Xiaomi Yi Dashcam
nsync
Nov 10 2017, 09:34 AM

hi bro & sis, i hv a problem wit yi dashcam recently.. when i want to browse back the save video.. i found that some timeframe is missing. for example: 5:07:01 was the accident scene (beside me, not my car).. when i browse back 5:05 and 5:07 video.. i found 5:05 video end at 5:06:59.... and 5:07 video started at 5:07:07... while the in between is missing.. is this normal? or i miss out some setting? pls?
nsync
Nov 10 2017, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 10 2017, 09:59 AM) Got check in the emergency folder? Sometimes the G sensor set to sensitive, any little bumps will activate and the dashcam will move those files into the emergency folder for safe keeping from the loop recording. i set to low sensitivity as it trigger to frequent... so in this case.. there is not in the emergency folder.... =( This post has been edited by nsync: Nov 10 2017, 10:44 AM
nsync
Nov 10 2017, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 10 2017, 11:12 AM) Can do a factory reset and try again? Or update firmware, reset and try again? Yes plan to do so if really cant retrieve the video...
nsync
Nov 12 2017, 11:50 PM

sigh.. jst asking abt the dashcam and i met accident... thanks god i m fine and the video was recorded... and i showed to police/sarjan.. no question from them and concluded the opponent is wrong... thanks god i hv yi dashcam with me... my car is out for a week... =(
nsync
Nov 13 2017, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Nov 13 2017, 02:39 PM) what do you mean? so just pasang a REAR dashcam for proof to defend yourself then. as i know... if motor bang you, no matter he wrong or right, he still can claim ur insurance.... last time kena motor bang. he kena summon, but still claim my insurance... habis NCD....
nsync
Nov 13 2017, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 13 2017, 11:40 AM) Lucky got dashcam to help you... Yes.. the importance of dashcam..... but still hv to wait for keputusan... knn betui...