The Case Fans Thread, Fan Fan Fans

LoloTM
post Aug 30 2007, 01:55 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 30 2007, 12:15 PM)
why mod for 2*80mm fan? should have done it for 2*120mm fans. more silent and more airflow

i find 80mm fans noisy ler....even the silent ones...had to run my CM silent 80mm fan @ 7v just to be able to tolerate the noise.
i dont have enuff space to put 2*120cm fans just enuff space to put 2*80cm fans... maybe i should show u guys my ongoing mod so that u guys can get clear view how much space i got n recommend me anything good what should i put... n btw, after some thinking, i decided not to use uv fan.. wont matched with my setup, led still ok la
post Sep 3 2007, 12:22 AM

912 posts

as tittle
i got a 12cm fan
how to put in on the spot under the graphic card there?
since i dun hav others hardware there
i wan to place a fan facing my graphic card
is there any tools to hang it on there?
an example is like the vizo propeller.
wevilli
post Sep 3 2007, 12:39 AM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Sep 3 2007, 12:22 AM)
as tittle
i got a 12cm fan
how to put in on the spot under the graphic card there?
since i dun hav others hardware there
i wan to place a fan facing my graphic card
is there any tools to hang it on there?
an example is like the vizo propeller.
you just need a casing like this.... i m using this casing ! thumbup.gif lian-li PC-G7

you can mod a bracket to fix it like that also.
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 3 2007, 12:43 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

There's alot of system fans or hdd fans sold in the market..

Or just buy aftermarket VGA cooler
dEvILrOx
post Sep 3 2007, 01:27 AM

618 posts

there is some PCI card fan sold in cycom also rite ? if i not mistaken
mADmAN
post Sep 3 2007, 01:44 AM

10,530 posts

tools u need...

spare PCI slot cover + 2x cable ties.

use the cable ties and tie the fan to the PCI slot cover.... then screw the pci slot cover to the pci slot and ur done biggrin.gif

i did this with a 60mm fan.....

120mm fan might be a little harder seeing how its bigger... but try it out first and see if it works..
LittleLinnet
post Sep 3 2007, 01:53 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

sniper is not here?
maybe wait after he is here and he will show you his ultimate uber l33t chopstick mod laugh.gif laugh.gif
dEvILrOx
post Sep 3 2007, 01:59 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Sep 3 2007, 01:53 AM)
sniper is not here?
maybe wait after he is here and he will show you his ultimate uber l33t chopstick mod laugh.gif laugh.gif
chopstick >< realli l33t he manage to pull it off
post Sep 3 2007, 02:08 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 3 2007, 01:44 AM)
tools u need...

spare PCI slot cover + 2x cable ties.

use the cable ties and tie the fan to the PCI slot cover.... then screw the pci slot cover to the pci slot and ur done biggrin.gif

i did this with a 60mm fan.....

120mm fan might be a little harder seeing how its bigger... but try it out first and see if it works..
wat kind of cable ties should i use? so i can hold it stronger n wont drop down 1 day =D
madman can show me a picture of urs? thx alot!!!

This post has been edited by 881118: Sep 3 2007, 02:09 AM
mADmAN
post Sep 3 2007, 02:10 AM

10,530 posts

normal cable ties lor...i used some small one. just long enough to tie the fan...

no picture of mine..sorry...i took the thing out liao.... but it lasted for around a year though..
post Sep 3 2007, 02:11 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(dEvILrOx @ Sep 3 2007, 01:27 AM)
there is some PCI card fan sold in cycom also rite ? if i not mistaken
isit many types of PCI card fan?
wat i manage to found is only the vizo propeller(not sure spelling) 2 fans with blue color led 1
tat 1 quite not bad but around RM60
normal uv led fan around RM35 and stronger wind... and colour nicer!!!

Added on September 3, 2007, 2:14 am
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 3 2007, 02:10 AM)
normal cable ties lor...i used some small one. just long enough to tie the fan...

no picture of mine..sorry...i took the thing out liao.... but it lasted for around a year though..
oo... ok den...
btw is there any special designed tools for holding the fan like a fan bracket etc???
i using CM mystique 632 casing with transparent side panel
the transparent side panel only provide a hole for 12cm fan...
i wish to add somemore fans into my cpu but dunno wan to place on where..

This post has been edited by 881118: Sep 3 2007, 02:14 AM
TSianho
post Sep 3 2007, 03:17 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

LOL. Sniperontheroof's chopstick mod FTW!

Mr. Sniper pls stand up n gif us ur presentation of the chopstick mod. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 3 2007, 03:18 AM
ahsiah
post Sep 3 2007, 11:05 PM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

I used Vizo Propeller complement with Lian Li Patented Fan, the performance is amazing. Drop 5c for my system temperature and 2c idle for GC card 10c for my GC.

The theory is Lian Li Patented fan in-take air flow, Vizo Propeller push the fresh air into my ATI 1950XTX, and my original ATI 1950XTX fan push the hot air out. Simple theory. Works very well.
sniper on the roof
post Sep 4 2007, 05:51 AM

23,414 posts

oh... soli soli for the late reply.

Tengah sniping in Berlin right now for the IFA show...

Below's the patented sniper's el cheapo chopstix vga cooling solution suitable for all fan sizes and rpm.

Disclaimer. This method does not apply to inverted ITX chassis.

Step 1:

Buy 2 packs of tar pau'ed Hai Lam Chicken Rice or just one pack if you can convince the the taukeh to give you 2 sets of chopsticks.

Step 2:

Cut each pair into equal lenghts

Step 3:

Kasi cucuk each of the 4 piece of the now dismembered chopsticks into the fan hole of your fan of choice. In this illustration we use the legendary vantec tornado. Temperature reduction is guaranteed to be significant.

Step 4:

Enjoy your chicken rice.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Sep 4 2007, 05:54 AM
post Sep 4 2007, 07:02 PM

912 posts

lol!!! tis 1 so geng!!!
but the fan vibration would cause it to move or not?
ahsiah
post Sep 4 2007, 09:18 PM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

Haha. This is great. How come I never think about it. haha.
sniper on the roof
post Sep 5 2007, 02:19 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Sep 4 2007, 07:02 PM)
lol!!! tis 1 so geng!!!
but the fan vibration would cause it to move or not?
Actually the faster the fan is.. the more stable it is
xavier7
post Sep 5 2007, 03:19 PM

546 posts

whoaaaa this is crazy, but i like your idea biggrin.gif
duncan880409
post Sep 5 2007, 08:46 PM

Like Working in My Lab ^^
3,700 posts

i dunno wheter is the rite section or not..but sorry if wrong section.. i have a rig which i buy firstly on colourful L-8036 coloursit casing, but now due to it size, i swap it with my computer at home which is a old casing witout transparent at side, now is can i add 2 fan n try modify side casing become transparent so that i can add LED somemore?
Invince_Z
post Sep 5 2007, 09:15 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

lol...you can do whatever u want with ur casing. it just a matter of how u gonna do it.

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:06 PM