Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V1, Better and even better

SUSbig[1]
post Feb 27 2016, 11:45 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Feb 26 2016, 11:24 PM)
I doubt Samsung can even hit sales of 1000 units in Malaysia market nowadays given the poor ringgit + other cheaper alternatives.
LMAO

how can you judge malaysians based on your own financial capability?
SUSbig[1]
post Mar 1 2016, 06:08 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Feb 29 2016, 11:35 AM)
I couldn't bother with the discussion on price, currency and what not.

Soon there will be discussions on the premium price paid by early adopters.

Then there will be discussions on Samsung RV drops like dip shit.

Value is just a perception, what appears to be expensive to you might not be for other forumers. So buy if you could afford, avoid if you can't.

I believe the community would appreciate much if discussions are made on the phone's performance.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSbig[1]
post Mar 1 2016, 06:09 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Feb 29 2016, 01:49 PM)
Today paper S7 will not be coming on 18/3 due to Malaysian is more excited about the Galaxy S6 Edge  doh.gif  sweat.gif  shakehead.gif
perhaps samsung can convince us with their inventory of S6 that is still there from day 1 laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSbig[1]
post Mar 1 2016, 06:13 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(cryptchid @ Feb 29 2016, 05:48 PM)
I tried to buy the S6 in late Q3 and early Q4 last year, but no Samsung shop carried it, and DirectD and SatuGadget didn't have stock till almost the year end. Then I heard about the S7 launching soon so decided to wait. The moment Samsung announced the S7 I was excited, and got more excited to find the pre-order date for S7 was March 7th.

Now I am hearing that Samsung Malaysia doesn't plan to launch the S7 in Malaysia, just the S7 Edge. I definitely just want the S7, and really do not like the S7 Edge.

If Singapore with their significantly smaller market gets the S7, then I really wonder what Samsung Malaysias strategy department is smoking. Which means if Samsung doesn't bring the S7 then I'm going to have to go with another manufacturer - and will go off buying Samsungs so long as I live in Malaysia.
once lazada had to clear the S6 stock, the price was as low as rm1500.

after seeing that price once. i believe nobody would buy it at rm2000. hence further worsen the sales.
SUSbig[1]
post Mar 1 2016, 06:15 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(Kupin @ Feb 29 2016, 04:01 PM)
never buy during launch. only sohais do that.
wait couple of weeks for price crash.
for note 5 i dont see any price crash. did you?
SUSbig[1]
post Mar 1 2016, 09:32 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(Kupin @ Mar 1 2016, 09:12 PM)
S7 - same design as S6 but with recycled S5 features like microSD, water proof etc. battery is non-removable.

G5 - truly innovative with LG Friends. Removable battery. Wide camera angle and much better video camera.
a great phone is a phone that sells.
SUSbig[1]
post Mar 1 2016, 10:00 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(Kupin @ Mar 1 2016, 09:44 PM)
Spend more than 3k to buy thin/light phone but konek to RM 100 power bank.

http://www.gsmarena.com/lg_g5_vs_samsung_g...view-1403p5.php
so what do you do with a 3k phone?

frame it in a box and place it on the highest point of your house?
SUSbig[1]
post Mar 1 2016, 10:24 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(Kupin @ Mar 1 2016, 10:01 PM)
Seems G5 is much better innovative phone compare s7
i say that is a gimmick that nobody needs.

1. camera grip = external battery. camera grip too awkward. making it too bulky.
external battery?

here, this is the elegant solution from samsung, wireless charging somemore.

2. audiophile DAP module?

laugh.gif dude, real audiophile get this as entry level. with its own battery.

because DAP chip consumes battery.
its a good idea, really. but audiophile doesnt want anything that is easy. because they can always get 'another' stuff.

or they can get something elegant like this.

3. replaceable battery?

yea. so how many battery did one get? this is not 2013 already.
SUSbig[1]
post Mar 1 2016, 10:31 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(Kupin @ Mar 1 2016, 10:27 PM)
Will s7 lag like s5 bcos of microsd?
maybe.

but at least S7 can use this!!!

