Investment THE PARK 2 @ PAVILION BUKIT JALIL [OWNERS' THREAD], Malton to launch Final Phase of BJC

tongyk
post Feb 1 2022, 02:02 AM

KamKam
883 posts

QUOTE(xlss @ Jan 29 2022, 10:57 PM)
his calculation is for syok sendiri only. RM680k after partition the living room immediately appreciate RM100k. What kinda ajaran sesat is this, A full fledge master bedroom commands a different rental. Tenant who is going to pay the rental he is demanding will need a carpark. His unit only comes with 1 car park and the carpark rental there is anything but cheap. There are so many things which do not add up. Commoners, don't simply follow. Follow blindly, you die already also dont know what happen.

This is the worst property to do room rental basis because the entry price and maintenance charges are too high. Not every property is suitable to be converted into room rental Dato Sri
set aside his calculation add up partition increase 100k, no doubt the location is superb n premium.

Actually how is he did that ha to convert 1 bathroom to 2 bathrooms? Or the existing house already got 2 bathrooms? why he removed the wc?

tongyk
post Feb 1 2022, 02:13 AM

KamKam
883 posts

Oh i knew the trick already, just look at the floor plan. there's link between powder room with master bed bathroom. Is there a wc for master bathroom? Wonder how is he add up another WC for master bedroom
tongyk
post Feb 1 2022, 07:12 PM

KamKam
883 posts

QUOTE(xlss @ Feb 1 2022, 10:03 AM)
When one buys for investment like him only the ROI matters. A good location doesn't compensate the poor ROI. In his video he mention he got it for RM680k...

Assuming he is on full loan (his style he will not pay deposit) for 30 years max (his age or company tenure). Installment + maintenance give or take +/- RM3000 a month. More than half of room renters out there expect their rental to include some sort of utilities. Another RM100 for internet. Lets say water & electricity tenant bear themselves.

How much he wanna rent to cover his RM3000 installment?

Master - RM1200 (got toiletbowl? got parking?)
Small - RM800? (overly optimistic)
partition - RM800 (optimistic considering how small it is)
lets say carpark rental - RM200 (*ParkSky carpark going between RM250-RM300 a month)

RM3000 max based on full occupancy all year round ...

how to solve carpark issue? tenant pay RM800 for room need to top up another RM200 for carpark end up RM1000 for small room?

he will still be on negative ROI even it he achieve 100% occupancy 365 days....

really need dato sri to enlighten me here
It's an upper market play, I think not so suitable for room rental strategy with reno cost + furnishing cost.

Target market is diff but if it's fully occupied, then at least can set off interest charge while retaining capital.

His target market shud be those who wanna spend little to live in premier property.

normal roi cannot compare with this sifu roi, he has the cash flow on holding properties while not so many investors have that amount of cash cover on -ve yield.

but i believe msia property is still cheap enuf compare with other countries. don't be surprised 1 day in future he can win on capital gain.
tongyk
post Feb 2 2022, 01:39 AM

KamKam
883 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 1 2022, 11:45 PM)
Similarly, poorperly in muadazm shah, teriang, gua musang, gerik, etc is cheaper than kv; higher chance to capital gain than over priced poorperly.
is there a pavillion mall in gua musang?

don't joke la
tongyk
post Feb 2 2022, 11:08 AM

KamKam
883 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 2 2022, 03:59 AM)
Landed in gua Musang is cheaper than Puchong/Bukit jalil, chance for capital gain is higher.
you know why it's cheaper?

not becoz of undervalued or wat. It's becoz of nobody want.
tongyk
post Feb 3 2022, 12:45 AM

KamKam
883 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 2 2022, 09:25 PM)
Pavilion Bukit Jalil, Failure
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5238890
funny man, how come u r so anti-pavilion?

