Is jobstreet really effective in looking for jobs

TSSolId SnaKe
post Feb 23 2016, 12:45 PM, updated 10y ago

827 posts

Dear sifus,

Is jobstreet really effective? i can see they are promoting premium thingy etc, does it mean that goin for premium only u get the benefits whereas wiithout the premium, u can jz forget about it?

thanks to all sifus
Belphegor
post Feb 23 2016, 12:51 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Feb 23 2016, 12:45 PM)
Dear sifus,

Is jobstreet really effective? i can see they are promoting premium thingy etc, does it mean that goin for premium only u get the benefits whereas wiithout the premium, u can jz forget about it?

thanks to all sifus
Not necessary. There's certain degree of help even if you do not sign up for the premium membership, provided you have an excellent resume. IMO that does help as it will push your resume to the top page. But without a good and informative resume, whatever membership you sign up also no point as people would not want to invite you upon viewing your resume.
soul333
post Feb 23 2016, 12:55 PM

52 posts

i got my current job via jobstreet but didnt subscribe premium (priority application). also i have attend many interview session when i apply via jobstreet

my opinion are, to get a job via jobstreet you need a luck, qualification, experienced and your performance during interview session.

good luck for your job hunting
Nail Biting
post Feb 23 2016, 12:55 PM

124 posts

kinna like a joke you pay to get job
mohdyakup
post Feb 23 2016, 12:58 PM

4,351 posts

Do not solely depending on Jobstreet alone. Sometimes, traditional cold calling & networking via your seniors are helping too.

Get connected with the RIGHT recruiters.
Satori 14118a
post Feb 23 2016, 01:30 PM

1,006 posts

Based on experience, response to your applications may be slow.
Don't be discouraged.
KKautocar
post Feb 23 2016, 01:39 PM

114 posts

alot of ppl didnt sign up for the premium thingie i suppose, so it doesnt matter.
journeyoflife
post Feb 23 2016, 01:49 PM

277 posts

i find applying directly is the best.
the other main one i used is linkedin, monster, then jobstreet
hustlerism
post Feb 23 2016, 01:51 PM

Devil In Disguise
1,641 posts

QUOTE(journeyoflife @ Feb 23 2016, 01:49 PM)
linkedin, monster, then jobstreet
nexona88
post Feb 23 2016, 02:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,552 posts

don't needed to sign up for the premium thingy. Normal one should be sufficient.

try to apply direct to company too.
lilfunky
post Feb 23 2016, 02:08 PM

56 posts

beside Jobstreet & Monster.
Any website can be recommend ?
TSSolId SnaKe
post Feb 23 2016, 02:10 PM

827 posts

thanks all the sifus here for the info and encouragement...

Nail Biting
post Feb 23 2016, 02:14 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(lilfunky @ Feb 23 2016, 02:08 PM)
jobcentral, jobdb
narfey
post Feb 23 2016, 02:47 PM

53 posts

Dear sifus,

thanks to all sifus
Actually you could have the same effect of premium by updating your resume on daily basis
babybell
post Feb 23 2016, 02:56 PM

101 posts

Do away with the premium.
ragk
post Feb 23 2016, 03:22 PM

BooBoo~
2,354 posts

as long as u have nice resume, jobstreet is very convenience. If i update and open my resume, i will get interview call /mail spam in the following 3-5 days without premium.

This post has been edited by ragk: Feb 23 2016, 03:23 PM
Nail Biting
post Feb 23 2016, 03:24 PM

124 posts

premium or not premium does not matter
the matter one is your resume
eugene9201
post Feb 23 2016, 05:04 PM

135 posts

Using premium application may make you look desperate...
cannyeo
post Feb 24 2016, 12:09 AM

Looking Up
609 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Feb 23 2016, 01:45 PM)
Dear sifus,

thanks to all sifus
QUOTE(lilfunky @ Feb 23 2016, 03:08 PM)
Jobstreet, Linkedin and Monster.

I would suggest you to build your profile on Linkedin. Most good positions are posted there.
WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 24 2016, 12:13 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

PREMIUM features is like paying headhunters to find jobs for u, and NO GUARANTEE to get job.
Might as well walk in to any headhunters office and pass them ur resume, FOC no charges.

