I'm want to ask some question regarding purchase item from AmiAmi.
1. Right now I'm try to looking some figure made by GSC, which is still available but there's a remark "For sale Japan only." Is that mean that the item only can be purchase for only Japan & can't be send to outside from it?
2. Have anyone here try to by pre-owned figure from AmiAmi as well. Just need some advice before I'm made decision for now.
TQ~
Yea i accidentally bought one of their pre-owned while browsing in their store. Didn't noticed until I asked my friend about the jap wording on the sticker.
Quality is really good. Pricing wise no real discount that's why I didn't notice.
1. Wondering what other platforms I may have missed out? Currently in 1 FB group only atm. 2. What's a good reference for price-checking? I've only looked at online Malaysian stores.
I would go for multiple platforms,
Can even open a garage sales here and post the link in this thread.
I have bought some figures form a LYN seller from the link i saw here before..
guys i want ask somethin about the shipping rule... kastam tell me now if order more then 1 figure in 1 box (even 2 pcs) need go MySAFE there to do report see they want unleash or not, is this a new rule? and i try order Chocola 1/7 Scale Figure (NekoPara) - Native and Vanilla 1/7 Scale Figure (NekoPara) - Native but is sensitive figure...can that 2 figure shipping to malaysia with out confiscate ?
Huh?
Then I order lego figure from AliExpress 10~20 figure in 1 shipment also kena?
sry cant help the order coming to my nearby office currently contain only 1 figure and the post office staff did not mentioned anything about MySAFE (I asked the staff to breakdown the cost for me), 1-2 page back someone mentioned about his experience with dealing about MySAFE, maybe refer to that
regarding sensitive figure, if it is not straight out lewd (meaning clothless even in the box) then shud be fine, else if kastam open the box for checking and see it they will confiscate it I heard, after all our import rules does prohibit adult stuff
sry cant help the order coming to my nearby office currently contain only 1 figure and the post office staff did not mentioned anything about MySAFE (I asked the staff to breakdown the cost for me), 1-2 page back someone mentioned about his experience with dealing about MySAFE, maybe refer to that
regarding sensitive figure, if it is not straight out lewd (meaning clothless even in the box) then shud be fine, else if kastam open the box for checking and see it they will confiscate it I heard, after all our import rules does prohibit adult stuff
This is very subjective, barbie figures also have removable clothing... and they are happily sold everywhere..
2 box inside got POP UP PARADE Nekopara Chocola Complete Figure POP UP PARADE Nekopara Vanilla Complete Figure
that 2 box need pay rm30+ tax is no problem but they ask me go mysafe there do report see kl kastam want unleash or not (now that 2 box at sabah kastam and my from sabah )
This is very subjective, barbie figures also have removable clothing... and they are happily sold everywhere..
err I am not talking about removable clothes, not sure how u were mislead.. some figures are straight out naked showing bewbs and private part kastam does not inspect till the level where they check if a figure has removable clothes
lucky this year i got take dao 2 box my sensitive figure without kena tahan...box no show figure just pink and blue colour box but inside figure is naked need self put clothes it
This post has been edited by kommos98: Jul 8 2020, 06:23 PM
Guys, need some advice. My figures got detained in kastam and I’m not so versed in dealing with them. My mistakes tho, last time i ordered something from mandarake was about 7 years ago. I thought the less than 500 rules still applies. So when i ordered some figures (5 box) with a grand total of about rm480 i thought everything would be just fine, so i proceed with the order and pay thru paypal. (Total with all the charges/exchange rate from paypal and cc was rm495) So yesterday, when I received a msg from custom saying my stuff being detained. I just print out the paypal receipt and mandarake order and show it to them. But they dont accept the payment that i made thru paypal, and insisted on using their own current exchange rate which would result in grand total of rm502 and taxable. Then, i just agree la, and prepare to pay the tax of 10% which was 50+. But then the officer says my package have more than 2 items and need to declare by agent. This is a new thing for me, the agent is already standby there and explain to me the procedure. First i had to submit clarification form at MySafe (http://mysafe.kpdnhep.gov.my) and wait for them to clarify which takes about a week. Then, if clarification success, i need to forward him the copy for him to process and etc. The total charges would be 150+. Is this the correct procedure currently? Just wanted to have second opinion or something. I feel so stupid 😢
feb , 2020 already start? that time i still get my 2 sensitive figure (1 by 1 box) lucky no kena tahan
lucky this year i got take dao 2 box my sensitive figure without kena tahan...box no show figure just pink and blue colour box but inside figure is naked need self put clothes it
no idea mate, if the box have a window that can see this figure maybe will confiscate? if no window probably still safe I guess, I cant entertain the thought of gambling the chances on getting this kind of figure confiscate by kastam so I did not buy 18+ figure at all
well nvm i can ask they shipping to korea my sis will help me take back
IF I really want these figure i will likely carry it back myself, they hardly check hand carry stuff... sure they scan it but will not open it.