Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V2, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099

Max2006
post Mar 8 2016, 05:36 PM

4,099 posts

Browsing through various discussion forums regarding S7 Edge just now. Found out a fact that both of SD 820 & Exynos 8890 variants has a significant difference in term of charging. Apparently, SD 820 is supporting up to QC 3.0 while Exynos 8890 is supporting up to QC 2.0 only. So in short, Malaysia variant will be taking longer time in charging.

Not a really big deal since the difference would be not that big. Anyway, just thought I should share this little info.

Max2006
post Mar 8 2016, 05:46 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(asphiroth @ Mar 8 2016, 05:40 PM)
i read somewhere dat for s7 sd820 variant oso wont have QC 3.0

samsung did not include this feature becoz wanna make standard for both variants
QUOTE(Gxen @ Mar 8 2016, 05:42 PM)
No QC3.0 for 820 either

SOS
I see. thanks for clarification. Samsung would not let Snapdragon's latest feature to jeopardize their own baby Exynos reputation. I guess business is business afterall.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Mar 8 2016, 05:47 PM
Max2006
post Mar 10 2016, 07:35 PM

4,099 posts

Do anyone know about any details regarding the trade-in programme at this upcoming road show on Saturday? Kinda interested on what samsung will offer in the trade-in programme this time.
Max2006
post Mar 11 2016, 10:43 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 11 2016, 10:39 AM)
Anywhere in Klang Valley to demo the S7 Edge?
QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ Mar 11 2016, 10:42 AM)
When will the demo units arrive? This weekend?
Next friday got road show at KLCC. I am planning to go to join the hype for sake eventhough I am not planning to buy. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: Mar 11 2016, 10:47 AM
Max2006
post Mar 11 2016, 10:47 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 11 2016, 10:46 AM)
Oh it's tomorrow! Okay I'll go take a look thanks  biggrin.gif
Sorry. Wrong info. it's 18 March, next Friday. My bad. Sorry again. notworthy.gif
Max2006
post Mar 11 2016, 06:45 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Mar 11 2016, 06:28 PM)
Is there a strong difference in performance?

Exynos vs Snapdragon because I use multi window two games at the same time constantly.
Based on papersheet data statistic, Snapdragon is much better than Exynos. But that's on paper. In real life usage, it should have no difference to you whether it comes to multitaksing or gaming.
Max2006
post Mar 16 2016, 04:43 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(uglyandrew @ Mar 16 2016, 04:38 PM)
Exinos faster in browsing but graphic processing lose to snap dragon.
Snap batter life is better by almost 100%.

http://www.soyacincau.com/2016/03/16/the-e...on-820-variant/
But some other reviews said different thing. They said Exynos is better than Snapdragon in term of battery life. Now this is confusing. Who's right who's wrong? rclxub.gif

0.0474sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:51 PM