4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

can xbox360 shoot laser beam?, has anyone try this yet?

madhatter2k
post Dec 26 2006, 09:04 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(net @ Dec 26 2006, 07:43 PM)
i am here to look seek for advise from experience mod users. i know the risk and trying to minimize the risk of updating.
even the experienced mod users have a 2nd unmodded console juz in case. u've juz bought a console, with ur hard-earned cash i presume, so please don't turn it into an expensive paperweight.

juz buy the originals, if u dun have enuff cash u juz have to start making ur own gaming fund. trust me, it's worth the time.. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by madhatter2k: Dec 26 2006, 09:07 PM
calvin
post Dec 26 2006, 09:05 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

got extra money to pay extra for the "mod"..but no money to buy ori games..
redbull_y2k
post Dec 26 2006, 09:07 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Dec 26 2006, 08:54 PM)
You know the risk and try to minimise it?????? Hahahaha..such a joke....do u think that MS will ask your permission before they banhammer your machine..it is either u got banned or not...why dont try something which has no risk at all....Redbull..I havent seen u online for so long..better renew your gold membership then....
will do then.... now no $$$, gaji belom masuk. tongue.gif
TSnet
post Dec 26 2006, 10:08 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Dec 26 2006, 08:42 PM)
may i first ask why the need for a modded 360?
to save moolahs. isn't that so obvious? bah! tongue.gif
TSnet
post Dec 26 2006, 10:10 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Dec 26 2006, 09:05 PM)
got extra money to pay extra for the "mod"..but no money to buy ori games..
if you know how to count an original cost me rm160 per game. and a mod cost me rm120 and games cost me about rm15 per game. long term i am saving more if i were to buy 'backup' games. i know it is not right but saving moolahs in my pocket makes me feel happier. tongue.gif
thurtin
post Dec 26 2006, 10:48 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(net @ Dec 26 2006, 10:10 PM)
if you know how to count an original cost me rm160 per game. and a mod cost me rm120 and games cost me about rm15 per game. long term i am saving more if i were to buy 'backup' games. i know it is not right but saving moolahs in my pocket makes me feel happier.  tongue.gif
you must have never experience Xbox Live. i do hope u try it first before you buy a modded console.
Mr. Alby
post Dec 26 2006, 10:56 PM

128 posts

ya lah...Live is sooo good...u can make friends and laugh ur arse off while playing games..(especially GOW...)
marauderz
post Dec 26 2006, 11:17 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

I don't know lar, last time I tried updating my modded 360, weird stuff started happening. First my downloads started slowing down as if TMNut was throttlign bandwidth again, then after running some speed test it seems like that wasn't the case.

So I ran a packet analyzer on my network, that's when I saw the 360 making network connections to all the PCs connected on my network. Strange I thought, but it just be scanning for Windows Media Connect devices.

Then one day I realised one my machines restarted by itself while I was playing GOW with the guys. After it started back up, the HDD was trashing around furiously as if it was running a defrag or somethin. The system performance itself wasn't affected, the harddisk was just running around alot.

I ran a file access analyzer and realised that something was going through all the file on my system. Shocked that I may have unknonwingly gotten some form of virus I turned off the 360 to concentrate on my problem, which magically went away when my 360 turned off.

Now I've decided to dedicate a single specific line for my 360 so I can isolate it from the network.. who knows what other weird stuff that MS wants to do with the modded boxes...
samurai20
post Dec 26 2006, 11:18 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

before this im using MOD one.. tapi lepas tu kecewa.. one.. coz.. play only with AI.... hmmm but after discover GOW .... with online playing... my life become more happier.... ( but my poket not la.. who. care.. make OT banyak sikit la... for extra money)....