TSSolId SnaKe
post Feb 25 2016, 03:00 PM

827 posts

What can an auditor do after completed the professional paper (CPA or ACCA) and got 3 years experience in a big 4 company??

besides being into finance field, can we actually go into Investment banking or any other corporate banking?

Actually would like to join the bank, but honestly speaking good jobs in the bank are pretty hard to get unless you are into their management trainee programme. Correct and kindly enlighten me. thanks to all sifus
kamilnu
post Feb 27 2016, 03:04 PM

1,170 posts

I've quit applying jobs via jobstreet. Most of the jobs are entry level and less than 7 years experience required. This translate to entry level salaries and medium low salaries. Very hard to get vacancies with salary offered 10K above.
Sunny zombie
post Feb 27 2016, 03:08 PM

551 posts

dont go for jobcentral.....
SUSsniperz
post Feb 28 2016, 12:49 AM

2,464 posts

Yes. To me, it provided me a lot of chances at job offer but also be dedicated to the job you really want.
gamestotal
post Feb 28 2016, 01:08 AM

724 posts

Dear sifus,

thanks to all sifus
i place ads there before, sometime during 2000 , 2004-2006 , then again around 2013-2015

what you should expect:
1. most will click apply, even without reading what the job is
2. most will click yes to attend interview with the set time, without knowing what job it is
3. most of #2 , will not show up
4. #3 even if you call them 30m before interview, they will claim to be on the way, then mia
5. in the unlikely event they show up for interview, agree to start work, most will go mia

my experience (real):

2013-2015

jobstreet ad = 7 months
industry = retail (shop)
ave application per month, 150-200
total who show up for interview (considering i ask everyone to come interview) = ~20 per month
total of people who show up for work (considering everyone who turn up for interview, i offer the job) = 2 out of 7 months
total people who stay more than 3 months = none

s|dE
post Feb 28 2016, 03:06 PM

Out Of My Mind
715 posts

Entry level salary with a lot of competition. much better with direct connection. but if you're lucky, you will get good offer. Nothing harm to try.
aVexRikuu
post Feb 28 2016, 09:33 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Feb 25 2016, 03:00 PM)
What can an auditor do after completed the professional paper (CPA or ACCA) and got 3 years experience in a big 4 company??

besides being into finance field, can we actually go into Investment banking or any other corporate banking?

Actually would like to join the bank, but honestly speaking good jobs in the bank are pretty hard to get unless you are into their management trainee programme. Correct and kindly enlighten me. thanks to all sifus
For experience roles in banking & Finance you can try www.efinancialcareers.my, otherwise go on linkedin for other industry experience hires. I personally do not think Jobstreet has alot of experience roles available.
SUSsniperz
post Feb 28 2016, 11:30 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(gamestotal @ Feb 28 2016, 01:08 AM)
i place ads there before, sometime during 2000 , 2004-2006 , then again around 2013-2015

what you should expect:
2. most will click yes to attend interview with the set time, without knowing what job it is
4. #3 even if you call them 30m before interview, they will claim to be on the way, then mia
5. in the unlikely event they show up for interview, agree to start work, most will go mia
my experience (real):

2013-2015

jobstreet ad = 7 months
industry = retail (shop)
total who show up for interview (considering i ask everyone to come interview) = ~20 per month
total of people who show up for work (considering everyone who turn up for interview, i offer the job) = 2 out of 7 months
True but I'm willing to work in a company who don't pester or nag you. I mean independent with experience, you go bomb your employee also no choice when he got better offer, you lack manpower also. I also looking for good jobs in East Malaysia. Once employ, I will work at least 1 year or more if the bonus is good! Keep increase won't leave one!
party
post Feb 29 2016, 01:04 AM

816 posts

Yes and No.

Applied around 10 jobs I think. 5 got call for interview. Got offer for 1 only though.

Depends on employees and employers.

Employees => Expect RM5k for fresh grad job is ok but....reach interview. Interviewer ask what you know about the company? None. What job title you applied for? Don't know. Job requirement stated need to speak Mandarin. Do you speak? Nope.

