Could this be a symptom of 3ROD, Screen freeze in GoW.

TSlexasp
post Dec 26 2006, 11:07 AM, updated 19y ago

229 posts

The other day, I was having some screen freezing on single player mode, during the start of the "grist" mission (the level where you can the cog tag underneath the couch). After you exit through the cog tag underneath the couch room, we will have to fight some locust including boomer.

I had played around 4 to almost 5 hours when I was in that level, and everytime the grenade that the boomer shot exploded I will experience graphical lag, as the screen totally freeze, then after a few second it return to normal. After I killed the boomer, i quickly turn off the xbox. This really scare me. could it be a symptom of the 3ROD?

Please advice.

p.s. How long usually you guys play your xbox 360?

ImSIEBEL
post Dec 26 2006, 12:06 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

i think that graphic lag is normal...usually i get it every night while playing online...i dont know why...i usually play for atleast 8-10 hours since i got my 360...
madhatter2k
post Dec 26 2006, 12:08 PM

37 posts

3ROD doesn't have any particular symptoms before it hits u, IMHO.. some gamers also experienced the same thing that u did when they played GoW, so u dun have to worry much..

p/s: i played my xbox360 for 24 hours straight, others are more, but make sure ur console is well ventilated(and also the power brick), and it should be fine..
TSlexasp
post Dec 26 2006, 01:38 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Dec 26 2006, 12:06 PM)
i think that graphic lag is normal...usually i get it every night while playing online...i dont know why...i usually play for atleast 8-10 hours since i got my 360...
well, perhaps it is normal during online, but the problem is that I am playing offline in single player mode when that screen freeze occurs. sweat.gif

QUOTE(madhatter2k @ Dec 26 2006, 12:08 PM)
3ROD doesn't have any particular symptoms before it hits u, IMHO.. some gamers also experienced the same thing that u did when they played GoW, so u dun have to worry much..

p/s: i played my xbox360 for 24 hours straight, others are more, but make sure ur console is well ventilated(and also the power brick), and it should be fine..
really, I had been scrouging through the net and this forum but I doesn't find anyone else to have a similar problem, which is why I am a little worry.
24 hours? notworthy.gif No need to sleep ah? tongue.gif
jaylike7
post Dec 26 2006, 02:03 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

i played GOW, then my 360 hung on me...1 day later 3ROD.

syujisy played GOW, then his 360 then hung..few tries later 3ROD.

quaker my played GOW, then after an invite from Stringfellow, few tries later 3ROD.

i suggest if you are having similiar problem, just let your 360 rest for a night b4 he RIP....

MobiusVyper
post Dec 26 2006, 02:08 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Hmm... I have had:

- Textures not loading
- Screen froze for about 5 seconds
- Falling through the floor

And still no 3RoD tongue.gif
DjiNn
post Dec 26 2006, 02:22 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

I got one even worst.. laugh.gif and the most funniest...

story mode.. once enter a room~ the "room" was in blank white~..as my teammate AI walk thorugh it~. he felt down to the bottomless pit laugh.gif

which after that the room graphics loads up~ everything was back to normal~ but my fren still stuck under the "glitch" hahah

This post has been edited by DjiNn: Dec 26 2006, 02:24 PM
MobiusVyper
post Dec 26 2006, 02:53 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Once during Act 4 when I entered the place just before where you fight the Berserker, the place was completely black and I could only see Fenix. I walked around, the 'room' was there, but then none of the textures or lighting or anything loaded. It was just pitch black. I ran around trying to find a way out - most of the time go stuck and walked into something which I couldn't see laugh.gif

Finally found my way to the Berserker room. Everything was loaded here, but the previous room was still completely black
liaw82
post Dec 26 2006, 05:03 PM

97 posts

I experienced in graphics lagging also when I'm playing single player. It happened during movie mode, not in game play. It freeze for 5 seconds as well, but no 3RODs

p.s. I normally play 3 hours only tongue.gif
cannavaro
post Dec 26 2006, 07:47 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Anyone experienced the 'disc unreadable. please clean it with a cloth' glitch?
I kena quite a few times already, grrr.
TSlexasp
post Dec 26 2006, 08:09 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Dec 26 2006, 02:03 PM)
i played GOW, then my 360 hung on me...1 day later 3ROD.

syujisy played GOW, then his 360 then hung..few tries later 3ROD.

quaker my played GOW, then after an invite from Stringfellow, few tries later 3ROD.

i suggest if you are having similiar problem, just let your 360 rest for a night b4 he RIP....
.... now I am really having a bad feeling about this. pray hard everything is fine.

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Dec 26 2006, 02:08 PM)
Hmm... I have had:

- Textures not loading
- Screen froze for about 5 seconds
- Falling through the floor

And still no 3RoD tongue.gif
so far I only got the screen freeze sweat.gif

QUOTE(liaw82 @ Dec 26 2006, 05:03 PM)
I experienced in graphics lagging also when I'm playing single player. It happened during movie mode, not in game play. It freeze for 5 seconds as well, but no 3RODs

p.s. I normally play 3 hours only tongue.gif
my screen freeze happen during gameplay, movie is smooth, no lag or watsoever.
Hitman190
post Dec 26 2006, 08:25 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Dec 26 2006, 07:47 PM)
Anyone experienced the 'disc unreadable. please clean it with a cloth' glitch?
I kena quite a few times already, grrr.
None here... maybe you keep your disc in a dirty place or the 360 tray for too long??
un9ku
post Dec 26 2006, 08:36 PM

335 posts

i was playing gow then suddenly dom was wearing chelsea jersey, playing against locusts (wearing man utd jersey). i got mad n use hammer of dawn, everyone died in an instant
deodorant
post Dec 26 2006, 08:37 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

One common reason for 3ROD is heat, right?

Well I don't like turning on air-con. I do have a fan blowing on the 360 when I play, but with intensive games like GoW the air coming out of the back of the 360 is HOT.

Should I be worried?
acougan
post Dec 26 2006, 08:54 PM

590 posts

3RoD is unknown hardware error. (maybe related to cold/faltering solders)

so far, some ppl have success resurrecting their 360s with the heatair-gun method or the towel trick method icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by acougan: Dec 26 2006, 08:54 PM
cannavaro
post Dec 26 2006, 11:06 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Dec 26 2006, 08:25 PM)
None here... maybe you keep your disc in a dirty place or the 360 tray for too long??
Nah I've checked the disc, it's pretty clean, with no scratches or such.
But yeah I do keep it in the tray like... all the time.
alkt
post Dec 26 2006, 11:17 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

go claim warranty now!

mine was like that when i 1st pop in my GoW. now playing on my 2nd unit of xbox360 sad.gif
Hitman190
post Dec 27 2006, 10:11 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Dec 26 2006, 11:06 PM)
Nah I've checked the disc, it's pretty clean, with no scratches or such.
But yeah I do keep it in the tray like... all the time.
QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 26 2006, 11:17 PM)
go claim warranty now!

mine was like that when i 1st pop in my GoW. now playing on my 2nd unit of xbox360 sad.gif
I suggest that you do the same, quickly do it before warranty expires.

How long is the warranty period anyhow?
cannavaro
post Dec 27 2006, 07:37 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Claim warranty for the game or the console?
Hitman190
post Dec 27 2006, 08:02 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Dec 27 2006, 07:37 PM)
Claim warranty for the game or the console?
For the game bro...if console whole different story.It would be like this... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

0.0178sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:00 AM