But somebody use MOD one.. it up to u la.... coz.. that your money... nobody bother about that... but.... whichout online gaming.... next gen console... (PS3,Wii & 360) like.. PS1... play with AI.... & keep smilling "sorang2" (syok sendiri)....laugh.gif
judge-the
post Dec 26 2006, 11:33 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(net @ Dec 26 2006, 10:10 PM)
if you know how to count an original cost me rm160 per game. and a mod cost me rm120 and games cost me about rm15 per game. long term i am saving more if i were to buy 'backup' games. i know it is not right but saving moolahs in my pocket makes me feel happier.  tongue.gif
well done for you!!!

you think you only need to save $$$ kah... here also got few students that still studying and also struggling for original games!
sauying
post Dec 27 2006, 12:32 AM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

ai yo,
just buy 2 console, 1 original with LIVE and 1 modded with dato J.S.
enough already ... heheheh !
Hamster X
post Dec 27 2006, 12:39 AM

315 posts

We're not all that rich, majority of us aren't.
sauying
post Dec 27 2006, 12:51 AM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

ya lar, just joking ... hehehhe !
btw, go for ori sure win !!
scpt
post Dec 27 2006, 03:20 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Live rocks man. u can even meet girls playing GOW on Live biggrin.gif
thurtin
post Dec 27 2006, 10:32 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Dec 27 2006, 03:20 AM)
Live rocks man. u can even meet girls playing GOW on Live biggrin.gif
so i heard.

I even heard someone (not scpt) tried to get some gal's msn contact wei. tongue.gif
silencer
post Dec 27 2006, 10:40 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Dec 27 2006, 10:32 AM)
so i heard.

I even heard someone (not scpt) tried to get some gal's msn contact wei. tongue.gif
waaaa..that bad.....can share that gal contact msn or not..ehehehehe drool.gif
fair-pley
post Dec 27 2006, 11:51 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 26 2006, 11:17 PM)
I don't know lar, last time I tried updating my modded 360, weird stuff started happening. First my downloads started slowing down as if TMNut was throttlign bandwidth again, then after running some speed test it seems like that wasn't the case.

Then one day I realised one my machines restarted by itself while I was playing GOW with the guys. After it started back up, the HDD was trashing around furiously as if it was running a defrag or somethin. The system performance itself wasn't affected, the harddisk was just running around alot.

I ran a file access analyzer and realised that something was going through all the file on my system. Shocked that I may have unknonwingly gotten some form of virus I turned off the 360 to concentrate on my problem, which magically went away when my 360 turned off.

Now I've decided to dedicate a single specific line for my 360 so I can isolate it from the network.. who knows what other weird stuff that MS wants to do with the modded boxes...
Well, im supporting d original. But sure enuf the cheaper d better for ur financing planning.

What i read in various forums, MS will not go that far to hammer ur modded console like case above me. It is ILLEGAL to them to modify ur console for the purpose to make sure ur modded 360 died. U still can play games but might not in live later.

So marauderz, u can sue MS to make some $$. drool.gif
DjiNn
post Dec 27 2006, 11:54 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(fair-pley @ Dec 27 2006, 11:51 AM)
Well, im supporting d original. But sure enuf the cheaper d better for ur financing planning.

What i read in various forums, MS will not go that far to hammer ur modded console like case above me. It is ILLEGAL to them to modify ur console for the purpose to make sure ur modded 360 died. U still can play games but might not in live later.

So marauderz, u can sue MS to make some $$.  drool.gif
well let just wait they hit the 10mil xbox 360 sold~ and we will see some action.. laugh.gif
thurtin
post Dec 27 2006, 01:09 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Dec 27 2006, 11:54 AM)
well let just wait they hit the 10mil xbox 360 sold~ and we will see some action.. laugh.gif
ya then no one will ask questions like if a modded xbox 360 can go online or not. tongue.gif

travis_ckf
post Dec 27 2006, 01:25 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(fair-pley @ Dec 27 2006, 11:51 AM)

So marauderz, u can sue MS to make some $$.  drool.gif
But Ms did make the modded older xbox died when they caught those with modded before. unsure.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0191sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:28 AM