4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

TT Big Typhoon VX vs. Silverstone Nitrogon, which one is better in performance???

sHawTY
post Dec 29 2006, 07:02 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Dec 29 2006, 06:29 PM)
yeah....thanks for the review....but the review of this Nitrogon already got it...
just wanna a comparison between the two....
thanks....

so now is more to TT BTVX ar???
errmm.....
That depends on you loh... tongue.gif

My votes still goes to Thermalright Ultra 120 laugh.gif
cablesguy
post Dec 29 2006, 07:11 PM

1,597 posts

what are ur criteria or requiremets for a hs actually, u didint specify...thermal performance, balance of that n looks, after sales, maybe u wan the hs to match ur casing, budget...etc etc..maybe list it down....fyi and imho both the fans that comes w the hs r not bad...i think TT got it right this time, SS fans no need to say la, in fact i replaced the BTVX fans with the SS Fm121.

So edifier..got discount on next purchase or not biggrin.gif jk jk......

E-J@1
post Dec 29 2006, 09:56 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 29 2006, 07:02 PM)

ni budak mmg xreti bahasa, title dh tulis TTBT or SS NT-06 mad.gif
sok camne nk gi mengundi cool2.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Dec 29 2006, 09:56 PM
TSsempronic
post Dec 29 2006, 10:29 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 29 2006, 07:02 PM)

yeah...TR is superb..... rclxms.gif

but now is about TT BTVX or NT-06 lor.... doh.gif

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Dec 29 2006, 07:11 PM)
what are ur criteria or requiremets for a hs actually, u didint specify...thermal performance, balance of that n looks, after sales, maybe u wan the hs to match ur casing, budget...etc etc..maybe list it down....fyi and imho both the fans that comes w the hs r not bad...i think TT got it right this time, SS fans no need to say la, in fact i replaced the BTVX fans with the SS Fm121.

need the good performance in cooling my proc ar....

So edifier..got discount on next purchase or not  biggrin.gif jk jk......
QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 29 2006, 09:56 PM)
ni budak mmg xreti bahasa, title dh tulis TTBT or SS NT-06 mad.gif
sok camne nk gi mengundi cool2.gif notworthy.gif
hahahah.....shawty mmg....... laugh.gif
Edifier
post Dec 30 2006, 12:05 AM

Store Representative
9,177 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Dec 29 2006, 07:11 PM)

So edifier..got discount on next purchase or not  biggrin.gif jk jk......
May be..... biggrin.gif.
pcmoddingmy
post Dec 30 2006, 01:20 PM

498 posts

BTVX + Stock Fan (2Krpm) vs NT06 + Stock Fan (2.4Krpm) = BTVX is still better!

The reason because NT06 comes with 107CFM fan that screams at 42dBA / 2400rpm (its even louder in real life as it goes up to 2.7Krpm). The BTVX on the other hand is a little slient at 2000rpm but only pushes about 80CFM.

Since I've tested the Thermalright SI-120 to perform better than NT06, there's no way that the NT06 can come close to BTVX. FYI, BTVX is 2C cooler than SI-120. SI-120 is 6C better than NT06...go figure!

This post has been edited by pcmoddingmy: Dec 30 2006, 01:21 PM
styloe
post Dec 30 2006, 10:01 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(pcmoddingmy @ Dec 30 2006, 01:20 PM)

The reason because NT06 comes with 107CFM fan that screams at 42dBA / 2400rpm (its even louder in real life as it goes up to 2.7Krpm). The BTVX on the other hand is a little slient at 2000rpm but only pushes about 80CFM.

Since I've tested the Thermalright SI-120 to perform better than NT06, there's no way that the NT06 can come close to BTVX. FYI, BTVX is 2C cooler than SI-120. SI-120 is 6C better than NT06...go figure!
Wahhh that good ka?TQ pcmodding for ur in put on this.NT06 not much of a cooler i guess.anyway,kinda OT,have u compare xp120 with Ultra90 yet?wanna know the performance diff?TQ
sHawTY
post Dec 30 2006, 10:24 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(pcmoddingmy @ Dec 30 2006, 01:20 PM)

