Another cool thing, everyone talks in head-fi now in stereo soon smile.gif

Can't wait
SUSkimsim
post Mar 3 2016, 11:57 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Mar 3 2016, 11:52 PM)
I managed to get my speakers last week. Edifier Studio 7, they're pretty ok for the price. But I think if I waited a little longer I could've gotten a pair of KRK Rokits instead.

Even though the speakers aren't TOTL, I prefer them over headphones at the moment. The music experience is different between headphones and speakers.
Home speaker would be good too, but most of time didn't manage a good cleaning, would be dust collector, in between headphone & IEMs is personal preference too.

SUSkimsim
post Mar 4 2016, 07:44 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(phillip88 @ Mar 4 2016, 07:41 AM)
Honestly, does acoustic design on the inner housing matters? I wonder if plastic (cheaper ones) encasing does affect sound. Coz I really find the likes of Finals (especially), Dita, and IEMs with metal housing sound slightly different. Like they can afford louder sound w/o distortion (or is it because they're more expensive than the ones I tried? Shrugs).
Shure did a great job on their 846 low pass thingy. That's also related to what I'm talking about. Less on the driver unit, more on the design of passage between the driver and our ears.
Bass impact + sound leak for matel shell/housing will help up.

Such as soild wood vs chipboard on speaker the sound might be slightly different too.

SUSkimsim
post Mar 4 2016, 07:49 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Mar 4 2016, 12:54 AM)
Heard about the Pinnacle P1. It's like MEE put in all their chips for their big mid-fi flagship. Read that it sounds neutral, slight treble emphasis with wide stage. I wouldn't be so interested in it if it weren't sold out since CNY. You getting? The machined metal looks nice.
Not getting yet, cause my target on end of month go n grab JH Angie ll, hope I can afford it. laugh.gif

Since from my Remax S1 can fulfill me brows.gif
SUSkimsim
post Mar 4 2016, 08:17 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Anyone own the Westone W60 or 4R or UM Pro 50 here, please feedback and how does the impression sound laugh.gif

Very interesting on westone cause they package more armature drivers than Shure 846 max 4 drivers only

Actually shure 846 the sound not thick enough, so I dislike shure 846 btw

This post has been edited by kimsim: Mar 4 2016, 08:19 AM
SUSkimsim
post Mar 4 2016, 08:37 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(joshuachew @ Mar 4 2016, 08:31 AM)
I can tells you that Remax will been bester than JH Angie.
Make Remax great again.
REMAX is better, let you eat same foods you might getting boring, different IEMs got different taste laugh.gif

I knew you're the legend here.. So that is why wanna learn from you guys here
SUSkimsim
post Mar 4 2016, 09:43 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Mar 4 2016, 09:41 AM)
My engineer friends just admire the construction. Apatu metal injection moulding. They don't buy the claim of "better sound" either.
Compfire Jupiter used mater housing should produces much details as well
SUSkimsim
post Mar 4 2016, 09:49 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Mar 4 2016, 09:47 AM)
I didn't know that. Few that got mentioned are like the Pinnacle P1, RHA T10i, and the Macaw GT100s.

You sold the T20 confirm you looking for sound and not construction haha.

But I love the Jupiter sound, very airy and comfortable sig. Now looking for lubang to get it cheap cheap.
Anyway carousell.sg will do
SUSkimsim
post Mar 4 2016, 09:54 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Mar 4 2016, 09:50 AM)
Or you can buy Jupiter instead of Angie, don't like also never mind, I'll buy it cheap cheap from you.
No lah, buy n sell waste money, I should be a good one, can used for longer and at least few years.

RHA T20 sound is beautiful, but just 2 coil dynamics meant only produces 2 layers, bass & treble without mids, I like voices more more bassy.