Employers => Hiring jobs with RM3k salary but need 20yrs exp of ppl to apply.

tohff7
post Feb 29 2016, 08:41 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

Jobstreet - good for fresh graduates

Linkedin - for experienced ppl
TSSolId SnaKe
post Feb 29 2016, 11:39 AM

827 posts

Even companies like CIMB or Ambank or Maybank, when we go to the portal to search career and then experienced hires, they will still prompt us to the jobstreet portal.

Hence, how do we actually search for those companies if not by jobstrret then?

kamilnu
post Feb 29 2016, 02:00 PM

1,170 posts

[quote=gamestotal,Feb 28 2016, 01:08 AM]

what you should expect:
my experience (real):

2013-2015

jobstreet ad = 7 months
industry = retail (shop)

You should not expect a lot laa. The way you put it i know its some service job with entry level pay only. Thats why u have that kind of statistics.

That is why for me jobstreet is a waste of time. Not much real jobs where u could actually earn a living, raise a family and have a decent life type of jobs. I go through recruiting agents better.

Topace111
post Feb 29 2016, 06:00 PM

2,102 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Feb 25 2016, 03:00 PM)

Corporate banking yes. Require accounting + people management skills.

Investment banking like CF very difficult especially the top notch ones. Mid firm still plausible. They need finance and legal background rather than accounting.

Banks sent their scholars to MTP programmes. So you may also end up competing with graduates that returned from ivy leagues. Competition hard but not impossible.

Try do CFA or MBA.
audy
post Feb 29 2016, 06:03 PM

460 posts

I think it depends on luck and types of jobs. A year ago when I was interviewing candidates for a position in my team, I received lots of applications and I would say majority of applicants do not understand the job requirement and they simply clicked to apply. I hired one of the applicants mainly because I urgently need to fill the position and he was the closest that qualifies. Certainly not the best.
Topace111
post Feb 29 2016, 06:07 PM

2,102 posts

[quote=kamilnu,Feb 29 2016, 02:00 PM]
[quote=gamestotal,Feb 28 2016, 01:08 AM]

what you should expect:
my experience (real):

2013-2015

jobstreet ad = 7 months
industry = retail (shop)

You should not expect a lot laa. The way you put it i know its some service job with entry level pay only. Thats why u have that kind of statistics.

That is why for me jobstreet is a waste of time. Not much real jobs where u could actually earn a living, raise a family and have a decent life type of jobs. I go through recruiting agents better.

[/quote]

Agree on the competition part. Part of the JBstreet problem is that the applicant credentials have no external recognition (like Linkedin).
LinkedIn people can endorse or "like" your skills but these are just gimmicks like Facebook "likes". Its the quality over quantity for Linkedin. Still superior compared to jobstreet especially if you are applying MNC positions.
Headhunter like Robert Walters, Michael Page, et al might be better. Just go up their office and they have lines of available jobs waiting. Although, their interest comes first before yours. Linkedin also allows you to attract headhunters.

I felt the best way is to apply directly to the company website (shows initiative and sincerity). Some are not linked to any job portal.
To strengthen the application, get a referral or endorsement from your previous boss.

Experienced hires will more likely to leverage on their network to gain advantage over those who don't have especially for managerial or executive roles.
SUSfuzzy
post Feb 29 2016, 07:18 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Feb 29 2016, 11:39 AM)
Even companies like CIMB or Ambank or Maybank, when we go to the portal to search career and then experienced hires, they will still prompt us to the jobstreet portal.

Frankly? The quality of candidates we get means jobs are filled either internally, by network or headhunters. Thus really only jobs that have exhausted all those options get into jobstreet.

aVexRikuu
post Feb 29 2016, 10:16 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Feb 29 2016, 11:39 AM)

That is because all the three banks above career portal is being managed by jobstreet, hence when u go to their portal and search under careers you will be redirected to jobstreet.

However, if you dont want to apply on jobstreet, all three banks above have postings in LinkedIn as well.

