6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

PTPTN Restructuring, Rights to bank account

views

moarlewts
post Apr 15 2016, 11:03 PM

Getting Started
65 posts

Those who did not restructure and paid promptly will not be listed in CCRIS?
ManutdGiggs
post Apr 16 2016, 12:27 AM

10k Club
All Stars
13,539 posts

bearbearwong Pls share ur sexperience here. Tqtq
Percival II
post Apr 16 2016, 01:10 PM

Getting Started
64 posts

QUOTE(DriksoN @ Mar 17 2016, 02:10 AM)
Something is wrong with my PTPTN. I graduated officially on August 2014 (based on my certificate). By right, I should only start paying 6 months after which is supposed to be February 2015.

But today, I was told by banker that my CCRIS shows that I did not pay for 25 months. I went to check my PTPTN statement online and indeed they start charging me since July 2013. How can this be possible?

From February 2015 to current date, I have paid around 6 or 7 times. When do they start counting the official date of my pay back? I thought it is supposed to be 6 months after graduation.

Can I make a complain to PTPTN about this? My housing loan was rejected by bank due to this reason. I was asked to clear my total outstanding (RM41k) in order to clear it off CCRIS. Any bayaran for tertunggak will not help my case at all according to banker.

What other ways can I do now?
You supposed to pay start from the first month after graduated. As six month you did mention is grace period, which ptptn presumed borrower should already securing a job after half a year graduated.

In your case, how much your total outstanding to date? 25 month x 300 = around 7k?

maybe you will be need to pay half, let say $3.5k and your name will be cleared from ccris.

I went to PTPTN counter and negotiating with them to lowering my monthly installment. Currently I am paying $200 per month instead of $280 in agreement.
SUSazhan82
post Apr 16 2016, 05:21 PM

Casual
316 posts

QUOTE(Nekochan @ Feb 19 2016, 01:30 PM)