Everything seems to be totally different. I feel that I am losing a lot details and stuff. The s2000 sounded so smooth and silky, dunno how to explain
PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)
Feb 10 2007, 11:51 AM
818 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang/Kajang/Bangi :D |
Tried out the s2.1MKII. Impressed with the bass, deep and solid compared to s2.1D feel like it can shake my house
Everything seems to be totally different. I feel that I am losing a lot details and stuff. The s2000 sounded so smooth and silky, dunno how to explain |
Feb 10 2007, 04:07 PM
I've tried them all except aegom. But I didn't test them side by side. So can't really comment. Tried them at shop but didn't really impressed me much. Maybe setting not so good. S2.1D gives a better impression when I test it at the showroom last time that's why i get myself S2.1D.
This post has been edited by naruto_kun: Feb 10 2007, 04:07 PM |
Feb 10 2007, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(kapitan @ Feb 10 2007, 05:24 PM) You are damn rite... Dun have, couldn't afford I think I'm wasting to much money on this kind of stuff oredi Sometimes I do miss the fake thumping bass from my ex MX5021... Well, at least S2000 sounds so smooth and sweet... naruto-kun also got S2000? Yeah, there are also times where I only listen to the beat of the music. |
Feb 10 2007, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(lAh0S @ Feb 10 2007, 07:43 PM) Just now went to Edifier showroom at LYP, and saw the S2.1DMKII. yeah. 10 inch is a bit overkil to me. They as big as those sub you put in car. But the sub however, is fugly to me. I can say the subwoofer is really bigger than huge. When i first saw i was like WTF !!! The size is 2 times the MX5021 subwoofer i think, or 1.5 times. But i never try out the sound quality, just go in walk walk only. Oh ya, and i saw C2 too for the first time. Anyone own it? Mind to review it here? I'm impressed with the design, and the price. I like the controller set, which is something like the Philips PSC805 sound card. I dun quite impress with the C2 in the showroom. They don't sound good to my ears. I'll take m2300 anytime if compare. |
Feb 11 2007, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(lAh0S @ Feb 10 2007, 10:37 PM) I got slightly test in the ALL IT Hypermart, it sounds not that bad to me. The satelite not so nice. Others are quite nice la the design. The sub and external amp really nice. Too noisy already there, i can't really listen the sound. But i really attracted by the design. I wish someone know how to mod the cable that connect the subwoofer to the controller into cable that can plug to MX5021 subwoofer. When I think of it, I'm not quite sure whether they sounded bad or not because they put the C2 side by side with the S2000 |
May 30 2007, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(Edifier @ May 26 2007, 12:05 AM) We have very close relationship with all our the dealer. I only have to PM besaid the answers? Anything else?Spot the Speakers Contest[SIZE=7] Spot all the speaker models and win your self a Edifier e3300, and Edifier MP221 Contest |
May 30 2007, 10:18 PM
Jun 15 2007, 02:44 PM
Jun 18 2007, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(hansapkuay @ Jun 18 2007, 06:06 PM) hi,noob here. Actually, it doesn't need a preamp. Change cable...not sure whether you need them or not. It's quite hard to notice big difference with different cable. The if you like beng kind of bass, there's no way the S4.1 will satisfy you firstly,i apologise if i offend yall edifier fan.but.... around 3 years ago,i bought s4.1,n unfortunately i'm very dissapointed n the speaker been in the storeroom ever since. i listen to hip hop/rnb,n hoping for clarity n thumpin bass that makes ur chest hurt(jus like car woofer...like when u stay in abeng discotheque...) as i jus realize this forum,i got the urge to rejuvenate my dusty s4.1... my first plan is to get phillip 805. can someone guide me on this speaker mod or somethin?preamp?change cable? i hope to unleash the beast within.... sorry if i'm too noob for yall,yall otai,i'm jus a padawan... heading to the darkside... QUOTE(rioven @ Jun 18 2007, 06:37 PM) If you are dissapointed with its bass, definitely S2.1D is not for you. You should be looking at logitech z2300,the klipsch gmx, the CS21 or the upcoming MK2 |
Jun 19 2007, 05:35 PM
Jul 1 2007, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(sean392 @ Jul 1 2007, 12:41 AM) how much is the s2.1? With your budget you are going to top up at least 150-200 if you are going for an upgrade. You might want to audition the S2.1m in edifier showroom. The X500 bass was quite loose imo.my budget only 250 max 300 =( looking for something with tight bass and sweeter midrange and the highs i don't need them all that bright my vs4121 got soaked in water thx to some accident and i have high regards for edifier any edifier to recommend ? the bass on the 4121 was waaaayyyyyy too loose and the midrange was slightly weak i've seen and heard the m n e series and im not all that impressed especially for their price the x500 was ok for its price, mids were muffled tho, but the bass was tight s-series was my target but the person responsible for the accident will only pay as much as the 4121 and i just got a pair of mylarone xb's so im more or less broke =/ wat about the r1900? how much do they cost? being bookshelves, i don't know much bout how the bass can perform, tho my friends 150w panasonic bookshelves were awesome [they also cost a bomb >.>] meh tmr im going to scout for speakers anyway if you guys got anything to suggest do help =) |
Jul 2 2007, 11:36 AM
Jul 13 2007, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Jul 12 2007, 03:59 PM) oooh..... ok, i had this nagging feeling behind the back of my mind that If you want lots of bass, use the optical output. Honestly, I don't really like the bass produce by the sub. The speakers are not bad though my bass is faulty and need the hassle of taking it back to the shop. initially i thought the entire sys needs to burn in like headphones. and still it gave me very low bass... now that some light is shed. i think it's fine. happy with my purchase. Aego is way off my budget... |
Jul 21 2007, 08:25 PM
IMO opinion, all the e series are more emphasize on design rather than the SQ. Almost all of them doesn't sounded good. The only one that sounded good to my ears is the e3100. It performs really good even at low volumes so you don't have to crank them out loud.
