5,434 posts

So,when will DDR3 launch?
tatayoung
post Dec 27 2006, 12:19 AM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

This one i really was unaware off.......,pretty quick though........
Why^Me
post Dec 27 2006, 12:26 AM

551 posts

lemme guess... just guess... maybe mid or end next year ???
TZERNG
post Dec 27 2006, 10:38 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(Why^Me @ Dec 26 2006, 11:57 PM)
where you bought it ??
i bought from a forumer here... icon_rolleyes.gif
Goliath764
post Dec 27 2006, 11:35 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

My goodness, I don't even have a DDR2 Ram and DDR3 is going out...
Kagaya
post Dec 27 2006, 12:15 PM

Bad-Badtz Maru FREAK !!!
2,396 posts

QUOTE(Goliath764 @ Dec 27 2006, 11:35 AM)
My goodness, I don't even have a DDR2 Ram and DDR3 is going out...
congratulation for the quantum leap.

It's not necessary to have it all unless u are a collector. I'm still feeling the pain when holding the pair of 16MB EDO-RAM I bought last time at RM180... imagine RM180 last time is big money.

DDR3, well, they won't launch it until AM2+ and AM3 launch.
AceCombat
post Dec 28 2006, 01:36 PM

5,434 posts

Haha....i still have six EDO at my house,and still got more than 5 pieces SDRam and 5 pieces of DDR...now using DDR2,just curious when will DDR3 launch...is the DDR3 from graphic card is the real DDR3 that we talk about here?
Kagaya
post Dec 28 2006, 07:20 PM

Bad-Badtz Maru FREAK !!!
2,396 posts

Those are GDDR3, forget about that.

DDR3 though is a coming soon thingy, stuffs like XDR and MRAM are much better in terms of technology. If the price is okay, then it'll pick up and RAMBUS can wipe off their stain on their previous 'mistake' with RD-RAM implementation.
TScinbao
post Jun 21 2007, 01:19 PM

380 posts

About the IEEE page, sorry man, if I show out in public then I might be kena "SUE" de ...

Just to inform if u want to read it, then u have to pay for the article fees ... blush.gif

Screw IEEE vmad.gif mad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by cinbao: Jun 21 2007, 01:26 PM
jinaun
post Jun 21 2007, 04:56 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

is QDR same as QBM from kentron?

http://www.kentrontech.com/Kentron_Products/QBM.htm