Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V1, Better and even better
MPIK
Feb 22 2016, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(Vape On @ Feb 22 2016, 11:21 AM) For S7 Edge If preorder price is 2699 With freebies. It is a must buy. If it is a 3099. Then...... You expect 2699? Samsung phones are never cheap. If you want cheaper phone, go for G5. besides, exchange rate so poor for RM + GST, you expect it to be 2699? I guess the pricing would be 2999 given the weak RM now.
MPIK
Feb 22 2016, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Feb 22 2016, 11:29 AM) Expect same price like the s6e+ during launch?? With freebies hopefully. Any idea on the audio chip used? Though they going all in in the sound department with big watts powering the speakers and all, but nothing shown during presentation? They remove them in S7 and adds them back in S8 and calls it innovation. Similarly for waterproofing, S5 has it and they remove it in S6 and adds them back in S7. This is called creativity.
MPIK
Feb 23 2016, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 23 2016, 10:58 AM) I wonder does the aggressive RAM management still exists on this S7 or not.  To be on the safe side, dont get it first hand, get it only after 2 mths upon release.
MPIK
Feb 25 2016, 11:38 AM
nice article from soyacincau.
but i am gonna wait for HTC M10 before deciding on my next purchase.
now using OnePlusOne. Got fedup with this phone. No official CM support + no MM updates.
MPIK
Feb 25 2016, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 25 2016, 11:54 AM) For that.. They need a big enough install base/market share. That's gonna be tough. I've been using htc since dopod with a short exception/foray into the iphone. Camera's important to me now and I. Don't think HTC has the capability nor the resource to come out with a class leading camera. let's see. rumours is that this round HTC will be coming up with 12 Ultrapixels camera which is really really good in low light. The previous 4 Ultrapixels camera is already very good in low light. The draw down is it is only 4mp. The only thing drawing me back from getting samsung now is the placement of back button on the right which i think is not practical in day-to-day use since I already get used to my previous Nexus 4, HTC M7 and OnePlusOne which all follow Google guidelines to place the back button on the left. This post has been edited by MPIK: Feb 25 2016, 12:17 PM
MPIK
Mar 3 2016, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Mar 3 2016, 10:00 AM) painful to watch, but it gives an idea how durable the s7 edge is https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GU8S_BjByKUsamsung built quality was never it's strength. before I watch the video, I predicted iPhone 6S will win over S7 Edge and indeed it was.
MPIK
Mar 6 2016, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(Ah hao @ Mar 6 2016, 10:50 AM) how to apply screen protector for s7 edge curve screen? I dont we "doesnt" need one, but still after few weeks used, many hair line scratches will appear. i hate that. to be frank, it is quite hard to apply screen protector for Edge compare to S7.
MPIK
Mar 6 2016, 11:41 AM
Based on GSMarena
Since S7 and S7 Edge only have Quick Charge 2.0 vs Quick Charge 3.0 on LG G5
S7 Fast battery charging: 60% in 30 min (Quick Charge 2.0) G5 Fast battery charging: 83% in 30 min (Quick Charge 3.0)
MPIK
Mar 6 2016, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(vutergoli @ Mar 6 2016, 01:31 PM) you are not malaysian? where u from?
MPIK
Mar 7 2016, 09:31 AM
haha, stay in front of monitor for 4 hrs to buy phone since midnight... hahahaha.
samsung sohai, customer oso sohai..