This post has been edited by aVexRikuu: Feb 29 2016, 10:17 PM
dexmonata
post Mar 1 2016, 03:40 PM

199 posts

My first and second job I got are from jobstreet. But for the third, I got from the star. Funny thing is, during hunting my third job, I applied more than 30 position which have similar job description but didnt get any reply from them. Thus, i think its is based on luck..When hunting my second job, its only take less then 2 weeks to get reply from them..
jwong33
post Nov 30 2016, 12:10 PM

49 posts

I've used JobStreet for over a decade, and I finally decided to delete my account. It's the most useless online job board I've ever used. Most of my applications remain "Received", no updates nor processed. Worse of all, there are just too many recruitment agencies posting and reposting the same jobs as those posted by employers. Even confidential companies are bogus. JobStreet has turned from bad to worse after it was acquired by Seek.

It will be better off to network and contact companies that are hiring directly.
Belphegor
post Nov 30 2016, 12:52 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(jwong33 @ Nov 30 2016, 12:10 PM)
I've used JobStreet for over a decade, and I finally decided to delete my account.  It's the most useless online job board I've ever used.  Most of my applications remain "Received", no updates nor processed.  Worse of all, there are just too many recruitment agencies posting and reposting the same jobs as those posted by employers.  Even confidential companies are bogus. JobStreet has turned from bad to worse after it was acquired by Seek.

It will be better off to network and contact companies that are hiring directly.
Any website that you could recommend young bloods to use? hmm.gif
Vinci777
post Nov 30 2016, 01:39 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

Premium means you abit despo and try to sell yourself more. Like advertisements la.
Bussybody
post Nov 30 2016, 07:50 PM

246 posts

Effective if u use their premium service (90rm only if not mistaken for 3 months)
jsflim
post Dec 2 2016, 03:58 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(jwong33 @ Nov 30 2016, 12:10 PM)
I've used JobStreet for over a decade, and I finally decided to delete my account.  It's the most useless online job board I've ever used.  Most of my applications remain "Received", no updates nor processed.  Worse of all, there are just too many recruitment agencies posting and reposting the same jobs as those posted by employers.  Even confidential companies are bogus. JobStreet has turned from bad to worse after it was acquired by Seek.

cant agree more, companies posted their job and we went in to apply. but ends up, our application just shows received and nothing happens. which we doesn't know if employer really view our resume or our resume just go to no where.
Carl0803
post Dec 2 2016, 04:35 PM

62 posts

out of 10 or more applications, probably only 1 responded. to me not really helpful. linkedin is more useful IMO with more jobs.
MonGJiHyo
post Dec 3 2016, 11:19 AM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(jsflim @ Dec 2 2016, 03:58 PM)
cant agree more, companies posted their job and we went in to apply. but ends up, our application just shows received and nothing happens. which we doesn't know if employer really view our resume or our resume just go to no where.
+1.. almost all applications just shows "received".. doh.gif
SkootySean
post Oct 6 2017, 08:10 AM

Sometimes companies listed their own job hiring on their own website under careers or work with us. You can check yourself about the company and look into their own website and apply directly.
internaldisputes
post Oct 6 2017, 08:27 AM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

i got my job via jobstreet so i'm quite thankful for that.
Topace111
post Oct 6 2017, 05:46 PM

2,102 posts

Try to be one of the first few applicants. Since jobstreet don't pre-vet applicants, any tom, dick and harry can apply. Imagine a fresh grad applying for a VP post even though none of the basic requirements are met. Or some asking for RM20k for RM10k job. I pity the HR to filter sometimes.
azlanjusuh
post Oct 7 2017, 01:51 AM

124 posts

it is effective in my opinion, but the rate of response (to be specific) is very small. i applied 100 times on different companies, yet the response i get is less than 5.. but dont take it from me, just want to share my opinion..

and i wouldnt recommend you to upgrade to premium, just touch up your resume and keep updating your application every few days, i think it will bump up your application.. rasanya lah kan..
azlanjusuh
post Oct 7 2017, 01:53 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Dec 3 2016, 11:19 AM)
+1.. almost all applications just shows "received".. doh.gif
and eventually seeing one by one of your application getting received and labelled "not suitable"
cry.gif
MonGJiHyo
post Oct 7 2017, 10:00 AM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(azlanjusuh @ Oct 7 2017, 01:53 AM)
and eventually seeing one by one of your application getting received and labelled "not suitable"
cry.gif
yea.. I understand how it feels.. after waiting for sometimes and eventually seeing the label "not suitable" cry.gif
blu3gyrl
post Oct 7 2017, 02:46 PM

141 posts

Premium/priority account does not add value and is probably a waste of money. As a recruiter, I go through all the profiles of applicant regardless of whether they are premium or priority applicants because I’m looking for the right candidate who suits the role.

