794 Pages « < 647 648 649 650 651 > » Bottom

Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance

Quazacolt
post Dec 24 2020, 02:32 PM

Riding couple
5,216 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Dec 24 2020, 02:21 PM)
the Sonax BSD almost 2 years ago. Still half like half bottle too since I keep it in my car's boot.
I think I've finished one bottle lol

Since I've used it for drying aid time to time
woodentiger86
post Dec 24 2020, 02:38 PM

Budding DIY Detailer & Avid Gamer
2,414 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 24 2020, 02:32 PM)
I think I've finished one bottle lol

Since I've used it for drying aid time to time
Wow. Technically the Sonax BSD was one of the very first spray products I bought when I started rekindling my detailing hobby 2 years ago. Kinda like the scent too.

Not sure why I tend to use it sparingly compared to the HCW/S&S/Osren's HCS as well.

Maybe the price of RM150 makes it so sayang to use it like mad. brows.gif
woodentiger86
post Dec 24 2020, 02:44 PM

2,414 posts

Anyhow, out of curiosity I just went into Sonax website to see what products they have...

Looks interesting. But probably the prices will be scary too:
https://www.sonax.com/products/new-products...ew-products-diy

dwRK
post Dec 24 2020, 02:45 PM

the consummate chartist
5,114 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Dec 24 2020, 02:38 PM)
Wow. Technically the Sonax BSD was one of the very first spray products I bought when I started rekindling my detailing hobby 2 years ago. Kinda like the scent too.

Not sure why I tend to use it sparingly compared to the HCW/S&S/Osren's HCS as well.

nowadays prices all out of this world liao...

bsd used to be 60 or 80.... can't remember this so long ago lah...

but I do remember PG clay bars bought for 4.5... hahaha
christ14
post Dec 24 2020, 02:50 PM

1,503 posts

QUOTE(newhouseowner @ Dec 24 2020, 01:45 PM)
Not bad by hand for a couple of hours jobs. Then now you know why my car is so bling even without maintenance for few months except wash when you saw it personally haha..
as suggested by you we dont have to apply pressure on it, i tested at an area celotaped and true enough just need the compound to work itself on the paint.

ultimate polish itself is just adding those precious oils and making it more pop colour rclxm9.gif

your car inside out also look like new haha
Quazacolt
post Dec 24 2020, 03:46 PM

Riding couple
5,216 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Dec 24 2020, 02:38 PM)

Well, my Sonax BSD was bought at the previous distributor clearance pricing of 60-90 IINM. Definitely under 100 lol.

But now headache what else to use after my existing BSD stock finishes sweat.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 24 2020, 03:50 PM

Riding couple
5,216 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Dec 24 2020, 02:45 PM)
bsd used to be 60 or 80.... can't remember this so long ago lah...
YES you remember XD

I weep as Reza was hostile took over from Singapore sad.gif
woodentiger86
post Dec 24 2020, 04:35 PM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 24 2020, 03:46 PM)
Well, my Sonax BSD was bought at the previous distributor clearance pricing of 60-90 IINM. Definitely under 100 lol.

But now headache what else to use after my existing BSD stock finishes sweat.gif
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 24 2020, 03:50 PM)
YES you remember XD

I weep as Reza was hostile took over from Singapore sad.gif
Wow, that much cheaper ah back then??

Nice leh clearance pricing.

Then again, that was how I stumbled across the Armorall Extreme Wax when I bought it for RM50 at Parkson's few months ago. Quite worth it leh, as shared by bro dwrk.

The BSD cost me 150... sweat.gif

I think you can consider the improved Seal & Shine. I kinda like it leh.
hungrygodzilla
post Dec 24 2020, 07:55 PM

456 posts

Hi all shifu, new to this. Would like to ask the following:

1. What advise would you give for detailing / maintaining car after coating?
2. What product should I look at, generally how and when to use these products?
3. General tips for exterior and interior care?

