Kitchen Extension Cost & Contractor Advise

TSJoannez
post Feb 19 2016, 12:56 PM, updated 10y ago

18 posts

Hi All Sifus,

I would like to extend my kitchen 18' x 5'. these extension shall includes:-

1. Concrete Piling and foundation works ( as the soil condition is weak )
2. Brickwork (red clay bricks)
3. Tiling
4. Hacking of 1 door and 1 window (existing is back yard door and windows)
5. Painting
6. Wiring
7. Plumbing
8. Kitchen cabinet concrete top
9. Ceiling
10. Add in a new partition (new wall together 1 door ) to separate the wet kitchen and dry kitchen.

Please kindly advise on reno cost.. if you guys got any cheap and quality renovator/ contractor .. please share... Really appreciates all sifus advise and comments.

Really thanks you....... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
sonerin
post Feb 19 2016, 01:03 PM

8,740 posts

QUOTE(Joannez @ Feb 19 2016, 12:56 PM)
Hi All Sifus,

1. Concrete Piling and foundation works ( as the soil condition is  weak )
3. Tiling
5. Painting
6. Wiring
7. Plumbing
9. Ceiling
10. Add in a new partition (new wall together 1 door ) to separate the wet kitchen and dry kitchen.
Please kindly advise on reno cost.. if you guys got any cheap and quality renovator/ contractor  .. please share... Really appreciates all sifus advise and comments.

Really thanks you.......  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
This will be around 40k I will estimate
WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 19 2016, 01:06 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Hi All Sifus,

3. Tiling
5. Painting
6. Wiring
7. Plumbing
9. Ceiling
Please kindly advise on reno cost.. if you guys got any cheap and quality renovator/ contractor  .. please share... Really appreciates all sifus advise and comments.

Most important info u forgot to mention. Your LOCATION
TSJoannez
post Feb 19 2016, 01:22 PM

18 posts

My location is in klang...

wister
post Feb 19 2016, 01:38 PM

322 posts

bandar puteri?

Should not exceed 30k max.

There are 2 types of extension
1. concrete slab roof
2. roof tiles

2nd option might be cheaper. Standard MPK permit only have the option 2.
TSJoannez
post Feb 19 2016, 01:57 PM

18 posts

My intention for kitchen will be like this.

The red line is new extension. The black line existing building.[attachmentid=6014754]

This post has been edited by Joannez: Feb 19 2016, 02:00 PM

panda-man
post Feb 19 2016, 02:12 PM

2,691 posts

i would say around 20-30k. depending on if plaster ceiling lah, lights lah, wayar type lah. roof lah. how many pipes lah. etc.

but your budget gonna lari, i would make sure to have at least 40k ready. for sure something gonna break or discover some crap that needs to be fixed lah. etc. if not in a rush and use less people can be cheaper icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by panda-man: Feb 19 2016, 02:15 PM
TSJoannez
post Feb 19 2016, 04:36 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(wister @ Feb 19 2016, 01:38 PM)
bandar puteri?

1. concrete slab roof
2. roof tiles

Yea. at bandar puteri..

I would prefer option 2 to save cost and also don't have any intention to extend upstair in the future.
ragzs
post Apr 7 2016, 01:37 AM

52 posts

also depends on the finishings. Would say about 30-40k especially if u wanna submit for approvals
cclay
post Oct 11 2016, 09:16 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(wister @ Feb 19 2016, 01:38 PM)
bandar puteri?

1. concrete slab roof
2. roof tiles

Bro Wister, can share the rough dimension for Standard MPK permit? Available at the website?
qwerty223
post Oct 11 2016, 11:51 PM

786 posts

cabinet plus top is around 12K if you have less than 2 set of drawers.
JasonTheGreat
post Sep 28 2020, 08:41 AM

832 posts

How much is the cost for year 2020 in Shah Alam?
Extension of kitchen, 22ft x 5 ft with roof and window, add drainage and tap for basin, raising floor by 7-10cm to level with house.

sonerin
post Oct 6 2020, 07:38 AM

8,740 posts

QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Sep 28 2020, 08:41 AM)
Extension of kitchen, 22ft x 5 ft with roof and window, add drainage and tap for basin, raising floor by 7-10cm to level with house.
I will estimate to be about 40k
ImInck
post Oct 7 2020, 11:40 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Sep 28 2020, 08:41 AM)
What about kitchen cabinet? or just extension? To get a more exact price, you will need someone to really go your place and take all necessary measurements and if there is other things that need to be added in.
JasonTheGreat
post Oct 7 2020, 11:58 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(ImInck @ Oct 7 2020, 11:40 AM)
What about kitchen cabinet? or just extension? To get a more exact price, you will need someone to really go your place and take all necessary measurements and if there is other things that need to be added in.
Kitchen cabinet calculate separately. Wanna do an estimation to see whether it is worth it to extend to the back of the house about 22ftx5 which requires to raise floor, putting roofs, windows, tile, piling and electric points.
enduser
post Oct 7 2020, 01:53 PM

1,283 posts

QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Oct 7 2020, 11:58 AM)
Kitchen cabinet calculate separately. Wanna do an estimation to see whether it is worth it to extend to the back of the house about 22ftx5 which requires to raise floor, putting roofs, windows, tile, piling and electric points.
Might need to include submission cost to mbsa, architect etc
knix
post Oct 7 2020, 03:54 PM

35 posts

Hi All Sifus,

3. Tiling
5. Painting
6. Wiring
7. Plumbing
9. Ceiling

I would say min. 30k. Do you plan to reuse existing door and window and the roof extend to be awning as well?

I know there is someone who provides reno cost advice, you can engage with them if you want https://www.facebook.com/revqo

0.0257sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:00 AM