SUSbig[1]
post Mar 2 2016, 09:31 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(venom_tan @ Mar 2 2016, 09:23 PM)
Samsung is strike back .. S7 is samsung best phone ever ..
i say S7 Edge is the best samsung phone ever.

s7 edge = curvy front + curvy back.

previously curve front = S6 edge/edge plus.
curvy back = note 5.

they combine the best of two into 1.

they have a huge winner!
SUSbig[1]
post Mar 3 2016, 10:18 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(Kupin @ Mar 3 2016, 10:00 PM)
ascendence50 minutes ago
It's liquid gas... it remains liquid because of the presure of the pipe... if you open the pipe, it reverts to gas and you don't see it... facepalm.
Reply1
SUSbig[1]
post Mar 3 2016, 10:33 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(Kupin @ Mar 3 2016, 10:00 PM)
Kate • 36 minutes ago
You didn't even bother to research the liquid cooling system on the phone before writing this...

""Whoa, liquid cooling?" I hear you scream at your screens. "Doesn't that mean pipes and radiators and water and so on?"

The sort of liquid cooling we're talking about here isn't like the liquid cooling systems that performance gamers use to cool their PCs. Instead, what we're talking about here is a closed-loop heat pipe technology.

There's still a liquid involved, but only a drop, and this is safely held inside metal tubes that are made of copper or aluminum. The liquid, which in this case is probably water or ethylene glycol, passes over an evaporator where it is exposed to the heat of the CPU of GPU. Here it is turned into a gas, and this vapor then makes its way along tiny tubes to a diffusion plate or radiator, where the heat is given off and the vapor turns back into a liquid and then makes its way back to the evaporator.

Note that the diffusion plate doesn't feature a fan or such, and there are no pumps inside the heat pipe moving the liquid and vapor about. It's a purely passive device, and its purpose is to take the heat from the CPU and GPU and dissipate it over a larger area, preventing the formation of hot-spots, and hopefully putting an end to overheating (which was a problem that Qualcomm had with the Snapdragon 810)."

Credit ZDNet article that I'd link but my comment would be blocked.
SUSbig[1]
post Mar 3 2016, 10:41 PM

632 posts

hmm.gif when is samsung going to release the pre-order deal

hmm.gif
SUSbig[1]
post Mar 4 2016, 07:53 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(s2000c @ Mar 4 2016, 07:18 PM)
less than 1  minite yo. per order internal + slow network .good luck.
so negative. Dont join the pre order.

http://my.campaign.samsung.com/s7preorder/...mscondition.pdf

The Campaign is open to all Malaysian, 18 years of age and above (as at
January 2016) except Samsung’s employees (and their immediate families), its
related agencies, retailers and dealers.
SUSbig[1]
post Mar 4 2016, 10:29 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 4 2016, 10:24 PM)
. Note 3 Neo was a failure,
what happened?
SUSbig[1]
post Mar 5 2016, 11:39 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Mar 5 2016, 10:18 AM)
Well, if they want the sales of S7 edge in MY to be a success, they need to make do without the quota thingy, and just offer 20% off of RRP for a limited time. That way, more people will be interested to buy if phone availability is sufficient during the promo period.
that is a confirmed way to screw up your sales for that product forever

SUSbig[1]
post Mar 5 2016, 11:40 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(junkyman @ Mar 5 2016, 10:21 AM)
is better we all just boycott the pre-order and dont buy the phone from the begining. Wait few months, Samsung Malaysia will panic as no sales will sure drop price and offer further goodies

why not boycott it forever and buy some other brands?
SUSbig[1]
post Mar 5 2016, 10:41 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Mar 5 2016, 10:39 PM)
Thanks mate. Already tried s6 e+

A bit big on my hands altho have to say doesnt looks like phablet for me

Guess will skip this one and wait for normal s7

But the discounts omg
i'm sure S7 will be here. but they are not launching this together with S7 edge.
SUSbig[1]
post Mar 5 2016, 10:45 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(junkyman @ Mar 5 2016, 10:42 PM)
SenHeng also started pre-order but limit to 150units
SUSbig[1]
post Mar 6 2016, 12:01 AM

632 posts

interesting, if they can have more than 3000 pre orders, at least some good news for samsung malaysia and samsung korea laugh.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:28 PM