Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V1, Better and even better

singgung
post Feb 22 2016, 05:44 PM

1,303 posts

If only they offer this black on s6 series. I much prefer true black rather than a black phone that looks dark blue most of the time. Lol. I think they still stick with usb port because of the gear vr (among others) that uses usb port to connect the phone to the device.
singgung
post Feb 25 2016, 05:33 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Feb 25 2016, 04:18 PM)
Not sure if this been posted at previous pages. Anyway....

According to local tech news, Samsung Malaysia will bring in only S7 edge on 18/3. They claimed that the larger model will usually getting better sales in Malaysia (well, can't deny that). The smaller S7 may come later, although they didn't mention when.
QUOTE(hwa107 @ Feb 25 2016, 04:34 PM)
If you go to Samsung official page you will only see S7 Edge

http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/mobile-...xy-s/galaxy-s7/
Why SME always do this. Bring this first, bring that later, not sure will bring or not. Was the sales for regular S6 last year that bad that they cant justify bringing the S7?
singgung
post Feb 27 2016, 11:43 AM

1,303 posts

Maybe can bombard their fb page. Lol. I still cant believe they dont offer 5" flagship for is. Not everybody wants a phablet. But this time samsung's strategy as a whole is pretty weird. I read US only got 32gb option.
singgung
post Mar 3 2016, 10:46 AM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 3 2016, 10:03 AM)
Launching here on 8 march ? Available on 18 March
I think he was asking about the regular s7, not edge, since SME thinks majority of malaysians wanting to buy their new flagship prefer the bigger, curvy phones than the smaller, flatter option.
singgung
post Mar 4 2016, 12:22 AM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 4 2016, 12:19 AM)
price is RM 3,099 confirmed by soyacincau
1st 1,000 customers pre-order got 20% discount (RM2,479.20 after discount), free 128 microsd, extra 1 year warranty and collect at 17th March
more info here >> http://www.soyacincau.com/2016/03/03/samsu...er-in-malaysia/

*order start 7th March
A cool more than rm600 less. Much better than free vr as it only costs rm450. Definitely better than last year's pre-order.
singgung
post Mar 4 2016, 09:49 AM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Mar 4 2016, 09:28 AM)
i think it only open for 1000 pre-order. if finished they will close pre-order.
correct me if im wrong.

in T&C: The pre-order in this Campaign is limited to 1000
units of Samsung Galaxy S7 edge nationwide, first come first serve and while
stocks last.
Last year's pre order for s6 was like this. Once quota was filled, pre-order closed and in last year's case they even have dedicated number for each colour and if I'm not mistaken gold was the first one out of stock. I believe it was the same case in gear s2 pre order too. Sold out within the 1st day, and no longer able to order.
singgung
post Mar 4 2016, 05:36 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Mar 4 2016, 04:44 PM)
How was it last time when they have pre order for s6 and s6 edge

hmm.gif
Last time their pre-order for S6 looked similar like this, just that the freebie were meh compared to this year. They required paypal to book and they have quite a lot of outlets that can be selected to collect. And last year they didnt have any special promotion on launch day, just some free rackets signed by chong wei for 1st few who queued at gardens or mid valley. Cant remember which one. Those who didnt manage to pre-order are able to buy the free wireless charger for 50 bucks on launch day. And last year they also have option to pre-order at the selected outlets instead of online but i dont know about booking payment. Their 'while stock lasts' was quite weird as some stores said they were only supplied with limited number of the free items hence '1st come 1st serve' but since they already asked those who pre-ordered to select their collection outlets, i dont know why they cant just supply according to the pre-order. Lol. I can remember almost everything cause it was quite exciting for me last year. A bit envy for those who decide to pre-order this year biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
singgung
post Mar 6 2016, 12:04 AM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Mar 5 2016, 10:39 PM)
Thanks mate. Already tried s6 e+

A bit big on my hands altho have to say doesnt looks like phablet for me

Guess will skip this one and wait for normal s7

But the discounts omg
Maybe s7 edge feels a bit more comfortable to hold compared to s6 edge + as the s7 got subtle curve at the back instead of a flat back but yea, i think 5.5 is quite big.

QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Mar 5 2016, 11:06 PM)
Anyone here had experience the pre-order for previous galaxy s6 edge or edge+?  same 1000 offer and how fast out of stock? Within minutes or second? 1day n 1 hr to go..... Clock still thicking
Last year stock tahan for few days before out of stock but can't really compare with this year cause last year pre-order only got free wireless charger. This year discount is huge so people might queue like xiaomi or air asia sale. Lol.

0.0216sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:55 PM