794 Pages « < 712 713 714 715 716 > » Bottom

Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance

christ14
post May 31 2021, 03:57 PM

1,503 posts

QUOTE(newhouseowner @ May 31 2021, 02:53 PM)
Yup, written clearly, also written in the back of the product.
USE ON PAINT OR PAINT PROTECTION FILM: Incredible gloss, slickness & beading on paint & Paint Protection Film
seems like a good time to hop on the Megs bandwagon brows.gif
sonotme
post May 31 2021, 04:00 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ May 31 2021, 03:57 PM)
Where do u guys get megs stuff? Shopee/lazada?
celciuz
post May 31 2021, 04:18 PM

13,509 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ May 31 2021, 04:00 PM)
Whichever offering cheaper price, doesn’t matter the platform 😄
newhouseowner
post May 31 2021, 06:51 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ May 31 2021, 03:11 PM)
Ahh, but that price... RM18X+ for a bottle. Haha. Something nice when wallet permits perhaps. brows.gif

Never really used sealants diligently as I have both UFF and OptiSeal at home, plus an almost finishing bottle of CarPlan's Mirror Gloss Sealant [MGS] which I managed to get from Parkson almost 3 years ago...

Would it be best to add a layer of sealant onto a surface that already has wax?
That's why I bought gallon size. As I said before, 16oz of M27 cost me only RM 60.00 maximum, 2-3 times cheaper than ULW, what say you? brows.gif

Not to mentioned it win hands down in every aspect than ULW.

Your Reload also very expensive what Wakaka...

Your last paragraph, it should be reverse in order like I did ULW and HCW combo. Bottom line, both products must work together rather than fighting each other. Then this is consider good combo.

This post has been edited by newhouseowner: May 31 2021, 06:58 PM
newhouseowner
post May 31 2021, 06:53 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ May 31 2021, 03:57 PM)

Get poison d brows.gif
newhouseowner
post May 31 2021, 07:04 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ May 31 2021, 04:00 PM)
Yup, one more is distributor hypercoat. Their online name is meguiar Malaysia. I buy whoever cheaper but make sure they are genuine. Luckily my few reseller are genuine. Cheap if fake then it is useless.
newhouseowner
post May 31 2021, 07:40 PM

379 posts

Update #4:
Yesterday washed, shampoo left no trail upon drying
tight beading

can't resist not taking picture under good sunlight.
Attached Image brows.gif
christ14
post May 31 2021, 08:39 PM

1,503 posts

QUOTE(newhouseowner @ May 31 2021, 06:53 PM)
Get poison d brows.gif
thats why i dont wana see your car again hahahahahaahha

too many poison, need save money cry.gif
junclj
post Jun 1 2021, 06:00 PM

2,297 posts

It's already almost a year of usage. This car still has very good resistant on water beading. 90% parking under the protection of sun shade eg. home garage and car park inside shopping mall.

newhouseowner
post Jun 1 2021, 06:34 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jun 1 2021, 06:00 PM)
It's already almost a year of usage. This car still has very good resistant on water beading. 90% parking under the protection of sun shade eg. home garage and car park inside shopping mall.

Your pressure washer very high pressure..

Can elaborate more on what type of wax/sealant/coating?

This post has been edited by newhouseowner: Jun 1 2021, 06:39 PM
newhouseowner
post Jun 1 2021, 06:44 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ May 31 2021, 08:39 PM)
thats why i dont wana see your car again hahahahahaahha

too many poison, need save money cry.gif
lol.gif

junclj
post Jun 1 2021, 06:49 PM

2,297 posts

QUOTE(newhouseowner @ Jun 1 2021, 06:34 PM)
Your pressure washer very high pressure..

Can elaborate more on what type of wax/sealant/coating?
I’m using Meguiar’s Ultimate Paste Wax, Soft99 Authentic Premium Wax, Meguiar’s Hybrid Ceramic Liquid Wax, Meguiar’s Hybrid Ceramic Detailer, Osren Paintwork Coat.
Quazacolt
post Jun 2 2021, 11:30 AM

Riding couple
5,216 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jun 1 2021, 06:49 PM)
I’m using Meguiar’s Ultimate Paste Wax, Soft99 Authentic Premium Wax, Meguiar’s Hybrid Ceramic Liquid Wax, Meguiar’s Hybrid Ceramic Detailer, Osren Paintwork Coat.
Mind elaborating a bit as to what's the order of your application and/or how/what's your usage on all those products?
sk41
post Jun 2 2021, 05:07 PM

