Atwater by Paramount Properties, PJ Section 13, Mixed Development

Intoproperty
post Jan 26 2018, 11:57 PM

30 posts

Hey guys,

Newbie here.

Since this priced at around rm800 psf.Just wondering is there still rooms for grow near future? I am considering buy it for investment purpose.

I could see there are properties ads flying around saying that facing klcc 450k (1300 units),blablabla..a bit of decision dilemma when so many info input come into my head.

Btw,Any update on the current sales %?

Intoproperty
post Jan 31 2018, 12:22 PM

30 posts

Hey guys,

Quick update I got from SA:

Initial offer of 100 candidates with zero down payment (1% plus 9%) is now fully occupied and the buyers ready to sign SPA is 160 plus.

Some news saying that paramount will reduce the package offer to 7% soon ( which mean you will need to pay 3% down payment).

From the occupant rate, is this consider a good investment profile? Feel free to give opinion as myself tend to get one as well.@.@

This post has been edited by Intoproperty: Jan 31 2018, 12:40 PM
Intoproperty
post Jan 31 2018, 12:23 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jan 29 2018, 05:36 PM)
any referral fees? buying very soon
Hi
I never heard of any here. But if have kindly share so I can get as well..hehe
Intoproperty
post Jan 31 2018, 12:25 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Bali ais @ Jan 28 2018, 04:45 PM)
Sales is going really really slow due to the high entry price.
Yeah..I am also thinking on the psf price is kind of wow..around 800psf while I can see a lot of projects around KL selling around 600psf (nearby klcc), but come to low density, it still have the reason.

Chicken and egg relationship...dilemma
Intoproperty
post Jan 31 2018, 01:55 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 31 2018, 12:55 PM)
might sharing what are your main purposes of buying this property?
Hello,

For investment and would like to get one unit for within town investment. Yet I am not that rich so have to depend on rental yield as well.

Intoproperty
post Jan 31 2018, 09:18 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 31 2018, 03:18 PM)
Wat simialr property u used as a yardstick to enaure that this project meets your expectation on rental yield?
Hi. Perhaps your question is kind of depend on individual to individual, but no problem , from my perspective, any investment that can yield rental 70% of my monthly costs will be ok.

Are you getting unit there as well? Mind to share your thought?

Intoproperty
post Jan 31 2018, 09:18 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Kp28 @ Jan 31 2018, 05:02 PM)
Does anyone knows if the widening of the main road in front of Atwater from 2 lanes to 3 will actually happen? And when if it does?
That's the first time I hear that.but that is great!! Follow!
Intoproperty
post Feb 4 2018, 12:04 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Ededed92 @ Feb 3 2018, 06:07 PM)
Mind asking current rebate package is 9% or 10%?
Currently it is 9% rebate plus 1% (waive for the first 100 candidates who sign spa)

From some news I heard that paramount is going to update the package to 7% rebate And you will need pay 3% down payment.

Hope this help.

Intoproperty
post Feb 4 2018, 12:06 AM

30 posts

Heard that there are few upper floors of atwater residential is offering high ceiling to enable you to have additional room or office or having high hanging light for premium feel interior.

How you all feel about this high ceiling thingy?
Intoproperty
post Feb 6 2018, 12:08 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 31 2018, 10:53 PM)
Which property rental that u benchmarked again recovering 70% of yr monthly repayment?

I did very study of this property and always feel that the price is high for the location. And sec13 with no light train transport isnt on my radar.
In fact majority of my properties investment provides 90% or above of my installment amount.Technical study doesn't always bring u accurate result as sometime it bring u lose in opportunity in earning money.

I doesn't mean that this project is best, but I can see his potential, at least personally feel. smile.gif

Lastly, no offence on your studies, just to share my feel

Intoproperty
post Feb 7 2018, 09:37 PM

30 posts

Just a quick update:

Too free today so walk in the show gallery today just to see the sticker board on sales result:
*Not sure it is sticker game or not, but just try to share the info

1) It is around 250 units / 490+ units sold ~~ 50%?? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

2) I spoke to the PIC there seems the order of 1%+9% rebate is ended as the candidates that signed the SPA is more than 100. bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

3) The current package 9% rebate + Free SPA legal + Free mortgage Legal + Free both stamping (Mean to pay is 1% + MOT)

3) Paramount will launch the 3% + 7% package soon(Mean you will need to pay 3% down payment). brows.gif brows.gif

4) Own observation: Most units that left are the family suit type which cost > 1 million. @_@ devil.gif devil.gif

Hope this give some info whistling.gif whistling.gif

Intoproperty
post Feb 8 2018, 02:09 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Feb 8 2018, 12:04 AM)
this one new project? me kena spam by emails and sms for this project...
It was talked few years back, but recently just launch.