My main objective is to keep the car in good condition both ext and int with probably few hours / half day effort per month? Thanks all in advance.
Jay Chua CC
post Dec 25 2020, 01:19 AM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(hungrygodzilla @ Dec 24 2020, 07:55 PM)
Hi all shifu, new to this. Would like to ask the following:

1. What advise would you give for detailing / maintaining car after coating?
2. What product should I look at, generally how and when to use these products?
3. General tips for exterior and interior care?

My main objective is to keep the car in good condition both ext and int with probably few hours / half day effort per month? Thanks all in advance.
Few hours per week sounds more sensible
presario316
post Dec 25 2020, 03:43 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(blurcase @ Dec 16 2020, 08:04 PM)
There is, but I kinda think its overpriced. One that comes to mind is Carpro Eraser.

U can very well get pure IPA 99.8% and Spritzer distilled water on the cheap and mix them together and would get much more out of it.

How's the mix ratio IPA vs spritzer ?
woodentiger86
post Dec 25 2020, 09:09 AM

2,414 posts

Sneak preview on Xmas morning

blurcase
post Dec 25 2020, 10:31 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(presario316 @ Dec 25 2020, 03:43 AM)
How's the mix ratio IPA vs spritzer ?
1:1 is good enough. Whatever is left from polishing oils is fairly thin, doesnt require a greater concentration of IPA to remove.
Jay Chua CC
post Dec 25 2020, 12:12 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Dec 25 2020, 09:09 AM)

layer both or half/hlaf panel? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Jay Chua CC: Dec 25 2020, 12:12 PM
Quazacolt
post Dec 25 2020, 08:41 PM

Riding couple
5,216 posts

QUOTE(blurcase @ Dec 25 2020, 10:31 AM)
1:1 is good enough. Whatever is left from polishing oils is fairly thin, doesnt require a greater concentration of IPA to remove.
I actually do 1:10 maybe cuz I got 99% purity IPA

more IPA seems to leave very bad streaks or residues
blurcase
post Dec 25 2020, 08:53 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 25 2020, 08:41 PM)
I actually do 1:10 maybe cuz I got 99% purity IPA

more IPA seems to leave very bad streaks or residues
Hmm, never had streaks or residues for me in 1:1 dilution. Just tend to have a stronger whiff of the IPA. But if 1:10 works, that saves more money in the long run. smile.gif
christ14
post Dec 25 2020, 11:38 PM

1,503 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Dec 25 2020, 09:09 AM)

rclxm9.gif u can squirt some on my panel if wana half half panel hahaha
celciuz
post Dec 26 2020, 02:54 PM

13,509 posts

So... my car always kena bird shit... and the bird shit isn't the white color type, but its the yellow/brownish type. Often if left for maybe 2-3 hours also will etch into the LSP dry.gif. Haih, what would be the best method to remove the stain? Normally what I noticed after several washes it goes off eventually.
Quazacolt
post Dec 26 2020, 03:05 PM

Riding couple
5,216 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 26 2020, 02:54 PM)
So... my car always kena bird shit... and the bird shit isn't the white color type, but its the yellow/brownish type. Often if left for maybe 2-3 hours also will etch into the LSP dry.gif. Haih, what would be the best method to remove the stain? Normally what I noticed after several washes it goes off eventually.
I always keep small bottle of Meguiar UQD and+ ready tissue paper , always remove before they etch in LSP
celciuz
post Dec 26 2020, 03:18 PM

13,509 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 26 2020, 03:05 PM)
I always keep small bottle of Meguiar UQD and+ ready tissue paper , always remove before they etch in LSP
laugh.gif this round... morning time I did check and cleaned up. Bout 8am... just now when collect food from Grab about 2pm aiyo got another patch at my roof dang it. When I clean it up... tsk, it left a yellowish stain.

794 Pages « < 647 648 649 650 651 > » Top

0.0587sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:24 AM