126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D

x3r0x
post Aug 7 2017, 04:13 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Aug 7 2017, 04:02 PM)
What's the scale of your car model?
At the moment most of is are 1/64. Im slowly upgrade to 1:43 and 1:18. In picture is 1:32 I guess. I want to look for scale that might be good with 1:43 and larger. While google some model, I found Miku racing figure and fall in love with that wub.gif

Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 7 2017, 04:20 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(x3r0x @ Aug 7 2017, 04:13 PM)
At the moment most of is are 1/64. Im slowly upgrade to 1:43 and 1:18. In picture is 1:32 I guess. I want to look for scale that might be good with 1:43 and larger. While google some model, I found Miku racing figure and fall in love with that  wub.gif
Hmm that Miku is 1:12, and it actually belongs to action figure category which is in this (deserted) thread tongue.gif https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3342550 Since she's 1:12, mostly can fit with lots of 1:12 bike model you can find at shops. Feel free to ask here though , since the other thread might not be active tongue.gif Most of the figurines discussed here are 1:8 and bigger
x3r0x
post Aug 7 2017, 04:39 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Aug 7 2017, 04:20 PM)
Hmm that Miku is 1:12, and it actually belongs to action figure category which is in this (deserted) thread tongue.gif https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3342550 Since she's 1:12, mostly can fit with lots of 1:12 bike model you can find at shops. Feel free to ask here though , since the other thread might not be active tongue.gif Most of the figurines discussed here are 1:8 and bigger
haha ok noted about that.thanks for the info. BTW where is the reliable shop that sell with a good price? any suggestion?
zandatsu
post Aug 7 2017, 04:43 PM

My Cloud PAK i ordered from Amiami arrived already. Still waiting for my figure from Nippon Yasan lol .. I contacted them this morning asking whether EMS shipping is priority or not. They said it Should be priority they apologised and asked me to send ticket to them. Anyway here's a picture to celebrate of my Cloud PAK. Pretty lucky i dodged custom bullet for this one.

Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 7 2017, 04:48 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(x3r0x @ Aug 7 2017, 04:39 PM)
haha ok noted about that.thanks for the info. BTW where is the reliable shop that sell with a good price? any suggestion?
Usually most of us bought from online shops like Amiami (http://www.amiami.com), Hobby Search (http://www.1999.co.jp/eng), HobbyLink Japan (http://www.hlj.com) and Nippon Yasan (http://www.nippon-yasan.com), with second hand stuff usually from Amiami or Mandarake (http://order.mandarake.co.jp/order/). Maybe other people here can help suggest the local shops?

QUOTE(zandatsu @ Aug 7 2017, 04:43 PM)
My Cloud PAK i ordered from Amiami arrived already. Still waiting for my figure from Nippon Yasan lol .. I contacted them this morning asking whether EMS shipping is priority or not. They said it Should be priority they apologised and asked me to send ticket to them. Anyway here's a picture to celebrate of my Cloud PAK. Pretty lucky i dodged custom bullet for this one.

Hobby Search put her on bargain today lol http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10438261
x3r0x
post Aug 7 2017, 05:02 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Aug 7 2017, 04:48 PM)
Usually most of us bought from online shops like Amiami (http://www.amiami.com), Hobby Search (http://www.1999.co.jp/eng), HobbyLink Japan (http://www.hlj.com) and Nippon Yasan (http://www.nippon-yasan.com), with second hand stuff usually from Amiami or Mandarake (http://order.mandarake.co.jp/order/). Maybe other people here can help suggest the local shops?
ok thanks for the suggestion..I found AF Hobby from fb.
zandatsu
post Aug 7 2017, 05:07 PM

lol. wtf haha. never bought anything from Hobby Search before. Guess i need to check it often too. Thanks.

Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 7 2017, 05:10 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(zandatsu @ Aug 7 2017, 05:07 PM)
lol. wtf haha. never bought anything from Hobby Search before. Guess i need to check it often too. Thanks.
Naah usually their price is higher than amiami or nippon-yasan. They only held the sale occasionally. Besides, hoping for figurine to end up in bargain carry a risk that the said figurine will went up in price instead after release tongue.gif
Ryutaro
post Aug 7 2017, 10:23 PM

~ Just a noob programmer ~
545 posts

QUOTE(x3r0x @ Aug 7 2017, 05:02 PM)
ok thanks for the suggestion..I found AF Hobby from fb.
local 1 i only know www.thefiguremall.com
their shop is at subang jaya
MeToo
post Aug 8 2017, 09:24 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Aug 7 2017, 10:23 PM)
local 1 i only know www.thefiguremall.com
their shop is at subang jaya
I have the impression local stores carries a huge premium for Japan figurines. Higher risk for random stores you come across which also carries China clones.

Was hoping we can find a place like say GM Klang where they carry stuff at par prices with Taobao....
Ryutaro
post Aug 8 2017, 10:32 AM

~ Just a noob programmer ~
545 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 8 2017, 09:24 AM)
I have the impression local stores carries a huge premium for Japan figurines. Higher risk for random stores you come across which also carries China clones.

Was hoping we can find a place like say GM Klang where they carry stuff at par prices with Taobao....
not sure about others but they are the side shop of little akiba and I purchased from them once before good thing about ordering from them is you do not need to worry much about shipping while the price they offer are not too bad as well
skinny-dipper
post Aug 8 2017, 12:09 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(zandatsu @ Aug 7 2017, 04:43 PM)

play art kai nice meh? shocking.gif
KY Kiske
post Aug 9 2017, 07:51 AM

58 posts

I missed it cry.gif

zandatsu
post Aug 9 2017, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(skinny-dipper @ Aug 8 2017, 12:09 PM)
play art kai nice meh?  shocking.gif
yup pretty nice actually. Im quiet happy with the paint job. Also just to check with anyone does Mandarake still undervalue item these days?
krash810
post Aug 10 2017, 03:07 PM

86 posts

Heard there's going to be some figurines to buy at Animangaki. They're having a contest in conjunction with Sunway Pyramid too.

