Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D

Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 19 2024, 09:58 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Evenstarr88 @ Jan 25 2024, 02:53 PM)
Wanted to ask if anyone has done figure purchases under RM500 from overseas shops for 2024 yet? And if yes, did they get taxed as LVG?
Recently bought a nendoroid from Amiami, and did not kena LVG. I suspect only companies registered with kastam will kena LVG; although the parcel from them maybe no need to go thru kastam inspection (like Shopee).

Btw if I were to get Angel from Kotobukiya online shop (free additional face), who want to tumpang?
Evenstarr88
post Feb 19 2024, 11:03 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 19 2024, 09:58 PM)
Recently bought a nendoroid from Amiami, and did not kena LVG. I suspect only companies registered with kastam will kena LVG; although the parcel from them maybe no need to go thru kastam inspection (like Shopee).

Btw if I were to get Angel from Kotobukiya online shop (free additional face), who want to tumpang?

Thanks for the reply, good to know! Taobao now imposes the 10% tax for <RM500 goods to Malaysia so I was wondering if the Japanese stores also did.

Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 19 2024, 11:40 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Evenstarr88 @ Feb 19 2024, 11:03 PM)
Thanks for the reply, good to know! Taobao now imposes the 10% tax for <RM500 goods to Malaysia so I was wondering if the Japanese stores also did.
If there is LVG, usually it will be charged during payment.
kmmsa
post Feb 27 2024, 12:57 PM

70 posts

i also bought some stuffs from japan <RM500 ,I was expecting to get stopped but it was cleared and delivered to my home directly.
raizer99
post Jan 15 2025, 11:34 AM

39 posts

i recently buy a CD album from animate jp and ship to malaysia using proxy shipping service.The whole item include shipping was <500 but still kena custom tax as i asked via livechat because no status update. And i choose to let poslaju agent handle it so email to them but they say my item was no detained by custom. But when i received my item i see a stamp of "ditahan oleh kastam" and "opened for kdn checking"

This post has been edited by raizer99: Jan 15 2025, 06:25 PM
Evenstarr88
post Jan 19 2025, 09:19 PM

25 posts

Hi, wanted to ask anyone regarding experience with Surface Shipping from AmiAmi.

- How long is the waiting time?
- How is the condition of the parcel?
- And do you get taxed if the total if over RM500?
okw1
post Jan 23 2025, 07:13 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Evenstarr88 @ Jan 19 2025, 09:19 PM)
Hi, wanted to ask anyone regarding experience with Surface Shipping from AmiAmi.

- How long is the waiting time?
- How is the condition of the parcel?
- And do you get taxed if the total if over RM500?
I think for the third question, no matter which shipping method you choose, you will get taxed when the total price is over RM500. Not sure did Pos Laju handle surface shipping or not, cause I only experienced EMS and Air Parcel which both are handled by Pos Laju when it arrived Malaysia, and I always let them to help me paid the tax.
raizer99
post Jan 23 2025, 04:11 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(okw1 @ Jan 23 2025, 07:13 AM)
I think for the third question, no matter which shipping method you choose, you will get taxed when the total price is over RM500. Not sure did Pos Laju handle surface shipping or not, cause I only experienced EMS and Air Parcel which both are handled by Pos Laju when it arrived Malaysia, and I always let them to help me paid the tax.
May i know how much they charge for helping paid the tax?And do you need pay tax for total price below rm500?
okw1
post Jan 24 2025, 05:25 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(raizer99 @ Jan 23 2025, 04:11 PM)
May i know how much they charge for helping paid the tax?And do you need pay tax for total price below rm500?
Looking at my invoices, they charged RM30 for the agent fee.

For the total price lower than RM 500, usually you won't get charged. I didn't get charged at least on my previous purchases.
Evenstarr88
post Jan 24 2025, 11:08 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(okw1 @ Jan 23 2025, 07:13 AM)
Thank you for the information, much appreciated!

0.0159sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th February 2025 - 08:16 PM