The Case Fans Thread, Fan Fan Fans

storm721984
post Nov 24 2006, 11:46 AM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 24 2006, 10:24 AM)
Aiyaaa, can mod it ureself mar. So easy just cut the wire n join back. Nonid waste money.
I really like this fan too. Nice 9 blade design. great airflow but y on earth they oni make it in white I really dont understand. That's the worst color ever for a case fan. After 1 week will b full of dust n stained oredi.  doh.gif  I so wanted to bu it when I saw it in LYP but it's white.........................  If only got UV blue.
I kinda agree with you man. If only they come out more colour option... still i'm planning to get it soon from king_maker20 bulk order icon_rolleyes.gif
storm721984
post Nov 24 2006, 12:07 PM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 24 2006, 11:52 AM)
Y wait for bulk? It's oredi available in LYP.
Would u mind telling me which shop of LYP? and how much?
storm721984
post Nov 24 2006, 12:12 PM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 24 2006, 12:08 PM)
I saw it at All IT n MyPC. Few other shops oso got wat.
If what u say is true then i will be there ASAP~! from Shah Alam
so to confirm on things when was the last time u actually saw the 12cm version (SILVERSTONE FMA 121)
storm721984
post Nov 24 2006, 01:42 PM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

Can you tell me how can the dust and dirt will scratch fan???
im having doubt that the dust and dirt will actually scratch the fan....

storm721984
post Nov 24 2006, 11:15 PM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

I just back from LYP and thanks to ianho for the info
Sad to say that i could not find any SilverStone FM121 but i did manage to find SilverStone FM122 which ONLY at MyPC.....
storm721984
post Nov 24 2006, 11:32 PM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

I havent actually tested it yet since travelling from Shah Alam to LYP with public transportation is madness but i manage to snap some photo on the SilverStone FM122 (By the way photo quality a little bad cause i use my O2 mini...)

Seriously i think its worth it to get this product as they came with a very good set of bundle as it come with a speed controller that is aluminium, fan grill and a set of screws for RM55

Here is the difference with FM121 and FM122
(Left is FM121| Right is FM122)

Dimension: 120 x 120 x 25mm | 120 x 120 x 32mm
Material: Both are Plastic(PC)
Color: Both white
Bearing : Both dual ball bearing
Rated Voltage: Both 12 VDC
Start Voltage: 5 VDC | 7 VDC
Rated Current: 0.40A (Max. 0.45A) | 0.65A (Max. 0.65A)
Rated Power: 4.8W (Max. 5.4W) | 7.8W (Max. 7.8W)
Speed: Both 800 ~ 2400rpm
Air Flow: Max. 110.03CFM | 107.13CFM
Static Pressure: Max. 3.26mmH2O | Max. 5.68mmH2O
Noise Level: 17dBA at 800rpm, 39.5dBA at 2400rpm(FM121)
22dBA at 800rpm, 44.1dBA at 2400rpm(FM122)
Life Expectancy: Both 50,000 hours

Hope this info helps biggrin.gif
storm721984
post Nov 25 2006, 04:49 PM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

I just tested it a while ago and somehow its impressive as the airflow for this fan is good which thanks to the design of the 9 blade and much wider dimension.

About noise level i would say it's noisy once reach above 1300rpm but this is my estimation as i havent place it in my casing. I plan to record a video and place it at Youtube when i got the time

For now i can say this fan is really nice for those who prefer more airflow and from what i know this fan actually produce less vibration even with high rpm

0.0171sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:43 AM