Win FREE Passes to Animangaki 2017.
YUNG_NIGGA_DRACO
post Aug 10 2017, 08:37 PM

First time posting here just want to add a little something to the kastam discussion.

2 weeks ago bought (https://myfigurecollection.net/item/195473) for 15,100 (incl. 3000 shipping) from Mandarake via DHL labeled as gift. Had no problems whatsoever.

Last week I bought Cattleya from Mandarake again (https://myfigurecollection.net/item/161266 for 13100(2100 EMS shipping) labelled as gift and had no problems too.

3 days ago I ordered the lechery shamsiel from mandarake (https://myfigurecollection.net/item/287536) @ 17100 (incl. 3100 shipping) and got a call from DHL which I didn't pick up because I was sleeping. My tracking status was stuck at clearance event stating that they need more information from the package and they'll contact the seller. When I woke up I called DHL but the support guy couldn't find out why they called me. So I was panicking like crazy after reading all the horror shit show in this and the previous thread considering the figure is quite risque and I was praying to the kastams god not to forsaken this broken man. However, 2 hours ago my clearance status got updated and it became "Shipment has been given a release by Customs, Unless there is an adhoc exam or a stop by another regulatory authority the shipment will proceed to delivery"

Not sure if they'll tax me or what because my previous 2 orders were past RM500 and nothing happened. Not sure if this is random or what but thank the kastams god my shit didn't get confiscated. The only thing I could think of why my package got targeted is either because I exceeded 16000 yen maybe? or just bad luck. Can't be the packaging size as my cattleya 1/5 figure came in a box almost x1.5 bigger than the actual figure.

Edit: Who's figurine is this lul https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cq5DlJjh0bY

This post has been edited by YUNG_NIGGA_DRACO: Aug 10 2017, 09:31 PM
zandatsu
post Aug 10 2017, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(YUNG_NIGGA_DRACO @ Aug 10 2017, 08:37 PM)
First time posting here just want to add a little something to the kastam discussion.

2 weeks ago bought (https://myfigurecollection.net/item/195473) for 15,100 (incl. 3000 shipping) from Mandarake via DHL labeled as gift. Had no problems whatsoever.

Last week I bought Cattleya from Mandarake again (https://myfigurecollection.net/item/161266 for 13100(2100 EMS shipping) labelled as gift and had no problems too.

3 days ago I ordered the lechery shamsiel from mandarake (https://myfigurecollection.net/item/287536) @ 17100 (incl. 3100 shipping) and got a call from DHL which I didn't pick up because I was sleeping. My tracking status was stuck at clearance event stating that they need more information from the package and they'll contact the seller. When I woke up I called DHL but the support guy couldn't find out why they called me. So I was panicking like crazy after reading all the horror shit show in this and the previous thread considering the figure is quite risque and I was praying to the kastams god not to forsaken this broken man. However, 2 hours ago my clearance status got updated and it became "Shipment has been given a release by Customs, Unless there is an adhoc exam or a stop by another regulatory authority the shipment will proceed to delivery"

Not sure if they'll tax me or what because my previous 2 orders were past RM500 and nothing happened. Not sure if this is random or what but thank the kastams god my shit didn't get confiscated. The only thing I could think of why my package got targeted is either because I exceeded 16000 yen maybe? or just bad luck. Can't be the packaging size as my cattleya 1/5 figure came in a box almost x1.5 bigger than the actual figure.
Probably because they marked it as a gift. Usually custom will busybody checking item with 'gift' because people usually marked item with 'gift' to avoid tax. Question though do Mandarake underdeclare your previous 2 items? Because from what i seen and heard if the value exceeded RM500 Kastam will sure held your item especially DHL.

YUNG_NIGGA_DRACO
post Aug 10 2017, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(zandatsu @ Aug 10 2017, 09:24 PM)
Probably because they marked it as a gift. Usually custom will busybody checking item with 'gift' because people usually marked item with 'gift' to avoid tax. Question though do Mandarake underdeclare your previous 2 items? Because from what i seen and heard if the value exceeded RM500 Kastam will sure held your item especially DHL.
Yeab but the funny thing is my previous 2 shipments didn't have any problems even though they were labeled as gifts and no, they printed out the exact value and their FAQ stated that they don't undervalue.

This post has been edited by YUNG_NIGGA_DRACO: Aug 10 2017, 09:41 PM
YUNG_NIGGA_DRACO
post Aug 11 2017, 11:12 AM

My package just arrived today, didn't get asked to pay or anything although it did arrive with a resit rasmi from the jabatan kastam under bil kod tarif : 1 with description used figure (no battery).

Box didn't have any signs of them opening and checking.

This post has been edited by YUNG_NIGGA_DRACO: Aug 11 2017, 11:12 AM
TSEXkurogane
post Aug 11 2017, 02:11 PM

1,715 posts

The staff at AMG arranged some stuff with figure manufacturer Myethos for me, and hence I received this figure from Myethos even before the figure was released early last week. So, i got to be one of the earliest to photograph and review this figure. It will be exhibited in animangaki at Myethos' booth, which is right next to my booth, EXkurogane.

1/8 scale Library Stardust (Xingchen), a Chinese vocaloid. The review is in the caption of the link below.

https://myfigurecollection.net/picture/1810675

126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:56 PM