The Case Fans Thread, Fan Fan Fans

nam3le5s
post Sep 24 2010, 06:57 PM

231 posts

Hi guys,

Am planning to get some nice casing fans with good CFM and noise ratio. Another criteria is also Blue UV to suit my casing theme.

I'm currently looking at the Gelid Gamer Wing 12cm fan which satisfies my requirements. Any feedback on this?

Another one is the Siverstone Air Penetrator 121. The design seem interesting.. but do they actually work well? the CFM isnt so good.

Im planning them for both suction and blowholes as well as maybe replace my CM V6GT heatsink fans (depends, as the stock fans are not UV and also quite loud but powerful on max speed).

Any feedback is welcome. Thanks!!

Added on September 26, 2010, 1:42 amHope someone can reply to my query above.

Btw was surfing around and found these interesting babies...

SNE-GERMAN fans

Check out the specs for this particular model...

SNE GERMAN12-17DB

(translated..)
Fan Speed (RPM): 1850rpm
Noise Level (dBA): 17dB <-super silent for this performance!
Air Flow (CFM):60.95CFM
Voltage (V): DC12V
Current (A): 0.16A
Static Pressure: Hydrostatic 17.5mmH2O
Bearing: 2 ball
Rated usage: 100,000 hours
Dimensions: 9 × 119 × 25 (H) mm/180g
Price-JPY4000 (RM140 per unit) =P

More of these premium fans at: SNE-Web

On the other extreme.. we have this...:

X-Fan RGH1238B(50NMB)

Size / 120x120x38mm

Air Flow: 226.01CFM <-- this comes along with...

other specs:
Static pressure: 34.43mmAq
Voltage (V): DC12V

Cheers

This post has been edited by nam3le5s: Sep 26 2010, 01:42 AM
nam3le5s
post Sep 27 2010, 11:57 PM

231 posts

Hmm..

I was planning to get the Gelid UV Wing 12 for my system but now I'm confused. I thought the specs are good but I guess real life application is what matters..

I'll be building a HAF922 and plan to replace all the fans except the front one. Basically 1 rear exhaust, 2 (or 200mm) 120 top exhaust, and 1 bottom intake. Might also mod the side window for intake/exhaust..

Any sifu can recommend which fans? I am going witha blue UV only theme so thats why I prefered the Gelid. But I can paint the fans if need be.

Thanks!
nam3le5s
post Sep 28 2010, 07:16 PM

231 posts

I am quite interested in the Enermax T.B Silence Series. Anyone selling them here?

Enermax TB Silence Specs

This post has been edited by nam3le5s: Sep 28 2010, 07:27 PM
nam3le5s
post Sep 28 2010, 07:39 PM

231 posts

owh... Is it possible to increase the RPM through a fan controller? @900rpm its pushing around 42CFM.. should be able to perform better at higher speeds right?

Also I like the removable fan blade feature - easy to clean and can paint. Any other fan you can recommend?
nam3le5s
post Sep 28 2010, 09:35 PM

231 posts

I guess ill get the Magma and then paint them.. lol.. Thanks for your suggestions!

0.0417sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:41 PM