PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)

SSJBen
post Jul 12 2008, 02:23 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

I've got a couple questions on Edifier speakers.

I now have my eyes set on either M3200 or E3100. The M3200 is about RM150 and E3100 around RM170 or so I think. My budget limit is RM180. Or do you think that it is worth it to pay RM220 for the M3300 instead?

So which is the better pick? I'm using the speakers mainly for my PS3, PC gaming and movies.

Also, hows the reliability on Edifier speakers?

I've went through Boston Acoustics which was very good by died on me still, pretty much bad luck with my Altec Lansing ATP3 as it died on me less than a year. Then I went the Sonic Gear route after that, Evo 3 and BT3 served me well but now are occupied by my other family members. My own Sonic Gear Apocalypx A6 is has a screwed up connection, also showing signs of giving up.

Thanks in advance for the answers.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jul 12 2008, 02:26 AM
SSJBen
post Jul 12 2008, 05:36 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

I see thanks.

Is the E3100's sub really big? It does look big to me actually.
How are the reliability of these speakers then?

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jul 12 2008, 07:20 AM
SSJBen
post Jul 12 2008, 08:32 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Alright thanks alot. I think I'll pick up the E3100, don't have alot of space on my desk.

Get from ALL IT or Sri Computers btw? I know ALL IT theres no way of bargaining prices but I think their after-sales are good right?
SSJBen
post Jul 12 2008, 06:32 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Jul 12 2008, 09:13 AM)
duno about which shop available biggrin.gif after sales service wise,i think there is ntg to do with the shop ,coz normally they will ask us send back to 4th floor edifier showroom for warranty purpose(correct me if wrong) hmm.gif

p/s: bro,u said u dun have too much space on desk,are u going to put ur subwoofer on ur desk ? i strongly recomend u put it on floor,will sound more better than put on desk brows.gif
No space to put on the floor.... tongue.gif

I'll try to manage it around, but the E3100's sub looks pretty damn sexy. Put on the floor waste lor? laugh.gif

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jul 12 2008, 12:11 PM)
@SSJben

i strongly recommend getting E3100 because the subwoofer.
at first i thought the bandpass construction made it sounds better than my M3300. in the end i found out that the crossover and amp on the sub is better than M3300 in terms of bass that's why i like E3100 bass character. M1310 also has bandpass construction and 5.25 inch sub just like E3100. but it never sound any better than E3100.

M3200 is just typical edifier. nothing special except its design so i recommend E3100 this time. M3300 is also good, in fact i have it as well but i dun like its bass despite having 6.5 inch reflex sub. however if u really need the clarity and power of M3300 (e.g. listen to rock or R&B songs) than u may prefer M3300 because those types of songs require powerful sub... better audition 1st...
Thanks for your oppinion notworthy.gif

I don't want a too powerful bass of a sub. Because I'm also using it for my PS3.

Somehow, I found out that when my PS3 is connected to a speaker with too strong of a bass the sound becomes extremely "thick" till the point of irritating. Sonic Gear famous for their overblown bass, thats why I don't like it when playing with my PS3.

What I really want more is the a speaker with clarity in sound, crisp and clean. Bass is needed of course, but nothing overkill. So E3100 will be the best choice right? Looks like M3200 isn't really popular hmm.gif

SSJBen
post Jul 13 2008, 02:36 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Before I make my purchase of E3100, I would like to ask you guys on your oppinion on the E3350.

How is this speaker? Good or not? I think the price is about the same as the M3300 also isn't it?
SSJBen
post Jul 14 2008, 04:41 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Bought my Edifier today. However did not pick up the E3100 or M3300.

I picked up the M3200 instead, because it was only RM129! M3300 is RM229 and E3100 RM169.

Am happy with my M3200 currently, breaking in the speaker now.

0.0444sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:07 PM