English more important now?

europology
post Jan 6 2007, 10:28 PM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Jan 6 2007, 06:47 PM)
i oways stren my EYES veryday readn staf ppl... written in LYN. normalli CAN faham... but oways x understnd coz ppl use weird spellg hor... summore ppl use icons ^^ i osso x faham huhu :-(. u learn englsh if refer LYN u die one! follow david83 said, choose leave, englsh can get better LOL.
no need to speak (ahem... type) in such way la... i'm sure u're forced to type that way here... tongue.gif
europology
post Jan 6 2007, 11:27 PM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

he jz said 3 mins. read his post. dry.gif
europology
post Jan 7 2007, 03:07 AM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

I oways think the gov is a fool for implementing BM as the language for maths and science. they shudn't hv done so. Look at SG. they've used and stressed on the importance of ENG since their independence. now they're leaping ahead of us in terms of tech and development even tho SG is a relatively young nation.
europology
post Jan 7 2007, 03:08 AM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

YET, eng native speakers are predicted to decline in the future due to a huge surge for newcomers such as the burgeoning Chinese language and maybe in the near future, Hindi and Arabic. Spanish importance is also expected to rise, and right now the native speakers of Spanish have exceeded English.

This post has been edited by europology: Jan 7 2007, 03:13 AM
europology
post Jan 7 2007, 05:58 PM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

hola senorita! tongue.gif
europology
post May 3 2007, 10:44 PM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

I love watching CNN, BBC, Discovery, Nat Geo, Al Jazeera English all those channels. In one way ur English gets improved, in another, ur general knowledge is widened.
europology
post May 5 2007, 01:16 PM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ May 5 2007, 04:03 AM)
I would disagree with you....... I have two friends......

A.......
Sux in english but nice attitudes and all of our friends like him

B........
band 6 for MUET but attitudes sux... and very arrogant with his english.... all his study sux except english..... he is still going no where..........
u're saying either sux in english and good attitude, or sux in attitude but good in english. so why do u wanna disagree? cos we're saying both language skills and attitude are EQUALLY important, ie good in english and at the same time, displays good character and attitude.

0.0166sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:53 AM