Isn't it a huge mall with everything in needs surrounding?

eateries, clubs, offices, retail shops, library, cafes, fast food, lottery shops even has pork noodle!

parking fee is cheap too. The price doesn't justify with amenities & accessibilities surround?

btw, i'm not sure why do you name property as poorperty? Got burned hands before? xD

But u r quite active in property discussions right? if u r an anti-property why do you being so active in property forum, shud go to crypto or stocks or ETF instead.
tongyk
post Feb 27 2022, 11:52 PM

KamKam
883 posts

QUOTE(Gdlck @ Feb 26 2022, 03:52 PM)
Yes. Somemore with 2-3seaters sofa in a 3beds unit how to let my whole family to enjoy movies together wth..
It depends on what kind of price u r willing to pay dude. for 1.8k u will only able to enjoy ikea sofa.

if i'm the landlord, i'll just buy full set caler home furniture to them.

if tenant willing to pay double on the market price, i'll consider italia sofa to them.

in general, tenant wont take care of landlords' furnishing.

That's why makeover guys is so laku here.

looks nice in pic, sofa is ikea.
tongyk
post Mar 1 2022, 03:24 AM

KamKam
883 posts

QUOTE(Gdlck @ Feb 28 2022, 01:29 AM)
Sorry I dont think their sofa are all from Ikea .. most likely from those Malaysia local kilang perabot produce those low quality furnitures with laminated plywood + fabric which going to Buang ke tong sampah. . If you check properly their furniture quality far more lower than Ikea.. they only apply some small decorative items from Ikea... so compare them to Ikea actually drag down Ikea standard further
if not ikea, it's caler home then.

rental being pay is always equal to standard of quality.
tongyk
post Mar 2 2022, 10:46 PM

KamKam
883 posts

QUOTE(Gdlck @ Mar 1 2022, 01:56 PM)
Disagree . 
All these due to owners budget being spent on uneccessary ID. Let says their budget 30k for renovation, half of the cost being spent on ID consultation, management, etc. So left only limited $ for furnitures. What can you expect to have a good quality furnitures from that limited budget.
Only if the owner knows how to DIY on renovation to save cost on better furniture. I believe those unit u viewed are referring to Makeover Guys design. Yes I agreed to some extends their furniture provided are on low par with ID design. Their price for fully furnished package shud be around 30k-40k. Who cares as their design can really help owners to attract tenants and rent faster with higher rental.

The real ID u are talking about with good furnishing shud be on 80 - 100k range already, hence the rental would not justify unless tenants can distinguish and willing to pay more. Also to factor in the property price, the rental shall be higher than surrounding.
tongyk
post Mar 6 2022, 12:34 AM

KamKam
883 posts

QUOTE(Gdlck @ Mar 5 2022, 10:36 PM)
By looking at the cheapket furnitures provided & ugly design, does it worth 30k for ID .. lol

"htt ps://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-listing/the-park-2-pavilion-bukit-jalil-for-rent-by-arron-heng-34215912"
Worth when it's able to attract potential tenant eyesight and rent out faster compare with plaint white wall. Don't be surprise it actually can rent higher too.

Actually what kind of premium furniture can buy on 30k huh? an italia king size bed only?
tongyk
post Mar 17 2022, 05:42 PM

KamKam
883 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Mar 15 2022, 05:49 AM)
Don't listen so much to sin ka ling kam interior designer in forum la.
People that is not into property industry better stay away from property forum. For god sake by giving wrong info is a sin.
tongyk
post Mar 17 2022, 05:50 PM

KamKam
883 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Mar 17 2022, 05:47 PM)
People that is not into ID industry better stay away from property forum. For god sake by giving wrong info is a sin.
Having directorship in ID firm not consider?
tongyk
post Mar 17 2022, 05:52 PM

KamKam
883 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Mar 17 2022, 05:51 PM)
No
stop bullshitting la warrior.
tongyk
post Jul 23 2022, 11:53 PM

KamKam
883 posts

QUOTE(wotpian @ Jul 22 2022, 07:31 PM)
Really high density... indeed.
BJ wanna be the delusion of high class?

Pavilion KL & Damansara Height the real highclass?
Bukit Jalil consider premium address in KL already.
tongyk
post Aug 9 2022, 02:37 AM

KamKam
883 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Aug 8 2022, 06:38 PM)
thanks for your advice...

In return... I would advise you to get a new property if you want luxury... stop being so pathetic trying to beat a dead horse... stop living in a Pareidolia world  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbsup.gif
ALL OF YOU also REALLY funny arguing the term and definition of "luxury"

If you really wanna compare luxury properties in the world, Malaysia is in no ranking at ALL.

