Investment THE PARK 2 @ PAVILION BUKIT JALIL [OWNERS' THREAD], Malton to launch Final Phase of BJC
gks
Sep 23 2016, 02:09 PM
Probably the most premium condo in Bukit Jalil now is KM1 and The Treez and quick search on Theedge has revealed rental rate is approximately RM2psf. which mean fully furnished 1450sqft is about RM2900 permonth.
Condos in park residences should be commanding premium and assuming 50% premium rate for fully furnished unit, You are getting RM3psf rate which turn out to be less than 5% gross yield.
As investors you have to judge whether 1. Park Residences is able to command such premium against KM1 and 2. whether the gross yield is attractive with 4 years waiting period
My 2 cents.
gks
Sep 23 2016, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(terrykow @ Sep 23 2016, 02:25 PM) Mostly agreed with you. According to The sales team, pv2 is focusing on expats. Predicted to have a lots of foreigners to come as a million ringgit property to them is just few hundreds dollars. My question is: how many expat will really wanted to stay in pv2, despite the jam, bj dun even have a international school nearby. Bukit jalil now already have few luxury condos with golf frontage. What is market research from the sales team illustrate expats concentration in BJ?
gks
Sep 23 2016, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 23 2016, 03:53 PM) Most new project completion rental yield is about 3% to 4% considered good already. You mean 3-4% gross rental yield for primary market is good from developer and REA perspective?
gks
Jan 28 2019, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(morris6660 @ Jan 27 2019, 12:40 PM) Yea. him say this project if not buy comfirm regret, if lost him chop him head You need to ask him, buy under his own name (spa and loan) or JV with his students that have 90% quota.