So my REMAX S1 can deliver better balanced at all

But dunno why ppls still prefer Noble K10 smile.gif

This post has been edited by kimsim: Mar 4 2016, 10:01 AM
SUSkimsim
post Mar 4 2016, 10:17 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(joshuachew @ Mar 4 2016, 10:13 AM)
Honest face. I just called my relationship manager and am buying Remax shares right now.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
SUSkimsim
post Mar 4 2016, 10:20 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(phillip88 @ Mar 4 2016, 10:13 AM)
Yep. If what Final Audio Design claimed is true, they basically use the entirely same inner part on both Piano Forte IX and Piano Forte X, but I totally find the IX to be brighter than the much thicker X. IX is on stainless steel and X is on chrome copper. I tried the Piano Forte II, it sounds... well, like the bass reflected not evenly.
Jupiter is marvelous!  thumbup.gif
what is bass & treble without mids? V-shaped, or totally recessed, or totally no mids?
Anyway when u compare from 2 speakers with 4 speakers the sound was different a lot
SUSkimsim
post Mar 4 2016, 10:57 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(phillip88 @ Mar 4 2016, 10:43 AM)
It's a micro driver, that's as obvious as I can tell. The sound coming from that micro driver, the type of bass, quite similar to Yamaha EPH-100. Just that I can hear it has (i suspect) achieved its potential with the DP-X1. Still, not the utmost clearest sound. But definitely live-able when wanting a more relaxed listening.
Erm. Maybe I haven't achieve that kind of level yet. Regardless of how many drivers inside an IEM, it's either coherent or incoherent to my ears.
Definitely do consider DP-X1 as it's is really light, and the sound is amazing! DX80 is smooth. Both are portable.
RHA T20 dual coil dynamics driver only produces sound, Bass and Treble, but mids ranges un clear, so the voical voices very weaks, all covering impact by bass punchy, can't listen voices as well.

Remax S1 maybe cheap IEM but quad core in 1 dynamic driver can produces : mids, bass and treble with detailed.

The sound totally like a live concert or studio room, can be listened more enjoyable, unlike it very flat n something missing on detailed.
SUSkimsim
post Mar 4 2016, 11:04 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Mar 4 2016, 11:02 AM)
why are you so concerned with driver amounts, they dont matter when tuning is bad, what "dual coil dynamic" etc are just names
Why Layla have 12 drivers vs Roise 6 drivers lol
SUSkimsim
post Mar 4 2016, 11:07 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(phillip88 @ Mar 4 2016, 11:04 AM)
I wonder what does it mean quad core? It's not a friggin CPU, and I never heard people use core to replace the term BA. Perhaps a new design which I haven't discovered.

Erm... AFAIK the second driver of T20 is to produce treble (AFAIU from the orange line on the graph). It's still pretty even across the frequency, and unless the unit you got is defective, the sound should be pretty balanced right?
No if you were listen from r&b electric remix shouldn't be a problems like missing detailed, if you just listen song like Mariah Carey the high voices can tell the different
SUSkimsim
post Mar 4 2016, 11:11 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Mar 4 2016, 11:09 AM)
everytime i reply to kimsim, my life shortens by couple minutes..
Don't be like that leh, just Ignore your offer for mojo only Mah.
SUSkimsim
post Mar 4 2016, 11:18 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(joshuachew @ Mar 4 2016, 11:09 AM)
Then how does Remax sound better than Noble K10 with ten drivers? *drops mic*
REMAX just like fake sound, not as good than piston 1.
SUSkimsim
post Mar 4 2016, 11:19 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(phillip88 @ Mar 4 2016, 11:17 AM)
Erm... U mean extension? Yeah. But did u try changing the tuning filters? It might help, u know?
I used preference filter, now sold already, talk no used.

SUSkimsim
post Mar 4 2016, 11:28 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Mar 4 2016, 11:22 AM)
@kimsin thinks i am against him cause of him selling his used mojo for SGD750, when i can find a new one at RM2400, absurdity at it's finest from the best man of the hour
I see, but do you really needs mojo to enhance the quality of sound?

Since I'm get it then just used to it.

I was found the sound only deliver warmed than without mojo, but bass would be improved a lot

19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0956sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:19 AM