On Jobstreet, we really get a lot of irrelevant applicants to job ads. They can get tad annoying especially if there are more than 1000 applicants. People who just joy click and not read through the requirements first. I usually use LinkedIn and Jobstreet to hunt for the talents I want.. so it’s important to keep your profiles up to date.
kietto
post Oct 7 2017, 02:58 PM

171 posts

i treat jobstreet as a place of pasar malam
the respond from the job seeker is weak and i think this should have done better as everyone is looking for a job

prefer moving to linkedin, at least i got responses,opinion and sharing from people
much helpful for our career
patt_sue
post Oct 7 2017, 09:40 PM

867 posts

my last two jobs were from jobstreets... just make sure your profile and resume are updated. my advice, dont use the same resume for different type of job application...edit your resume to suit the requirement of different applications
TeeKanne
post Oct 7 2017, 10:29 PM

151 posts

4 of my positions were from jobstreet. maybe competition was not fierce back then. currently, on my fifth.
chikuera
post Oct 9 2017, 04:22 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

jobstreet is only a platform to get called to an interview. Premium feature may give your account to be up there and viewed first by the recruiter but if your CV is not good, it's no use
chikuera
post Oct 9 2017, 04:23 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(TeeKanne @ Oct 7 2017, 10:29 PM)
4 of my positions were from jobstreet. maybe competition was not fierce back then. currently, on my fifth.
how many years before you jumping jobs?

I am to complete my 2 years at the current company and I am already eager to move out!
TeeKanne
post Oct 9 2017, 10:23 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Oct 9 2017, 04:23 PM)
how many years before you jumping jobs?

I am to complete my 2 years at the current company and I am already eager to move out!
the first 4 positions was before I graduated and contract positions. Now going for my 5th position for 4 years. I suggest aim for at least 3 years unless a really good offer comes.
JakkReaper
post Oct 10 2017, 09:40 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(kietto @ Oct 7 2017, 02:58 PM)
i treat jobstreet as a place of pasar malam
the respond from the job seeker is weak and i think this should have done better as everyone is looking for a job

prefer moving to linkedin, at least i got responses,opinion and sharing from people
much helpful for our career
different situation for me. few of my past jobs come from jobstreet, whereas i get no luck applying thru linkedin. and worse they dont show salary range there
chikuera
post Oct 10 2017, 07:47 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(TeeKanne @ Oct 9 2017, 10:23 PM)
the first 4 positions was before I graduated and contract positions. Now going  for my 5th position for 4 years. I suggest aim for at least 3 years unless a really good offer comes.
oh i see

i currently looking for a new job..

i like the current job. i like the environment. it is also related to my interest

however, pay is very low..increment only once in 2 years so far.. bangwall.gif
amar_arifin
post Oct 11 2017, 12:03 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Oct 10 2017, 07:47 PM)
oh i see

i currently looking for a new job..

i like the current job. i like the environment. it is also related to my interest

however, pay is very low..increment only once in 2 years so far..  bangwall.gif
increment in 2 yrs? shakehead.gif

what field?? marketing?
orked_biru
post Oct 11 2017, 02:45 PM

20 posts

i just got offer letter from a company in jobstreet. dont use priority application.

chikuera
post Oct 11 2017, 05:25 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(amar_arifin @ Oct 11 2017, 12:03 PM)
increment in 2 yrs?  shakehead.gif

what field?? marketing?
engineering solutions..i am doing technical sales

they cite due to dependent on O&G industry as major customers..so when the industry is slow, we also kena tempias icon_question.gif
Drian
post Oct 11 2017, 05:34 PM

4,999 posts

I've seen my HR complain, jobstreet has a lot of trolls that simply click any job that is available.
I've seen degree in petroleum engineering wanting to be a Senior EE engineer. The previous job has 0 relations with the current job.

