IJustWantMyFigure P
post Apr 23 2022, 12:55 PM

Probation

Hi Sifutachi,

I have a question, I am planning to purchase this cast-off figure:

this is my first time buying from Amiami. The item will be tagged as "merchandise" by AmiAmi and the price will probably be more than MYR500.

will the item get held by customs? will they check my item? Will I be able to get them back if confiscated?

Usually I just buy from SolarisJapan, can write lower value on the box. (´▽`)
IJustWantMyFigure P
post Apr 23 2022, 12:56 PM

Probation

Hi Sifutachi,

I have a question, I am planning to purchase this cast-off figure:

this is my first time buying from Amiami. The item will be tagged as "merchandise" by AmiAmi and the price will probably be more than MYR500.

will the item get held by customs? will they check my item? Will I be able to get them back if confiscated?

Usually I just buy from SolarisJapan, can write lower value on the box. (´▽`)
IJustWantMyFigure P
post Apr 23 2022, 05:31 PM

Probation

QUOTE(matches_malone @ Apr 23 2022, 03:33 PM)
I just bought from Amiami last month, the figure and shipping was about 2K+. For customs, items above RM500 usually get flagged for import duties so expect that to happen and standby your invoice, you can appoint Poslaju to clear the process for you (they take at least RM50-100 cut) or you can just head to Pos Malaysia KLIA yourself, which is surprisingly empty nowadays (I was literally the only person there) compared to few years ago where it's packed with people.

You might also be requested to open your package and present the contents to the officers, which in my case hilarity ensues. "RM2000 untuk bende ni untuk ape?" which sounds insulting but the custom officers were genuinely friendly and curious on what would posses me to buy a 2K anime toy lol.

For toys, it's about 10% of your total purchase price. Some friends said I was stupid to not just forge the invoice with photoshop but in my opinion I'd rather not go to jail over a stupid anime toy.  sweat.gif
Thank you very much!! Learnt a lot from this!

Do you think the officer will hold my item if I were to open it in front of them? I think, if according to Malaysian standards, it is quite lewd.

Another question,
How do I appoint Pos laju? If I appoint pos laju, do I only need to pay the fee? Or Pos laju fee + tax? And do Pos laju needs to open the item in front of them too?

And how do you forge an invoice? Didn't Amiami already put the invoice outside the box?

IJustWantMyFigure P
post Apr 24 2022, 06:01 AM

Probation

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Apr 23 2022, 05:39 PM)
One of our members kena before, figurine too lewd so they don't let him take it. Got free moral lecture from kastam staff some more Exiled_Gundam.

Not sure about pos laju, maybe they have ways to bypass the open inspection.

Amiami don't do forging, but some other stores do like mandarake.
QUOTE(matches_malone @ Apr 23 2022, 08:26 PM)
I don't see much reason to hold a figurine, even if it is as you say, lewd. Unless there's a specific law for that, which I don't know. I can't say if Poslaju can bypass the inspection.. maybe?

Poslaju will almost certainly contact you about a day or two once the package has been on hold, from there you can simply appoint them to do it. You might get an SMS too, simply follow the instructions of the SMS. I got both a SMS and call, but I decided I'd rather go to KLIA myself for the adventure.

You need to print out your payment details for the figure. I used PayPal so I simply printed that and the screenshot of my Amiami payment on their site, or just have it on your phone and show it to them.
Thank you very much sifutachi, this is very informative. Will keep this in mind when buying figure that'll potentially being held by customs.

Hope I got a friendly custom officers too. ( ̄ー ̄)

IJustWantMyFigure P
post May 19 2022, 09:38 PM

Probation

QUOTE(dokuro @ May 3 2022, 05:23 AM)
hi did buy this figure from amiami?? i need to know if your figure is safe. recently bought a figure that shows too much skin so i'm a bit worried.
not about the tax, used to that but the confiscation.
Yes, I did preorder the figure, but it hasn't been released yet. The release date is in July. I will do a follow up once the figure has been released and if the figure managed to get past the customs.
IJustWantMyFigure P
post Aug 4 2022, 01:00 AM

Probation

thinking back, is it better if I cancel my preorder of the figure I mentioned? it contains one body part wearing bikini and another body part completely naked. the total cost of the figure is around MYR700-750 probably including tax.

I'm really worried about the figure getting confiscated and worse being thrown in the trash by the customs. completely wasting my money.

0.1175sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:26 PM