e3300 have a some nice design, but instrumental sounded muddy to my ears. e2100, not really worth for its price, I don't see any reason to get this speaker. e3100 very nice clarity when tune properly. Good details, bass also just ngam2 musical bass. No need to crank out loud, and won't here noise from my parents. They really suit my taste, which I'm looking for a used set to put inside my room. Anybody selling theirs? Btw, when is the S2.1 mediapro is coming out? I've test out the S2.1m. Not so impress with its perfomance. Not a worthy upgrade for my S2.1D |
Jul 21 2007, 09:56 PM
Jul 22 2007, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(kishan85 @ Jul 21 2007, 11:45 PM) Hello Mr Edifier, I am no Mr edifier, but what i can say is the SG BT3 have stronger and deeper bass response. The m3300 have the edges when it comes to clarity. The bass of the m3300 is what I can say ngam2. May not be enough for you. I'm planning of getting a set of speakers budget rm200 to rm250. But rite now i'm now i'm very confused as i dunno wat speakers to buy. I have 2 options of speakers. tat is Sonic gear Blue Thunder 3 and Edifier m3300. Can pls tell me the pro n con of tiz speakers.Wat do u personally recommend?other options? Thanx alot. Added on July 21, 2007, 11:46 pmHello Mr Edifier, I'm planning of getting a set of speakers budget rm200 to rm250. But rite now i'm very confused as i dunno wat speakers to buy. I have 2 options of speakers. tat is Sonic gear Blue Thunder 3 and Edifier m3300. Can pls tell me the pro n con of tiz speakers.Wat do u personally recommend?other options? Thanx alot. |
Aug 3 2007, 06:58 PM
Btw, any good deal for edifier speakers during the pc fair?
Aug 5 2007, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 4 2007, 11:30 AM) Hi all. I'm looking to change to a new 2.1 speakers. I've seen many talked about M3300 but i don't like its design. I think i like the M3400 design much alot. I'm heavily on all movies, music and gaming. And i know there's no such as jack of all trades and master of all Of cost the S2.1M is the winner here. The M3400 will only win in terms of boominess; noisy bass I'm looking into clarity in music (the mids and highs) as well as a strong and solid bass. I'm currently using Altec Lansing VS4121 and i'm really disappointed with the Mids. Just would like to know everyone's opinion on M3400 as i do really like it's design. Any problem with the Mids and Highs? Compare the bass with VS4121, which is better? And in terms of pricing how much is M3400 now? Thanks everyone and cheers Edit Comparing with M3400 with S2.1M any sifu can give some thoughts? Earlier pages were mentioning M3300 more and recent ones mentioned S2.1M. Are most of Edifier connectors from satelites to the woofer are using spring clip connectors? Are there any jack connectors type for these speakers? Thanks. VS4121 mid, high is not that good. The bass....strong, loud, noisy, not solid defintely. For bass....I think the 3400 have a bit better bass. This really depends on the preference though the m3400 is selling at rm200 i guess. + - rm10 |
Aug 5 2007, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 5 2007, 11:02 AM) So it means M3400 bass is better than S2.1M? Comparing with VS4121 bass, is S2.1M better? I think i'm very much now on S2.1M instead of M3400. Wanted to go for much better quality than regret for buying something i'm not satisfied R401 bass is quite ok. Not too bassy. The bass is just there. The bass from S2.1M is more solid, but not so strong nor loud. From R401 ---> m3400 not really much improvement. Not worth it.Previously i was using Edifier R401. After reading massive positive comments and i've decided to give it a go. Unfortunately, the bass is quite a big let down to me. Also the satelites cable looks too thin and fragile to me. That is when i've decided to go for Altec Lansing instead. Apart from the boominess of VS4121, the mids are really a big letdown. It is so noticeable that some music became too soft and loss. What is the current price for S2.1M? Thanks Edit Just for your guys information i'm currently using Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic soundcard. Wondering if it's best suited for S2.1M. Thanks Btw, based from you comments, I think you are better of with CS21 kind of bass. |
Aug 18 2007, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 17 2007, 03:54 PM) Wow RM399 quite expansive yah They have some edges on the clarity department. But the S2.1D goes really loud without distort, bass wise the s2.1d is stronger as well. A little bit boomy though.How bout the bass?? Is it strong and powerful enough? QUOTE(JY. @ Aug 17 2007, 04:16 PM) Yup the price is quite high...I'm now using 4121 also, will definitely change to it. To me the bass of the S2.1m is tighter, but at the same time a little bit too soft. I hope the upcoming S2.1 will be great.. |
| Change to: | 0.0492sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:28 AM |