Intoproperty
post Feb 8 2018, 03:34 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(LordZ @ Feb 8 2018, 10:16 AM)
any comment on the top floor with so call duplex unit?!
It is a high ceiling unit which paramount build the staircase and top floor for you free (consist of 200spft++). After that depend on you wanna make it a rooom or study area. that will make your unit 3 rooms instead of two rooms.

Intoproperty
post Feb 11 2018, 10:42 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Feb 10 2018, 07:34 PM)
The point 3 is not true. Spoken with Paramount Sales Team...no such thing!
I actually bought one unit. So I confirm the package is there.smile.gif

Hope this help
Intoproperty
post Feb 11 2018, 09:54 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Feb 11 2018, 12:00 PM)
I meant this point 3

3) Paramount will launch the 3% + 7% package soon(Mean you will need to pay 3% down payment). brows.gif  brows.gif

Apparently you have 2 point 3  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Yup. I do understand that. I clarified with the developer it will happen after cny.
Intoproperty
post Feb 25 2018, 12:19 PM

30 posts

Any update on sales percentage? Seems every projects are going slow in the market. 😅😅😅

Is there any confirmed atwater buyer would like to share their insight? I bought one and the reason I buy is because of low density ( I get bored with 1000 units per block thingy), and the offices in front are occupied with big companies( mean there are certain level of tenants will come in)

This is my personal feel,Comparing with Ryan and miho, I heard a lot of bad works for the developer,. Like last min change plan, deliver low quality of residential and others. The only advantage I can see for Ryan & miho is there will be a linked bridge from Jaya one to them. (But I prefer to stay away as I am so old type and feel residential should not be too direct like with retails and that will impact quality of living)

Hope can hear more from you all, this thread is so quite. @.@
Intoproperty
post Feb 25 2018, 12:22 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Feb 12 2018, 11:46 PM)
i went to both showrooms with my wife lately.
made a booking for atwater

1st impression:
Bryan n Milo
-slightly cheaper compared to atwater
-have own landed gated compound (although onli driveways)
-rooms felt small and cramped, but layouts are considered practical
-all bare units, you dont even get free aircon. all you get is free basins and toilet bowls
-carparks are all seperated frm the residential block, u ought to get used to some walking if u are buying RnM
-1000+ units sounds scary, do expect lots of units being rented to arabs, ninjas, philipinos, indian expats (similar to whats happening to centerstage)
-they promised tons of facilities and landscaping, but dont have high hopes on osk to keep their end of the promised

atwater :
-biggest downside. a big chunk of the units is facing the office blocks. if you buying the lower level units, get ready to have your curtains closed for most of the time.
-shared entry, driveway, landed compound with the office block and commercial lot.
-higher price range psqf comparing to RnM
-the 670-700sqf unit layouts are a bit weird, the bathroom have 3 doors. but generally quite spacious living room, and rooms.
-facilities looks more promising comparing to rnm
Are you buy it for own stay? Or investment? I bought it for investment purpose although I don't think is a very good rental yield property. 😂😂

Intoproperty
post Mar 10 2018, 01:30 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Kenny De Roger @ Mar 2 2018, 06:04 PM)
How much maintenance fee?
It is rm0.4 per square feet ya..haha
Intoproperty
post Mar 16 2018, 01:35 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(powerkid88 @ Mar 15 2018, 11:10 PM)
Congraz  rclxms.gif
Congrad!! Which block are you purchasing?

Intoproperty
post Mar 18 2018, 11:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Mar 16 2018, 01:38 AM)
the family tower. 8xx sqf.
wanted to get the 1xxx sqf unit. but loan commitment too high dy
Do you manage to get the 9% plus 1% rebate? I bought the lifestyle block, eventually quite worry whether price will grow,but kind of confident to the developer quality..

0.0446sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:49 AM