clay cloth and clay bar is different materials. Clay cloth's material is more like rubbery, very grippy but contaminants won't stick inside the material like they would for clay bar. Where does the contaminant transfer to? To the cloth? Then you wash it off the clay cloth and then reuse? |
Apr 11 2020, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(V429 @ Apr 11 2020, 10:42 AM) All purpose cleaner : I would just get Osren 4 litre of multi clean if you're going to wash car for long term. Remember you can dilute it. If you want smaller quantity you can find it in ACE Hardware but not as cost effective. Hmm, let me start researching Clay towel : Osren sell it, SGCB shop at Puchong sell it, Antirain at Johor also sell it I think. If I remember correctly price of clay cloth roughly the same around RM80 to RM100. After buy, get a small container and submerge it in with filtered water to prevent material from sticking to each other. Detailing brush : there are few options. You can buy nice one from Osren or SGCB Puchong. You can get cheap China ones from Shopee or Lazada, these get the job done but not as nice to use. Some paint brushes from Mr. DIY also work nicely. Lastly if you're on a budget I also heard of people using soft bristled toothbrush to do the job. Pls note that MOST detailing brush uses hog hair, so our Muslim friends cannot use. Something for us to keep in mind. Some are made from synthetic material which is fine for everybody to use. Do watch some YouTube detailing videos to see how they use these products on their car, helps you to get a better idea. |
Apr 11 2020, 02:15 PM
Apr 15 2020, 11:16 PM
So, my wife's Honda City has bad watermark on the windscreen. Decided to give it a polish, started at the driver side and I was pretty patient... so that side looked much better while I go to passenger side I got more and more lazy ._.
Oh well, sealed it up since it looked much better anyways. Only issue is the edges where my DA not able to go close... weekend gonna do the rear windscreen, the edges probably use my mini 3" rotary to cover while the middle portion can use the 5" DA. ![]() And damn just got info that my company has 100% WF approval from MITI... haiya. But still gonna be running 2 crew so evening time can do this hehe. Gonna do the windscreen and windows then move to body paint. Slowly π This post has been edited by celciuz: Apr 15 2020, 11:19 PM |
Apr 16 2020, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(slk @ Apr 16 2020, 08:54 AM) get the glass polishing block from osren : https://osren.com/product/tools-and-accesso...-polishing-kit- I have this mini block, bought the package previously (including the bigger block). When I work small areas with the block, can eliminate most of the watermark (I suspect cause the amount of product vs. the area is much more) compared to when I use the dual action But I have a mini rotary lah, will use with the 3" pad for the edges, the remaining just use the block. My Osren 04 finishing, will swap to CeriGlass to compare hehe. |
Apr 16 2020, 08:10 PM
2014 Honda City has yellow headlamp, I plan to restore it. After polish, I need to seal it with a clear coat right? I usually see recommended is Samurai 2K clear coat, is it this one?
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.0Turo My experience previously Myvi before I sold it I did a headlamp restore, sandpaper then polish back. It looked really good (at least for me) but some interior cracks I canβt do anything, but after 1 week or so it start to yellow back π then the car was handed to new owner. |
| Change to: | 0.0357sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:32 PM |