QUOTE(Edifier @ Nov 19 2007, 04:28 PM)
between this 3 which one sounds better? all this 3 is within the same price range? my place here selling S2.1M at RM435 PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)
PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V3, where great sound comes to life =)
Nov 28 2007, 10:03 AM
3,375 posts Joined: May 2005 From: MeeRee |
Nov 28 2007, 11:33 AM
1,201 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ampang |
I auditioned S2.1M and in my opinion, it does not meet my expectations. In comparing with S2.1D i think S2.1D is even much better, of course this is just my personal opinion.
Are there any speakers where the sound quality and bass is equivalent to hearing music on a Sony Ericsson Walkman phone with Megabass turned on? I'm using a modified driver on a SEW610i walkman phone and i can say i have never heard any speaker with that GOOD quality in SQ and tight, heavy bass. Anyone knows of such speaker? Edit Comparing with the speaker specs. of C3 with S2.1M, C3 seems quite far behind. If everyone claims that the output power and SQ is much better with C3, that's really a surprised. I guess i'll need to audition C3 myself too then. Hmm.. How bout S530D. Is it out yet? This post has been edited by Archaven: Nov 28 2007, 12:10 PM |
Nov 28 2007, 01:03 PM
793 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Err... you mentioning about walkman headphone??
You like tight bass....I think you must hear the S2.1MKII in the showroom...Test it with walkman phone before and I have to say the bass is powerful.... |
Nov 28 2007, 01:38 PM
1,201 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ampang |
QUOTE(xterminator @ Nov 28 2007, 01:03 PM) Err... you mentioning about walkman headphone?? Have you hear music with SE walkman phone before? It's really good in terms of SQ and the bass is so tight and powerful You like tight bass....I think you must hear the S2.1MKII in the showroom...Test it with walkman phone before and I have to say the bass is powerful.... |
Nov 29 2007, 11:47 AM
Store Representative
9,141 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Edifier, Stax, Noctua and AirPulse |
The development of S530D take almost 2 years, all components have undergone fine tunings from the sound study, electronics, environment, magnetic force, environmental, safety functions and testing. The aim is to produce delicate and monumental prototype for the satisfaction of customers. This is the first supers series audio set of Edifier, and also the first model to use more than 100W. Its design can be considered a gigantic and powerful system with good bass. It will lock in the die hard fan for the range of products.
Maintain classical feel in the box design, seeking elegance in the outer appearance. Fine workmanship with quality paint coating. The box size are specially design the meet the optimum output quality in accordance with sound study to reduce poor sound quality. The current 2.1 series have many shortcomings, but the S2.1 can provide the solutions to the current 2.1 model. The development took 2 years; the sound quality is close high quality 2.0 system S2.1 emphasizes not only on sound quality but also on the feelings of customers. It is the first time digital remote is use, it is free from errors found in the traditional digital remote system, you will find fun using this. All control device are clearly identified, it provides various combination of music, sounds, bass, treble, centre, fade control, it even supports head phone device. The control device can be single handedly managed. Voice by Phil Jones. Spec Power output : RMS 35W x 2 + 70W (THD=10%) Signal to noise ratio : 85dBA Input sensitivity : PC: L/R: 600mV +/- 30mV SW: 200mV +/- 30mV CD: L/R: 720mV +/- 30mV SW: 330mV +/- 30mV Frequency response : L/R: 158Hz ~ 20kHz SW: 20Hz ~ 130Hz FEATURES Luxurious 2.1 speaker system with 8 inch subwoofer Wooden MDF housing for all speakers Magnetically shielded drivers for all speakers Switchable dual input ports for audio source with dierent output power Multifunctional wired controller with 2.5 inch LCD display (dimmer included) Headphone output on wired remote controller Master volume controls both speaker output and headphone output Volume booster for extra power output Separate bass and treble adjustments Multifunctional wireless remote controller included Coaxial and optical inputs ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Nov 29 2007, 01:20 PM
1,636 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Vault 13 |
Can anybody give a review on the S530D ?