601 posts

does this type of grit guard works?
https://shopee.com.my/Grit-Guard-Inserts-Ca...3288.2888837643
cause it looks like the gap is quite big... hmm.gif
junclj
post Jun 2 2021, 10:35 PM

2,297 posts

QUOTE(sk41 @ Jun 2 2021, 05:07 PM)
cause it looks like the gap is quite big...  hmm.gif
I'm using this type
https://shopee.com.my/CAR-Detailer%E3%80%90...0943.3459144652
celciuz
post Jun 2 2021, 11:07 PM

13,509 posts

QUOTE(sk41 @ Jun 2 2021, 05:07 PM)
cause it looks like the gap is quite big...  hmm.gif
I use the original GritGuard, it works lah for sure compared to without GritGuard. What I remember clearly back then when I didn't use GritGuard, the water not so dirty one... eventually I added the wash board, lagi dirty the water LOL.

QUOTE(junclj @ Jun 2 2021, 10:35 PM)
I believe this type is better to trap dirt below than the Grit Guard.
junclj
post Jun 2 2021, 11:54 PM

2,297 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 2 2021, 11:30 AM)
Mind elaborating a bit as to what's the order of your application and/or how/what's your usage on all those products?
Since UMW Toyota are selling their car with polished and waxed finishing. So I just keep wax on it every time after I wash my car to keep my car always under the protection of wax.

I just ignore what other people say, like wax our car for every 1-2 months or even 3 months. I just wax my car every time after I washed my car. So just pick a free day such like Sunday or public holiday. Wake up early at the morning, then get prepare myself 2 bottles of snow foam cannons. One bottle for pre-wash snow foam shampoo. Another bottle for car wash shampoo.

I'm using Chemical Guys Honeydew snow foam for pre-wash and Meguiar's Ultimate Wash and Wax for main wash. The dilution for Chemical Guys is 30ml+470ml clear water=500ml and Meguiar's Ultimate Wash and Wax is 100ml+ 400ml clear water=500ml.

Starting from pre-wash, after I spray Chemical Guys Honeydew snow foam on the car body, I will switch to Meguiar's Ultimate Wash and Wax then prepare a wheel brush, tire brush, detailer brush and a bucket of clear water. I spray some Meguiar's Ultimate Wash and Wax on the wheels (rims and tires) then start clean up the 4 wheels with my brushes.

After I clean all the wheels, it should be around 10 minutes. Now I will switch to water jet nozzle to spray and rinse off all the shampoo.

Now is time for preparing the second round. Firstly, I wash and clean all the brushes then pour the dirty water out from the bucket. Then wash the bucket and grit guard to make sure no more sands inside the bucket. Then refill with clear water again into the bucket.

The second round is preparing a wash mitt and microfiber drying towel. I'm using Meguiar's Microfiber Wash Mitt and Posh Care Water Gone microfiber drying towel. Put the wash mitt into bucket and put microfiber drying towel inside the car. Since I'm using the foam cannon method, so I just skip the two buckets method. Since wash with foam cannon is faster and easier than the buckets method. Just refer to above, since I have two snow foam cannons. One for pre-wash another one for main wash. This time I switch to my Meguiar's Ultimate Wash and Wax shampoo and spray the shampoo part by part. Then wipe the car body part by part. After done wiping per section, I wash my wash mitt with clear water on the bucket then continue to wipe on another section. Just repeat the step until all the parts of my car body was done wiping.

Now just switch to water jet nozzle to rinse off all the shampoo.

Ok, the washing part was done. After I done dry off my car with drying towel. Now is time to pick which wax/sealant to use. Actually the car has full of wax on the body because I keep wax my car every time. I just want to layer up the wax/sealant to my car body.

First reason to layer up wax/sealant on my car body is to protect my car body and to prevent fine scratches such like swirl marks. Second reason is because I want to top up the wax layers to increase the glossy level. Third reason is I want to keep my car like 99% like a new car. Forth reason is to prevent my car to stick contaminants and always keep my car body looks clean.

My orders as the followings
1. Meguiar's Ultimate Paste Wax
2. Meguiar's Hybrid Ceramic Liquid Wax > Meguiar's Ceramic Detailer
3. Soft99 Authentic Premium Wax
4. Meguiar's Hybrid Ceramic Liquid Wax > Meguiar's Ceramic Detailer

I just repeat the orders above for every time after I wash my car. Carnauba wax helps to increase the car glossy and ceramic wax (sio2) are using for wax sealant purposes such as to protect and prevent the carnauba wax being washed off from my car body.
matrix88
post Jun 3 2021, 12:23 AM

2,098 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jun 2 2021, 11:54 PM)
Since UMW Toyota are selling their car with polished and waxed finishing. So I just keep wax on it every time after I wash my car to keep my car always under the protection of wax.

