Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V2, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099

irenic
post Mar 8 2016, 07:19 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Mar 8 2016, 06:42 PM)
Selling my Onyx Black Galaxy s7 edge. not making any single sen from the sale. all profit will be donated to (SCAS) Second Chance Animal Society. although not much sad.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry79013904
If only urs is titanium silver, i will definitely buy from u.

QUOTE(sentlon @ Mar 8 2016, 07:11 PM)
Some confirm the s7 edge is using snapdragon in hong Kong.
I wonder Malaysia also getting the snapdragon too.
I hope we'll get the exynos one.. Since i'll be getting lg g5/htc 10 for my 2nd phone later, my usage can benefit from each chipset strength.
irenic
post Mar 9 2016, 01:29 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 8 2016, 07:29 PM)
I wonder the Exynos should be less heat compare to SD820 right?
i guess we no need to worry about heat.. the liquid cooling / heatpipe seems efficient in most review, so far!
irenic
post Mar 9 2016, 04:31 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

Wonder why lots of confusion about the T&C.

the first come first serve refers to the micro SD is available only for the first 1000 orders.
irenic
post Mar 10 2016, 01:58 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

Anyone wanna sell their Gold and Silver S7 Edge, together with free gift (micro sd & extended warranty), kindly PM me. Feel free to take profits as long as it's a win-win and reasonable price.

irenic
post Mar 12 2016, 03:08 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Mar 12 2016, 02:13 AM)
it's a good price for those who missed the pre order..
irenic
post Mar 12 2016, 05:25 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Mar 12 2016, 03:14 AM)
if im not mistaken is s7 only, not edge
Opps just noticed it.. sweat.gif
irenic
post Mar 12 2016, 04:34 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i need another silver s7edge, but i might go for roadshow promo, telco plan or even promo from reseller like Directd.

Lots of people selling at garage sell, but seems like all ducking greedy. firm & kinda high price, since we already know how much they bought it. Cheaper rm100 only from RRP? I rather spend extra and give my money to other shop rather than those scalper who contributed to the trouble we had during the pre order.

This post has been edited by irenic: Mar 12 2016, 04:35 PM
irenic
post Mar 12 2016, 04:37 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Mar 12 2016, 04:33 PM)
Hmm the thing I actually was planning to be an early adopter and was hoping to get the S7 Edge on the roadshow on the 18th. ( free VR :3 )

Just wondering is there any heaper alternative than that? If there is, I might consider.

Like if there's any cheap mobile plans + phone. Because I heard celcom's package is cheaper like 2200++ ringgit with don't know how many months. Can anyone clarify that?
for celcom plan, you will be benefited with it's cheaper plan. means overall cost (phone price + monthly plan price) will be cheaper than what you will pay with maxis.

for celcom first gold for example, RM80 per month, contract for 1 year. phone price is almost RM2.7k.. As long as the plan is fine for u, means u're gonna use it anyway, it's better to take plan thus u can save a lil bit on the phone price.
irenic
post Mar 12 2016, 04:43 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ Mar 12 2016, 04:36 PM)
is it seller greedy or buyer greedy?
both are out there.

but in my case, i'm not greedy. my priority is to find the easiest way to buy, and price comes second. I had trouble during the 1st pre order, luckily one forumer here offers to help me at no cost. to show my appreciation, i gave him extra eventhough he didnt ask for it. He offered to help me for 2nd unit without any 'tips', but it's a lil bit too late..

for the 2nd pre order, i dont want to get into hassle like the 1st pre order, so i totally ignored it. I knew there's gonna be lots of sales in garage sell soon, but now what surprise me is all of them are selling at close to RRP.

so forget it. tongue.gif
irenic
post Mar 12 2016, 04:45 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Mar 12 2016, 04:40 PM)
actually just get maxis zerolution and one month later pay full to settle it ....... 114 X23 = 2622 still cheaper than out site
for zerolution, if you cancel it earlier, the penalty is RRP - total monthly payments that you've paid.