A review would be appreciated |
Nov 29 2007, 02:10 PM
Store Representative
9,141 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Edifier, Stax, Noctua and AirPulse |
S530D Photo
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Nov 30 2007, 06:28 AM
668 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Klang Valley |
QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 28 2007, 01:38 PM) Have you hear music with SE walkman phone before? It's really good in terms of SQ and the bass is so tight and powerful walkman phone is great???haha,you still have much more to learn i would say.im trying hard to ignore your posts,but your posts make no sense at all to me.speaker is speaker,DAP(digital audio player) is DAP.your walkman phone,is basically an entry level DAP paired with phone function and a speaker or a pair of it.so i want to ask you a little,what speaker are you refering to???if you are refering to the bundled IEM,you still have much more to go.if you are refering to the loudspeaker,you have even much much more to learn.everything can affect how music is made.from the source (MP3 or FLAC),input (soundcard,iPod,Zune,Sony Walkman),to cables (cheapo ones, or van den hul) and the speaker (headphone or speaker).so maybe you can clarify things a little before saying funny things,eh??? just remember,bass is not everything music can offer.music is much more beautiful than some bloated bass. |
Nov 30 2007, 09:40 AM
1,766 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang Valley |
Why are there drip marks on the surface? If it's done on purpose, I'd have preferred a smooth finish.
Btw, what's the retail price for this? ![]() |
Nov 30 2007, 09:53 AM
2,205 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Better than S2000??
Nov 30 2007, 01:38 PM
85 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 30 2007, 06:46 PM
189 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Cheras, KL <-> Skudai, JB |
Hey guys, I think I have a problem with the variable resistor of my S2.1D controller. Where can I get a replacement? Which shop?
Added on November 30, 2007, 6:48 pmOr anyone knows how to open the contoller? I see no screws. This post has been edited by xian_kgx: Nov 30 2007, 06:48 PM |
Nov 30 2007, 08:25 PM
3,706 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(Archaven @ Nov 28 2007, 01:38 PM) Have you hear music with SE walkman phone before? It's really good in terms of SQ and the bass is so tight and powerful i hear b4 & i can tell u that SE walkman phone bass so sux..its better then those china made mp3 only..their mega bass is so fake the bass cover the music,the only thing i can hear is lausy bass..im not pro in this thigny so if i used wrong term dont shoot me k..haha but im not deaf |
Nov 30 2007, 10:59 PM
182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: USM Engineering Campus <> Taiping |
QUOTE(xian_kgx @ Nov 30 2007, 06:46 PM) Hey guys, I think I have a problem with the variable resistor of my S2.1D controller. Where can I get a replacement? Which shop? Turn to the back of the controller and take out those black things n u'll see screws.Added on November 30, 2007, 6:48 pmOr anyone knows how to open the contoller? I see no screws. U can buy the replacement from edifier showroom, price around RM40, donno they still selling it or not. |
Nov 30 2007, 11:37 PM
189 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Cheras, KL <-> Skudai, JB |
Nevermind, I solved the problem already. Pull out the resistor rotating cap and spray some WD40 inside. It's back to working condition now.
Dec 1 2007, 10:03 PM
75 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
The SRP of the S530D is 799 or 779. Sometimes I really am questioning Edifier's plans on attacking the PC speaker market. Now that they launch this kick ass system at this price (gulp!), in another 2 months we would see the S2.1MKII. That has to be in the price range in about 1k ringgit. The thing is, how many enthusiasts are out there to support such products with prices beyond their means?
Dec 2 2007, 03:36 AM
2,205 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Overlapping product...
But then again, its just more choices for us which is good... There is nothing special with MK2 unless you plan to watch lots of movies with it. |
Dec 2 2007, 10:09 AM
5,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Über Special Forces Gaming Room |
how much is the S5.1 MK2 nowadays? is it available in malaysia yet?
anyone tested it yet? i just wanna read more local insights or reviews on this speaker system. if it is >1.1k then i might consider z5500 instead. LOL... This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Dec 2 2007, 10:10 AM |
Dec 2 2007, 11:09 AM
4,540 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: US > LOS > KL |
Edifier is coming out more and more product...nice speaker where i tested the new series like the s2000, nice but the woofer is really big....
Dec 2 2007, 07:31 PM
75 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
S2000 Where got woofer box??