About Prepurchase from Shashinki, Camera products

TSBlizzardCraft
post Feb 26 2016, 02:30 PM, updated 10y ago

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

Hi, did anybody prepurchase from shashinki before?

I've recently made a purchase of one of the lens, Batis 85mm f1.8 last year in August, I've made the full payment.

And now they want to cancel the prepurchase of mine and state that they don't have specific ETA yet from the supplier, but i've already stated that I'm willing to wait since I'm not in a hurry.

Did not manage to find any Terms and Conditions about their pre-purchase policy.

Are they allow to do that?
gavingoh
post Feb 26 2016, 02:31 PM

699 posts

Full refund? if yes get from YL Pudu?
TSBlizzardCraft
post Feb 26 2016, 02:47 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(gavingoh @ Feb 26 2016, 02:31 PM)
Full refund? if yes get from YL Pudu?
ya full refund, but that time i purchase @ much lower price, and because of that prepurchase i cancel alot of my plans which will involve the money I spent on the prepurchase =.=
Radec
post Feb 26 2016, 03:03 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Feb 26 2016, 02:47 PM)
ya full refund, but that time i purchase @ much lower price, and because of that prepurchase i cancel alot of my plans which will involve the money I spent on the prepurchase =.=
But isn't you still need to pay the difference of your preorder price and their final price before they ship you the lens?

I don't think Shashinki is like Amazon.
TSBlizzardCraft
post Feb 26 2016, 03:18 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Radec @ Feb 26 2016, 03:03 PM)
But isn't you still need to pay the difference of your preorder price and their  final price before they ship you the lens?

I don't think Shashinki is like Amazon.
I already paid the full amount on last august 2015 , this was their email to me

Your order status has been updated to:
------------------------------------------------------
Order status: Payment Received - Full
Payment has been received. Item(s) ordered will be shipped out once stock arrived (3-14 days). We will email you the tracking number once shipped.

Pending item(s):
1 x Zeiss Batis 85mm f/1.8 Lens for Sony E Mount (Zeiss Malaysia)

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions by replying to this email.

Thank you!

they did not state anything about preorder price and final price, not even in their website. rclxub.gif
gavingoh
post Feb 26 2016, 04:04 PM

699 posts

Hah, I suspect in-stock price increase than you full payment
TSBlizzardCraft
post Feb 26 2016, 05:11 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(gavingoh @ Feb 26 2016, 04:04 PM)
Hah, I suspect in-stock price increase than you full payment
Yeah, question now is, do we customers have rights to reject their refund and wait until the stock arrive? since they did not state any terms and condition about full payment pre-order refund.
Everdying
post Feb 26 2016, 06:59 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

are there diff versions of that lens? or is it having production issues?
cos its on pre-order / back-order in quite a few online sites also.

idoblu
post Feb 26 2016, 06:59 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

May I know what was the original price?
Pre-order also need full payment..... I will never pre-order from them if full payment is needed.
I feel if you paid in full, they must sell you the lens no matter what happened
TSBlizzardCraft
post Feb 26 2016, 08:18 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 26 2016, 06:59 PM)
are there diff versions of that lens? or is it having production issues?
cos its on pre-order / back-order in quite a few online sites also.
QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 26 2016, 06:59 PM)
May I know what was the original price?
Pre-order also need full payment..... I will never pre-order from them if full payment is needed.
I feel if you paid in full, they must sell you the lens no matter what happened
Amazon already got stock le, not sure why they dont have it yet. But I've stated I'm willing to wait, the price increase about RM1k haha... cuz i've already paid full during pre-order.

I think they don't wanna fulfill their lower priced pre-orders thats why. @_@

idoblu
post Feb 26 2016, 08:30 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Feb 26 2016, 08:18 PM)
Amazon already got stock le, not sure why they dont have it yet. But I've stated I'm willing to wait, the price increase about RM1k haha... cuz i've already paid full during pre-order.

I think they don't wanna fulfill their lower priced pre-orders thats why. @_@
write to the owner, ask him straight, "why they not honor the price?" since you already paid in full

TSBlizzardCraft
post Feb 26 2016, 08:33 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 26 2016, 08:30 PM)
write to the owner, ask him straight, "why they not honor the price?" since you already paid in full
Shashinki say currently still dont have stock and their company's policy of not holding customer's money too long. lol i feel tats jz an excuse lah
idoblu
post Feb 26 2016, 08:36 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Feb 26 2016, 08:33 PM)
Shashinki say currently still dont have stock and their company's policy of not holding customer's money too long. lol i feel tats jz an excuse lah
i just checked and search for Batis and it looks like they really removed both the 25mm and 85mm from their website
yesterday I think it was still there, or the day before yesterday. I know cause I was checking it

This post has been edited by idoblu: Feb 26 2016, 08:37 PM
TSBlizzardCraft
post Feb 26 2016, 09:01 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 26 2016, 08:36 PM)
i just checked and search for Batis and it looks like they really removed both the 25mm and 85mm from their website
yesterday I think it was still there, or the day before yesterday. I know cause I was checking it
yeah they removed it, jz rechecked @_@ dont wanna bear the lost i suppose.
idoblu
post Feb 26 2016, 09:17 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Out of topic a bit. How come I only see the 85mm been traded at garage sales here but not the 25mm?
Any idea why?
TSBlizzardCraft
post Feb 26 2016, 09:19 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 26 2016, 09:17 PM)
Out of topic a bit. How come I only see the 85mm been traded at garage sales here but not the 25mm?
Any idea why?
85mm more demand bah, cuz 25mm alr hav sony's 24 and 28 to cover. thats my opinion.
ZeneticX
post Feb 26 2016, 10:43 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

zeiss have a hard time keeping up with the demand of batis lenses, even in oversea countries also facing supply shortage problem
ieR
post Mar 20 2016, 12:59 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Feb 26 2016, 02:30 PM)
Hi, did anybody prepurchase from shashinki before?

I've recently made a purchase of one of the lens, Batis 85mm f1.8 last year in August, I've made the full payment.

And now they want to cancel the prepurchase of mine and state that they don't have specific ETA yet from the supplier, but i've already stated that I'm willing to wait since I'm not in a hurry.

Did not manage to find any Terms and Conditions about their pre-purchase policy.

Are they allow to do that?
in general online trades, if an item is out of stock for over a month, buyer has the right to cancel and ask for refund, and the seller has the right to refund too.

and for the zeiss, its a terrible shortage and even the Zeiss malaysia themselves cant even secure any incoming quantity. there is not guaranty ETA, hence most shops and even shashinki.com end up refunding the money.

0.0200sec    0.97    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:12 AM