Should I get a new laptop?

TStwhong_91
post Feb 28 2016, 07:50 PM, updated 10y ago

1,637 posts

Guys, I have a Sager NP8130 and the specs are quite decent.

I7 2630
Gtx460m
8gb ram

running smoothly but the dvd room and hard disk have failed.

The downside is the laptop is very heavy and I'm now thinking should I change the faulty parts or get a new laptop?

If I'm getting a new one, I will get the dell Inspiron 14 which is priced at 2.2k.

Please advice? As I only use the laptop for normal surfing, Microsoft office, email and etc no more gaming.
myway1985
post Feb 28 2016, 08:43 PM

12,091 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Feb 28 2016, 07:50 PM)
Guys, I have a Sager NP8130 and the specs are quite decent.

I7 2630
Gtx460m
8gb ram

running smoothly but the dvd room and hard disk have failed.

The downside is the laptop is very heavy and I'm now thinking should I change the faulty parts or get a new laptop?

If I'm getting a new one, I will get the dell Inspiron 14 which is priced at 2.2k.

Please advice? As I only use the laptop for normal surfing, Microsoft office, email and etc no more gaming.
change to ssd only lo..

for a normal laptop u dun need 2200 la

0.0118sec    1.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:15 PM