This post has been edited by irenic: Mar 12 2016, 04:45 PM
irenic
post Mar 13 2016, 01:21 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(Kway @ Mar 13 2016, 12:20 PM)
Actually I despise those comparison video especially it obviously not fair and made by ipunwosheeper

everythingapplepro <<< this username aldy sound fishy unsure.gif
chill bro. He credited the Lunatic waterproof case not the iPhone.
irenic
post Mar 15 2016, 09:06 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

just wanna share.... the sim tray .. smile.gif

irenic
post Mar 15 2016, 09:20 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

the silver colour is fingerprints magnet!
irenic
post Mar 15 2016, 11:39 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Mar 15 2016, 11:16 PM)
S7? Hmm...
It's s7 edge. The word edge is a bit small there
irenic
post Mar 15 2016, 11:43 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Mar 15 2016, 09:30 PM)
The silver didn't mask the fingerprint?
Nope.

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Mar 15 2016, 09:32 PM)
How you know bro?
Anyway all colors are also fingerprint magnet since all of them have the same material. Just can see clearly or not.
Because i had all 3 colours with me for few hours today.

The gold is a bit dark this time, not as shiny n light as the s6 edge plus.
The black is really black and for me in front it looks the best.
Silver has the best rear look, but everywhere is fingerprint magnet.
irenic
post Mar 16 2016, 12:03 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Mar 15 2016, 11:48 PM)
Ha! No wonder you got the SIM tray pic. lol
Yeah I choose black because the bezel of a display should be black...like TVs.
For me, black n silver are both really nice n unique.

Somehow the gold doesnt look exclusive anymore. The darker colour reminds me the gold colours of J series..

But this colour thing is really subjective.

This post has been edited by irenic: Mar 16 2016, 12:04 AM
irenic
post Mar 16 2016, 12:45 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Mar 16 2016, 12:19 AM)
Good observation. Fully agreed!  thumbsup.gif

I really would have liked it if Samsung had kept the Gold and Silver shades of the Note 5, which are very nice in their own rights.

But now it looks as though the S7 Edge silver is a tad more matte (less mirror effect than Note 5 Silver), and the S7 Edge Gold seems to be the same case as well.
the silver looks more gold than the gold version under certain lighting conditions laugh.gif

i'm not sure how matte looks like, but for me the 7 series has less matte looks than the 6 series. i wasnt able to take many photo, but here is 1 photo comparing gold 7 and gold 6..

This post has been edited by irenic: Mar 16 2016, 12:48 AM
irenic
post Mar 16 2016, 12:53 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

Among other things i checked is the storage used out of the box.

total of 7.63gb is used, leave us available of 24.37gb storage..

QUOTE(thankyou @ Mar 16 2016, 12:48 AM)
@irenic do you know if they bringing in leather case? not the flip one...
sorry i dont know. but it was mentioned complete accessories line up should be available approximately 1 month after the launch..

This post has been edited by irenic: Mar 16 2016, 12:57 AM
irenic
post Mar 16 2016, 01:04 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

also regarding the camera... i managed to compare it with 3 other smartphones with great camera: nexus 6p, s6 edge plus, and iphone 6s .. however no matter what kind of shot we tested.. wide shot, macro, dof, low light, lights effect, the s7 camera came out the best in all conditions.

irenic
post Mar 16 2016, 01:09 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Mar 16 2016, 01:01 AM)
Not sure if 'matte' is the right word to use. Haha.

Just that I really loved Note 5 Silver when seeing it in person  It looks kind of like a mirror-finish in certain lighting. But from the videos and photos i have seen in S7 Edge silver, the colour shade has less of that mirror-finish effect somewhat.
note 5 silver definitely has the most handsome looks compare to the black(/blue) version biggrin.gif

QUOTE(yandebunena @ Mar 16 2016, 01:05 AM)
the s7 silver more greyish or more shiny compare to s6?
from internet pic, it seem more greyish, but then i saw this video

make me regret pickign gold. or it just that video lighting make it looks nice?
s7 silver is more shiny.. under white lighting, it looks white, under orange lighting, it looks gold.

well dont' regret! all colours are special on their own way. thumbup.gif

0.0236sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:43 AM