Once you get a lot of nonsense from jobstreet, there goes the impression of the quality of the people.
Some companies (my company as well), do a simple filtering by forcing the applicants to do a simple technical/behavioral questionnaire before applying.
This does help to weed out the trolls because they need to put in a lot more effort applying for the job rather than just 1 click.

vextor
post Oct 14 2017, 11:19 PM

157 posts

U can forward your resume to Headhunter. They are very efficiency (if your profile is good lar).

They can help you negotiate and push your salary up up up sometimes. Good luck.
Topace111
post Oct 16 2017, 10:03 AM

2,102 posts

QUOTE(vextor @ Oct 14 2017, 11:19 PM)
U can forward your resume to Headhunter. They are very efficiency (if your profile is good lar).

They can help you negotiate and push your salary up up up sometimes. Good luck.
I have 2 major issues with headhunter. Look for them after exhaust the traditional way.

First, from the perspective of HR, they have to pay more if they wish to recruit candidates referred to by the headhunters. Depending on the negotiation, it can be from 1 month to 6 month of your salary. It reduce the appeal of the candidate compared to those that applied directly (no attachment)

Second, most headhunter is not working for the benefit of candidate but to the company. Hence, the candidate prefers role A but headhunter will push role B. Highly depends on types of headhunter

Pete the great
post Oct 16 2017, 10:45 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Oct 16 2017, 10:03 AM)
I have 2 major issues with headhunter. Look for them after exhaust the traditional way.

First, from the perspective of HR, they have to pay more if they wish to recruit candidates referred to by the headhunters. Depending on the negotiation, it can be from 1 month to 6 month of your salary. It reduce the appeal of the candidate compared to those that applied directly (no attachment)

Second, most headhunter is not working for the benefit of candidate but to the company. Hence, the candidate prefers role A but headhunter will push role B. Highly depends on types of headhunter
I experienced before a company that posted the job by themselves and also relied on a headhunter to look for candidate.

Why do they do this?
Topace111
post Oct 16 2017, 02:51 PM

2,102 posts

QUOTE(Pete the great @ Oct 16 2017, 10:45 AM)
I experienced before a company that posted the job by themselves and also relied on a headhunter to look for candidate.

Why do they do this?
Maybe the question is why company willing to pay more?

Maybe they foresee it’s not easy to get people with this background? For experienced hires, they want to cover those that are not actively looking for jobs but are suitable for the role. This is where the head-hunters come in. It’s very unusual for a company to approach people directly especially for high level jobs.

Another is when they are establishing a new department or new division, they need a lot of people fast so they can’t wait for the traditional means only

Head-hunter also provides companies some alternative. If the company feel the head-hunted candidate is better and worth the extra cost, its win-win for most people. Sometimes, some company just feel it’s better to leave the filter to head-hunters. It’s based on pay when you recruit anyway. Nothing to lose for the company if they don’t like the candidate.

Pete the great
post Oct 16 2017, 02:59 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Oct 16 2017, 02:51 PM)
Maybe the question is why company willing to pay more?

Maybe they foresee it’s not easy to get people with this background? For experienced hires, they want to cover those that are not actively looking for jobs but are suitable for the role. This is where the head-hunters come in. It’s very unusual for a company to approach people directly especially for high level jobs.

Another is when they are establishing a new department or new division, they need a lot of people fast so they can’t wait for the traditional means only

Head-hunter also provides companies some alternative. If the company feel the head-hunted candidate is better and worth the extra cost, its win-win for most people. Sometimes, some company just feel it’s better to leave the filter to head-hunters. It’s based on pay when you recruit anyway. Nothing to lose for the company if they don’t like the candidate.
its not unusual.

I even seen HP did this before. Maybe they want to create a healthy competition market. Last time I got call from head hunter but same time saw the same job ad from HP.

I sort of suspected job recruiter work like real estate agents. Sometimes when an owner try to sell a house, put a sign at his gate, suddenly a few real estate agents that spotted his ad, take up his offer to try to sell the house. Then the owner thought, "hey its a good idea, may the one with the best price wins".

0.0362sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:08 AM