Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V1, Better and even better

dlsl
post Feb 23 2016, 01:26 PM

457 posts

The vulkan api that use in s7 is very good for gaming:

http://www.droid-life.com/2016/02/22/samsu...k-and-hands-on/

Currently only samsumg implemented it on s7. Hopefully it come to note 5 also.

Samsung implement liquid cooling in s7. Curious it is for longer gaming or heating issue in 820 as in s810???

This post has been edited by dlsl: Feb 23 2016, 01:34 PM
dlsl
post Feb 24 2016, 08:21 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 24 2016, 07:54 AM)
At such prices I will see a field day of Samsung's cursing

Ram management issues finally fixed ??
http://www.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s7-ed...r-predecessors/
This is another video that touch on the ram management issue:

Seem like the ram managment is better in s7
dlsl
post Feb 24 2016, 08:19 PM

457 posts

S7 screen max brightness is amazing ~855nit test by display mate:👍👍👍

http://www.sammobile.com/2016/02/24/displa...n-the-business/

There is new camera mode in s7 also:

http://www.sammobile.com/2016/02/24/galaxy...-talk-about-it/
dlsl
post Feb 29 2016, 08:11 AM

457 posts

Singapore pre order give level u pro. I read in the news. Any ideal what sme give for s7 edge pre order?

dlsl
post Feb 29 2016, 01:53 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Feb 29 2016, 12:58 PM)
overall the S7 has features that i wanted, however the LG G5 wide angle camera lens is good as well.

hard choice to make.
There is swappable lense accessory for s7:

http://m.androidcentral.com/these-galaxy-s...e-camera-lenses

If not mistaken, wide angle lense is one of the swappable lense.
The downside is u need paid for the accessory and carry them around.
The lense is detachable. It may not be too troublesome to carry around.
dlsl
post Mar 1 2016, 01:09 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 1 2016, 12:19 PM)
That is really close to the price of a new iPhone. It used to be a lot cheaper. biggrin.gif

Samsung is trying to market themselves as a premium brand? hmm.gif
I really lost waht you try to mean rclxub.gif . cheaper iphone 6s is alot higher price than this.
Now ringgit is not used to be. everything is more expensive.
galaxy s series especially the edge version is always market as flahship phone and their price is always close to iphone price.
please correct me if i mistaken.

Anyhow, off course, I'm happier if they can price it lower tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dlsl: Mar 1 2016, 01:14 PM

0.0380sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:21 AM