post Jun 16 2007, 11:38 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jun 13 2007, 09:12 PM)
Evercool ECS-GT [Product Link]

Features:

1. LED Will be "green" when the computer is on.
  2. LED Will be "red" when the computer is off.
  3. This device is connected to the 5V connector from the power supply of the computer. Due to this, the RPM of the cooling fan will be slightly slower than usual.
  4. Being connected to 5V of the power supply. the device will extend DC fan to operate for 5 additional minutes after computer shutdown.
  5. Unlike conventional cooler that will shut off once the computer has been turned off, this device will further reduce CPU temperature.

Reviewed By:
its available in allit, lyp, kinda hidden in the middle but its there... it's a car like device, pricing dunno sweat.gif
akkmutd0711
post Jun 16 2007, 05:13 PM

188 posts

dear mod ianho,

continue from ur king king II worklog, u have posted the specs for the aluminum fans. i wan to ask if compare it with vizo's uv startlet, which one is better in terms of:

1.) air flow?
2.) noise?

cuz im not so good in lookin at those terms, dB, cfm rclxub.gif

thanks! notworthy.gif
akkmutd0711
post Apr 27 2011, 09:54 PM

188 posts

Want to check with you guys with regards to the silverstone fan especially silverstone sifus here. I have recently purchased FM123 fan and i found out that the fan must be connected to the fan controller in order for it to work. And along the line I found out that the model FM181 does provide a full speed connector (left) which seems compatible to my fan.

Thus judging from the appearance of the connector, it looks as if it functions like a jumper. So my question here does a hard disk drive jumper works in this case? I wanted to try but I feared it would do harm than good hence I need an advise here. Thanks.

0.0345sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:43 PM