5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Travel Tmn Rekreasi Air Panas (TRAP) @ Sg Klah, Sungkai, its a 'TRAP' worth going ! =D

lost_destiny
post Dec 27 2008, 10:55 PM

147 posts

Just beware of the reflexology place where you can walk and drench your feet in the hot water and stuff...

Last time I went there on a school trip, I saw a kid pee-d in it

The bacteria is already gone anyway since its hot water, but you know the feeling... sweat.gif
Hico
post Dec 27 2008, 10:55 PM

4,709 posts

i saw most of u going there by driving yourself...anyone know any public transport can reach there?
lost_destiny
post Dec 27 2008, 11:02 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 27 2008, 10:55 PM)
i saw most of u going there by driving yourself...anyone know any public transport can reach there?
Hmmm..I don't think theres any public transport that reach there...Coz the place is a bit pedalaman
But maybe bas persiaran or taxi got lar...
Correct me if I'm wrong..
navilink
post Dec 28 2008, 09:44 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

i wish to go there to experience cool pool actually biggrin.gif after i soak in hot water... i scare my body gets heaty later...

but is rm10 overpriced or not for ppl just want to soak leg?
stimix
post Dec 29 2008, 12:00 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

My personal view..going to a hot spring is to experience hot spriong not cold water..For cold stream waterm I think going to those stream or river wth crystal clear water much better than the greying seeing no bottom & looks dirty cold pool at TRAP.. biggrin.gif ..The hot spring is good & having different pools to suit your heat endurance...

QUOTE(navilink @ Dec 28 2008, 09:44 PM)
i wish to go there to experience cool pool actually biggrin.gif after i soak in hot water... i scare my body gets heaty later...

Putraskyline
post Dec 29 2008, 07:40 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Dec 28 2008, 09:44 PM)

You can try cold pool at Four Season Spa Village.
lilster
post Apr 27 2010, 09:10 PM

636 posts

hi all, besides the hot spring, any other places to visit or some good food? is it still worth going? thanks...
sillysu
post Aug 5 2010, 09:47 AM

46 posts

Hi, planning for a 3d2n trip to Sg Klah hot spring but not sure of the pricing.

Anyone been there before? Can provide information in terms of accommodation, the rates and the environment.

Planning to go with my bf blush.gif
rayfoo
post Aug 5 2010, 11:06 AM

2,564 posts

1N is sufficient I think smile.gif
QUOTE(sillysu @ Aug 5 2010, 09:47 AM)
Hi, planning for a 3d2n trip to Sg Klah hot spring but not sure of the pricing.

Anyone been there before? Can provide information in terms of accommodation, the rates and the environment.

Planning to go with my bf  blush.gif
stimix
post Aug 5 2010, 11:55 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Day trip better. Unless you wanna stay inside the Felda Hot spring resort..Not cheap & will be dark & nothing to do there.
Winning11
post Aug 5 2010, 10:14 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Apr 27 2010, 09:10 PM)
hi all, besides the hot spring, any other places to visit or some good food? is it still worth going? thanks...
you can go to 'Pun Chun' in Bidor to have duck noodles geh.
mingyew
post Aug 6 2010, 01:52 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Aug 5 2010, 10:14 PM)
you can go to 'Pun Chun' in Bidor to have duck noodles geh.
and then goto teluk intan to see the malaysia's pisa tower
Winning11
post Aug 7 2010, 12:58 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Aug 6 2010, 01:52 PM)
and then goto teluk intan to see the malaysia's pisa tower
getting further. haha!
lilster
post Aug 24 2010, 02:01 PM

636 posts

Hi all, need help on some info!

Since now is the puasa month, is it still crowded during the weekends? I plan to go on a saturday.

Please reply asap if you know =)
Non-Stop
post Oct 25 2010, 03:24 PM

Planning to go to Sg. Klah, where else can i go afterward? it will be a day trip only.
ckuanglim
post Oct 26 2010, 10:06 AM

595 posts

Does the Hot Springs Park still well maintained? Does the water clean?
Thinking to go there...
stimix
post Oct 26 2010, 10:10 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The cool huge public swimming pool (not hot spring) the water is muddy! However for other hot spring pools, it's OK they label all those pools wth marking of diff temperature from ~ 28C up to 45C if I'm not mistaken.. and the spotlite of the hot springs is the hottest spot wth temperature >100C! good for boiling egg.

This spot probably the hottest spring water in Malaysia
zairol79
post Nov 8 2010, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 26 2010, 10:10 AM)
The cool huge public swimming pool (not hot spring) the water is muddy! However for other hot spring pools, it's OK they label all those pools wth marking of diff temperature from ~ 28C up to 45C if I'm not mistaken.. and the spotlite of the hot springs is the hottest spot wth temperature >100C! good for boiling egg.

This spot probably the hottest spring water in Malaysia
Just came back from TRAP yesterday.. so far everything OK, the cool pool already well maintain, not really dirty. But due to public holiday. so many people come there, not privacy at all. For Hot Pool, there are look clean but a lot of green alga there due to mineral inside the water...
snipervictim
post Nov 12 2011, 06:34 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(xsaed @ Oct 17 2011, 04:42 PM)
went there last weekend.. i think 2D1N is the most optimum time frame to be here... the large hot pool is refreshing and the best part is at where they pump in the hot water... nice place,  best time is late evening and early morning where the breeze is cool, and you get to soak yourself in the warm water... the water is flowing n i bet no chlorine is added, feels different from the cold pool...

Another place to be here is at the Perhilitan Conservation area.... instead of turning left after PLUS, turn right, after 1 km turn left (follow the signboard) then another 7km driving inside... same distance as TRAP from mainroad...bad news is open only from 8.30 to 12.00, lazy gomen... worker just follow.. what to do
thanks for the direction tips!!
the opening time is 8.30am to 12pm or 12midnight?
Motormouth
post Nov 12 2011, 09:16 AM

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 5 2010, 11:55 AM)
Day trip better. Unless you wanna stay inside the Felda Hot spring resort..Not cheap & will be dark & nothing to do there.
They have pretty good villas to be rented out, with two rooms, kitchen and living room. Last time used to be about Rm600 per night, but now increased to about RM800 or so. Well-kept, comfortable and spacious. With a private hot springs pool in your own yard.

Then they added some hotel rooms (last I remembered was about RM150 or so per night, or close to Rm200... could not rmbr) for two,
so that you can stay a night if you wish.

Since the place can be a bit deserted, there's pretty much nothing to do at night. Unless you do an excursion to Teluk Intan for CCF and other hawker food. Gulam Rasul has nasi kandar with fried chicken (though sometimes can be a bit dry), and Mastan Ghani has Mee Rojak.
Buy back from biscuits from the various biscuit shops there; Ta Sin Guan Tin being my personal fav.

Of course, the Tiger head brand (Sin Joo Heang) is famous and originated from T.Intan.

Pun Chun's duck noodles though sometimes attract unfavourable reviews, the dry version (comes with a side of herbal duck drumstick in soup) is still one of the better ones. Buy some petai, and whatever fruits that are in season from the stalls outside of the shop if you wish. Remember to bargain.

Sungkai town (very small) has a restaurant named Choy Kee that serves braised pig's trotters with choy sum. Been eating this since I was a kid; grandparents from Sungkai.

Slim River meanwhile, has this restaurant that serves claypot steamed fishes; the most popular being Tapah fish or Lim Yue (correct me if I am wrong). Fook Sing's the name, though the place might have moved since then.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0208sec    1.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:07 AM