Noisy neighbours in condo, Solutions please

TSrunner999
post Feb 29 2016, 05:18 AM, updated 10y ago

75 posts

Hi.. My neighbour upstairs is always having domestic fights in the morning (2:00-5:00am).. A lot of banging and woman screaming.. Apparently the daughter got depression problem or so the dad says.

My husband observation is everytime the daughter will go out at night and when she comes home at those times, the quarrels and fights will start.

We tried calling the police but they say they will not approach the neighbour unless they threaten us or cause bodily harm.

Condo management is hopeless - they can't do anything

Is there a way to solve this problem? Any other authorities that we can approach?

The noise is causing my husband to have lack of sleep and is affecting his mind - he is getting a bit phobia
TSrunner999
post Feb 29 2016, 08:40 AM

75 posts

i would love to ring the doorbell like mad woman but unfortunately our access cards can only access our own floors...sigh

Already called police.. they say they won't go to the neighbours unit.. sigh.. wonder if "kopi" will help them..

condo management only go to the neighbour and ask them don't make noise... that's all they can do.. sigh...

looks like this is the con of staying in condo..
TSrunner999
post Feb 29 2016, 02:25 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Feb 29 2016, 02:20 PM)
You can still access your floor above via staircase right?
Cannot.. Is a one way door.. Staircase can only used to go down to lobby for fire emergencies

0.0135sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:55 AM