So that means: Nitrogon NT-06 sucks so much meh? blink.gif

This is why i don't really believe powdered heatpipes... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Dec 30 2006, 10:25 PM
lolhalol
post Dec 31 2006, 01:26 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

well its a different concept all together...anyway it was plain dumb luck that me and superfly didnt get a nt06 to compare coz of logistical problems with prem...man i really wanted to yamcha with you bro.... neway currently ttbt rocks... actually if u have to get the bt get the non vx version as so far the onlyu different thing is the fan controller.... price wise not sure as i never look at prices when i look at secy heatpipes....
cablesguy
post Dec 31 2006, 01:41 AM

1,597 posts

iinm mounting also different right? anyway i think thermaltake shud work out some profit sharing scheme for u gyz n prem....after reading the reviews...think almost everyone who reads it wans a btvx
styloe
post Dec 31 2006, 11:38 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Dec 31 2006, 01:41 AM)
iinm mounting also different right? anyway i think thermaltake shud work out some profit sharing scheme for u gyz n prem....after reading the reviews...think almost everyone who reads it wans a btvx
Ya i guess many LYN forumers claiming btvx is really good but for me the size and weight is the downside.mb cracking is wat im looking forward to.
TSsempronic
post Dec 31 2006, 04:51 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Dec 31 2006, 11:38 AM)
Ya i guess many LYN forumers claiming btvx is really good but for me the size and weight is the downside.mb cracking is wat im looking forward to.
just bought TT BTVX.....

the performance is unexpected....really cool ur proc.... rclxm9.gif
and the weight is bot heavy...ti is really like u think......it is big...and it is not heavy....u can get one and try it....and the mobo...sure will never crack... tongue.gif
sup3rfly
post Dec 31 2006, 04:58 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

well it wont crack ur mobo just like that la...unless u go and shake ur whoel cpu la hehehehe
cablesguy
post Dec 31 2006, 08:30 PM

1,597 posts

dont think its going to crack any mobo unless like what supe3fly say...go n shake the stuff hehe......out of curisosity, wouldnt the btvx work better if u reverse the orientation of the fan, meaning its sucking the hot air frm the hs instead of blowing towards the hs...anybody tried???....too lazy to try since its a holiday rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
styloe
post Dec 31 2006, 10:50 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Dec 31 2006, 04:51 PM)
just bought TT BTVX.....

and the weight is bot heavy...ti is really like u think......it is big...and it is not heavy....u can get one and try it....and the mobo...sure will never crack... tongue.gif
ermmm u got me curios now.maybe i'll let go my g power for the TT BTVX.but for one thing its DAMN hugeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee..... sweat.gif but if u say its not as heavy as it looks,ermmm tempting!!!! drool.gif
lolhalol
post Jan 1 2007, 12:50 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

dei wont crack ur mobo wan...wats with everyone and thinking mobos will crack under heavy hsf...think lah...companies wont realease hsfs that will crack ur mobo...
neoxz
post Jan 1 2007, 01:24 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Dec 31 2006, 04:51 PM)
just bought TT BTVX.....

but is the sound dB really 24 only? if 24dB pushing 80+cfm is quite a good fan liao tongue.gif
TSsempronic
post Jan 1 2007, 07:26 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(neoxz @ Jan 1 2007, 01:24 AM)
but is the sound dB really 24 only? if 24dB pushing 80+cfm is quite a good fan liao tongue.gif
what are u talking about??

BTW...this HSF use 12cm fan....
sHawTY
post Jan 1 2007, 08:55 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Jan 1 2007, 07:26 AM)
what are u talking about??

BTW...this HSF use 12cm fan....
He's talking about the noise...
Yes, he knows this HSF is using a 12CM fan, that's why, there is no way a 12CM fan can blow 80+CFM with the noise of 24Db...

Thermaltake always does that, they always lie... sweat.gif
TSsempronic
post Jan 1 2007, 04:37 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 1 2007, 08:55 AM)
He's talking about the noise...
Yes, he knows this HSF is using a 12CM fan, that's why, there is no way a 12CM fan can blow 80+CFM with the noise of 24Db...

Thermaltake always does that, they always lie... sweat.gif
owwhh.....yeah....

but for me the noise is not really important...

hehehehe....and the TT BTVX 12cm fan is not that loud at full speed..... sweat.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0193sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:15 AM