I just ignore what other people say, like wax our car for every 1-2 months or even 3 months. I just wax my car every time after I washed my car. So just pick a free day such like Sunday or public holiday. Wake up early at the morning, then get prepare myself 2 bottles of snow foam cannons. One bottle for pre-wash snow foam shampoo. Another bottle for car wash shampoo.

I'm using Chemical Guys Honeydew snow foam for pre-wash and Meguiar's Ultimate Wash and Wax for main wash. The dilution for Chemical Guys is 30ml+470ml clear water=500ml and Meguiar's Ultimate Wash and Wax is 100ml+ 400ml clear water=500ml.

Starting from pre-wash, after I spray Chemical Guys Honeydew snow foam on the car body, I will switch to Meguiar's Ultimate Wash and Wax then prepare a wheel brush, tire brush, detailer brush and a bucket of clear water. I spray some Meguiar's Ultimate Wash and Wax on the wheels (rims and tires) then start clean up the 4 wheels with my brushes.

After I clean all the wheels, it should be around 10 minutes. Now I will switch to water jet nozzle to spray and rinse off all the shampoo.

Now is time for preparing the second round. Firstly, I wash and clean all the brushes then pour the dirty water out from the bucket. Then wash the bucket and grit guard to make sure no more sands inside the bucket. Then refill with clear water again into the bucket.

The second round is preparing a wash mitt and microfiber drying towel. I'm using Meguiar's Microfiber Wash Mitt and Posh Care Water Gone microfiber drying towel. Put the wash mitt into bucket and put microfiber drying towel inside the car. Since I'm using the foam cannon method, so I just skip the two buckets method. Since wash with foam cannon is faster and easier than the buckets method. Just refer to above, since I have two snow foam cannons. One for pre-wash another one for main wash. This time I switch to my Meguiar's Ultimate Wash and Wax shampoo and spray the shampoo part by part. Then wipe the car body part by part. After done wiping per section, I wash my wash mitt with clear water on the bucket then continue to wipe on another section. Just repeat the step until all the parts of my car body was done wiping.

Now just switch to water jet nozzle to rinse off all the shampoo.

Ok, the washing part was done. After I done dry off my car with drying towel. Now is time to pick which wax/sealant to use. Actually the car has full of wax on the body because I keep wax my car every time. I just want to layer up the wax/sealant to my car body.

First reason to layer up wax/sealant on my car body is to protect my car body and to prevent fine scratches such like swirl marks. Second reason is because I want to top up the wax layers to increase the glossy level. Third reason is I want to keep my car like 99% like a new car. Forth reason is to prevent my car to stick contaminants and always keep my car body looks clean.

My orders as the followings
1. Meguiar's Ultimate Paste Wax
2. Meguiar's Hybrid Ceramic Liquid Wax > Meguiar's Ceramic Detailer
3. Soft99 Authentic Premium Wax
4. Meguiar's Hybrid Ceramic Liquid Wax > Meguiar's Ceramic Detailer

I just repeat the orders above for every time after I wash my car. Carnauba wax helps to increase the car glossy and ceramic wax (sio2) are using for wax sealant purposes such as to protect and prevent the carnauba wax being washed off from my car body.
Layering of wax/sealant without letting the underneath layer cure is wasting, you are just waxing and removing the uncurled layer.
You need at least few hours or if possible 24 hours between coats.
Quazacolt
post Jun 3 2021, 01:37 AM

Riding couple
5,216 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jun 2 2021, 11:54 PM)

thanks for the detailed reply bro notworthy.gif
definitely not aware that UMW delivers their car polished laugh.gif

hmm the washing seems... thorough and at the very least unique. how often you do such washes? i can't imagine it being weekly routine lol.

as for the wax, you're referring which one on carnauba? soft99?
the order seemed a bit odd to me
layering is nice, however 6 layers of 2 different brands and 4 different product lineup seemed a bit excessive/counter productive.
(i only do at most 3-4 layers at 2-3 product brand and/or lineup, and even that recently my DodoJuice aren't playing nice with my Meguiar, probably due to product age lol)
more2teayap
post Jun 3 2021, 07:46 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,721 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 3 2021, 01:37 AM)
thanks for the detailed reply bro notworthy.gif
definitely not aware that UMW delivers their car polished laugh.gif
AFAIK, depends on the dealer, some dealer will polish and wax before delivering, especially cars with white paint. but for mine, nope no polish no wax biggrin.gif

794 Pages « < 712 713 714 715 716 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:26 PM