Even BKK properties are way more luxury than any high end properties in Msia.

And sorry to say that even DPC the best living place in KL is nowhere close to properties in BKK/SG

Price, location isn't the factor determine the term luxury guys. It's the finishing of the end product and of course material being use also part of that.

As for the PARK I would say it's good for now, investors as the valuation has achieved close to 1k psf from early launch about 650 psf?

As for Malaysia standard, it's deem good property already, alot of u i must say is feeling sour as most of u don't own a unit there, the topic is actually owners vs keyboard warriors, u dont want lose n i dont want u to step on my property.
tongyk
post Aug 9 2022, 11:21 AM

KamKam
883 posts

QUOTE(xlss @ Aug 9 2022, 10:50 AM)
dude...you are still here arguing trying to convince people u never know  wacko.gif u must be really free
Ya man, non of my biz also. even I don't own there also feel annoyed. this thread is suppose for discussion and for some positive insight and hopefully msia prop can be achieve real luxury or at least comparable with BKK. Internet really poison i would say.

don't know nowadays ppl so free come to bombard others prop without any benefits.
tongyk
post Aug 9 2022, 11:23 AM

KamKam
883 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Aug 9 2022, 09:42 AM)
So much butthurt from the owner...

You do know your argument and rest of you owners argument make no sense?? You guys constantly argue that no Malaysian property is considered luxury... but insist on the park properties to be the best... constantly trying to beat the dead horse...

Also... as mentioned many times already... look back at my posts... the park projects material used are no where near luxury... can't even beat those that are slightly more expensive range like Lot 15... Opus KL... at water... let alone want to compete with properties which are truly high end with marble flooring and finishing...

Seriously... enough is enough... there is some point where many who refute tries to be moderate but the owners here are just delusional..
again... "don't own a unit" doesn't mean shit... because most didn't want to own one.... many here have already said... at the price point... it is not difficult to own one... people who could afford any property in Mont Kiara or even a RM2mil setia sky park could own 3 units of the park projects... hack... people who could own any middle upper projects like the ones that I have listed earlier could own a park project BJCC.... HOWEVER... it won't be the same the other way round cause people who could own a unit at the park project can't even smell let alone own a unit at setia sky seputeh...
read carefully, msia prop is nowhere luxury even with Ritz Carlton. No need feel offensive and I can give a champion for this win. Go offline.
tongyk
post Aug 9 2022, 04:25 PM

KamKam
883 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 9 2022, 11:41 AM)
Mean you have little idea of BKK poorperly market, developers, how much calacatta marble is used, etc. And you have no idea of how much wealth is floating in BKK.
hello~ u poorperty guy again. I said BKK can get the term luxury, and do u see msia got calacatta marble? Msia lose 9 street in term of luxury-ness

So no luxury the term can use in msia, only can use gain or lose money.
tongyk
post Aug 9 2022, 04:25 PM

KamKam
883 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 9 2022, 11:41 AM)
Mean you have little idea of BKK poorperly market, developers, how much calacatta marble is used, etc. And you have no idea of how much wealth is floating in BKK.
hello~ u poorperty guy again. I said BKK can get the term luxury, and do u see msia got calacatta marble? Msia lose 9 street in term of luxury-ness

So no luxury the term can use in msia, only can use gain or lose money.
tongyk
post Aug 9 2022, 11:27 PM

KamKam
883 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Aug 9 2022, 09:34 PM)
Let’s just say that the demand for extremely high spec high rises is limited. Only maybe expats or foreign buyers would consider it likely not the local elite.

There are certainly many personal landed property furnished to the 9s. The price differential between high spec landed and units would be minimal when you get to that threshold hence landed would be preferred.

At the end of the day, people buy units because they simply can’t afford the landed version of where they’d like to live.

Lol found a video that exactly describes living in Park Sky. It’s in Cantonese and with the more exacting standards of a Hongkie. TLDR, it’s not luxury.
I think this won't happen in Msia, it's not like SG demand is so high. Due to majority income level is low and corruption lose foreign confident.

0.0302sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:15 PM